Customer Reviews for

Sisters Found

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    Great book

    This is a great book, love the story line of triplets. It keeps your interest & you can never go wrong with a Joan Johnston book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    GREAT love stories!!!!!

    GREAT love stories!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Awsome loved it!!!!!!

    One of the best love stories :-D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Great.....wish i could make a movie out of it.

    Great read great way in portraying love and neverending faith in people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Recommend to everyone

    Joan Johnston is my very favorite author. This is great easy reading. One of her best!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Great book

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2011

    Trashy read

    I thought this looked good when I bought it and had no idea it was as trashy as it is. The story itself is okay. If you start to get bored just take a drink every time the author uses the term 'gutteral sound'.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2008

    Recommend the stories of Hope, Faith and Rabb.

    I would have preferred to have done without the whole Charity/Kane-adoption story. It just didn't seem to belong with the great chemistry of Hope and Jake or the tender, sweet love story of Faith and Randy. I even enjoyed to passion of Rabb and Amanda. I loved the passion and fire between Hope and Jake and was so glad to finally get their story. Randy and Faith's story was every bit as sweet and tender as I hoped for. Amanda and Rabb proved to be a passionate surprise in the mix. Charity's whole story was ridiculous and I couldn't stop myself from just skimming over her story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2007

    Predictable

    1. The most predictable book I've ever read. 2. The reason (financial) given was not commesurate with the cost of the deformity. 3. Living in a small town there's no way the 'twins' would not have heard the real story about their family as they grew up. 4. The book referred to Hope as having been away going to high school when, in fact, she was away at college. It would seem to me a proof reader was needed. I will read another book by JJ to giver her a chance for my further reading based on the reviews.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2004

    Great Story.

    This book was great. I couldn't put it down. I had to keep reading. My biological sister was given up for adoption 30 years before I born due to my parents being unwed and my father just returning from Nam. She found her biological parents and to her surprise a biological sister. We've had contact for 6 years now. I wouldn't change a thing. This book touched a soft spot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2003

    Glamor and adoption

    For all the romantic glamor, this work of fiction also deals with real adoption issues. Fun reading on the beach where life is taken easy and miracles come and go with the tide. The triplets Charity, Hope and Faith unexpectedly meet face-to-face at someone's engagement party. There are thousands of adoptees out there who wished they too would run into their biological family at someone's party or in the grocery store, anywhere. I am the adoptive mother of a now 34-year old daughter and had to smile, on reading this book, how nice fiction can be. Our daughter is now reunited with her two sisters, but the event took 29 years to become reality. Now I imagine Hope wanting eight children with Jake, both adopted and natural, and Jake agrees, that 'eight sounds just fine.' For Hope's sake, I hope that number will remain fiction! Gisela Gasper Fitzgerald, author of ADOPTION: An Open, Semi-Open or Closed Practice?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2003

    1st Time Joan Johnston Reader

    This book was Wonderful! I loved every second of it! A very good romance novel that is very well written. I can't wait to read another on of her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2003

    First time reading Joan Johnston

    I loved this book. It kept you wondering what was going to happen. I would recommend this book to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2003

    Excellent Book

    I absolutely loved this book. I am not a romance reader. The only other author I've been willing to adopt is Nicholas Sparks. I thought this book was going to be more of a drama novel, but the romance, desire, devotion, and love was definitely seen in every chapter. I even found myself embarrassed while reading it. It's not a tear jerker, it seemed to be a typical love triangle plot, but it portrayed such noble characters. I also agree, it was very well written to bring closure to all the different angles - no dangling plots. As for the third sister thing - I was surprised it came so late in the book. I would have like to of read more about the bonding of the three. It just seemed to hurry along at the end. I am looking forward to reading more books by this author. Definitely a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2003

    Excellent Book

    I absolutely love this book!!!! I couldn't put it down, I read 16 chapters the first day I brought it home. This was the first book I'd read by Joan Johnston, It will be the first of many.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2002

    Can't Believe It

    This was an OK book until I got to the part where the sisters confront their parents, and then I threw it in the garbage. What an idiotic excuse they gave! There are any number of things they could have done. Perhaps none were pleasant, but all would be preferable to giving away a child. Give me a break!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2002

    I loved it!

    Family reunions and weddings should bring joy, not chaos, but the latter is what the Butler sisters find in this book. Though Faith is happy in her romance, she knows her sister, Hope is miserable as she watches Jake Whitelaw, who she has loved for ages, prepare to marry her former teacher, Amanda. Faith also knows that neither Jake nor Amanda will be happy in this marriage; Amanda is in love with Jake's brother Rabb, and Jake does love Hope, but feels he is too old for her. Yet, both are so darned honorable, they would rather go through with something that they don't want rather than cause the other the shame of being jilted. So, Faith is determined to make sure the right couples match up before four lives are ruined and hearts broken. Then, the Butler family gets a little surprise. The third daughter they gave up for adoption over twenty years ago finds her way home on the arm of Jake's cousin. Charity is naturally resentful to discover that she was given away, and the shock is a definite one for her family. It will take a lot of tears and rage for this family to unite, and there are still three weddings to make come together! ***** Told so well that all of the subplots merge smoothly and none are left dangling or short changed, this realistic novel is heart warming and heart rending at the same time. Each sister, and Amanda makes for a believeable heroine, and all of the heroes are truly Texan, strong, sexy, and honorable to an almost painful degree. Fans will not be at all disappointed. ***** REVIEWER: AMANDA KILLGORE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2002

    Fantastic and Exhilarating!

    This book was amazing. I couldn't put it down. I understand how Charity felt when she found her biological parents because I am also adopted. It can be really hard and I understand the reasons my biological mom gave me up. It was all for me. She wanted me, but knew she wouldn't be able to give me the life I needed to make it in this world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2002

    Can't Wait

    I can't wait until this book is released. If it is like "The Cowboy" it will be Great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2