Customer Reviews for

Sisters

Average Rating 4
( 203 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

I loved this book

I am glad that I decided to read this book even though the reviews were not so good. I loved it and could not put it down. I laughed and cried as I read it. It was a real page turner for me and I could not figure out why so many people did not like it. I guess we each h...
I am glad that I decided to read this book even though the reviews were not so good. I loved it and could not put it down. I laughed and cried as I read it. It was a real page turner for me and I could not figure out why so many people did not like it. I guess we each have different tastes. This book really touched my heart. It is the second Danielle Steel book that I have read and can't wait to read more.

posted by julz0170JH on October 30, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A reviewer

Kind of slow. It would have made a more interesting turn if they had sued the trucking company that caused the accident for reckless endangerment. Sabrina and Tammy tend to be self-sacrificing and Candy is an airhead. I don't like that Sabrina refuses to consider mar...
Kind of slow. It would have made a more interesting turn if they had sued the trucking company that caused the accident for reckless endangerment. Sabrina and Tammy tend to be self-sacrificing and Candy is an airhead. I don't like that Sabrina refuses to consider marriage even though she loves her boyfriend. Not a good message for younger readers. All in all slow but OK

posted by Anonymous on February 12, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2008

    Great page turner

    I am a Danielle Steel lover from way back and I found this book and grabbed it. I thought it was a great family story of love, tragedy and family devotion.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2009

    like this one!

    Another great book by a great author!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2008

    Enjoyed It!

    I have never read a Danielle Steel book before. What prompted me to pick this up, was the fact that I myself am one of 4 sisters, and the title intrigued me. Although the story line was a bit repetitive, I give it the rating i did due to the strong message in this book of Sister Bonding. I can honestly say that being one of 4 sisters in real life, the camaraderie, closeness, sacrifices, love etc Sabrina, Tammy, Annie and Candy is real when it comes down to it!. You would have to have experienced these type of relationships in real life to understand, just as i am today.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2007

    A Great Read.....

    This was a wonderful book... I felt like I was right there with the sisters. It was great.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2007

    Not Bad

    Yes, after a while, Danielle's books seem to be similar, but this one was quite good. Having 3 sisters myself, I could certainly relate to some of the tales. It's pretty much a nice heart-warming story that leaves you wanting more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2007

    One of DS better books

    Loved the idea of this book and couldn't put it down. I found the story ended all of a sudden with alot of loose ends. Maybe cause I didn't want it to end. Easy read and good Mothers Day gift.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2007

    Written with insight

    The Adams sisters are the main focus of this latest Steele novel. They move into a brownstone in NYC after a tragedy and while their lives seems almost perfect, there's trouble underneath. I liked the plot of this novel better than most other books of hers, and the writing was better paced, but I didn't feel as much a connection with the sisters as I thought I would.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Great book

    Loved the bond of the sisters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Good read

    Well written! One of steele's best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Sisters

    What a good book. The story was compelling to me since I have sisters too. We would take care of each other if needed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Sisters

    From the being to the end you just could not put this book down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Alyssa Cole

    I personaly havent read the bok but my little sister is, she lovesnit. She crys, laughs and adores this book. But only because the characters are alot like us and they go through a lot of the same things. I think if you are looking for a book to be be a "great book" you need to find a book that you connect with do some soul searching before book searching.;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2011

    Really must read!

    Love the book the story line keep me Reading! Have to say it was the frist book if its kind I read from start to finsh and Loved! I hope there is more on the sisters coming Soon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    Very GOOD!

    I couldn't put this down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2009

    --Danille Steele ---Not her normal writing style

    You can always expect tragedy with her books. This one was a little different. I would recommend it but be prepared for a little different style of the author's normal techniques. She's a "little out there" herself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3