Customer Reviews for

Sisters in Love (Love in Bloom: Snow Sisters #1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 109 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Sisters In Love On the surface of things, Sisters in Love is

Sisters In Love




On the surface of things, Sisters in Love is a love story. And essentially, this is a completely true description of the book. However, it is the style and skill of the writing that elevates it beyond the simple basic love story into an enjoyable nov...
Sisters In Love




On the surface of things, Sisters in Love is a love story. And essentially, this is a completely true description of the book. However, it is the style and skill of the writing that elevates it beyond the simple basic love story into an enjoyable novel that appeals for the reread and leaves you wanting more of the story. 




The relationship between sisters Danica and Kaylee is a key point in this book. The sisters are extremely different and yet still very close. Their relationship and interactions is an aspect of the book that gives it more depth than your standard quick-read love story. It helps create a real feel for the characters, and leaves a desire to know more about how their story turns out.




The male lead, Blake, is not a very likable person, at least on the surface. But the chapters written from his perspective help show the inner turmoil he feels and his desire for change, even when it isn't apparent in his behavior toward others.




Danica being a Big Sister in the Big Sister/Little Sister program was mentioned and brought into the book as well. It didn't seem completely central to the main plot of the story, but did offer an opportunity for Danica to really explore some of the feelings and emotions that were going on in her own head, especially in terms of her relationship with her sister Kaylee.




Overall, Sisters In Love was a very enjoyable book. The writing is simple enough to make it a relatively quick read, but in depth enough to make it something more than a quick fluff book. I am looking forward to reading the rest of the series.

posted by k-koira on October 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

...

This book was an ok read. Didnt really play to any of my emotions. It was a bit predictable, and does not make me want to read the next book. I got through it ok but i couldnt say id recomend it.

posted by 19254326 on November 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 109 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    It is sooooooo stupid.

    Blah Blah Blah

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    Looks good!!!!!

    Looks good!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Don't bother

    This book sucks - waste of time characters were horrendous.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2014

    The book was ok, not sure if I want to read the next one.

    The book was ok, not sure if I want to read the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    Naaa

    The love story was only in the last 30 lbs the rest is just bland build up the characters r not fleshed out.i wont bother to read about her sister. The writing was fine just not a great story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    Good read

    Good characters, well written, different story line. I liked most of it. A little too much therapy and too many issues for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2014

    Blake and Danica were an amazing couple although they had to fig

    Blake and Danica were an amazing couple although they had to fight to get there. Danica is Blake's therapist and dating him is definitely
    against the rules.  After fighting the attraction Blake finally kisses Danica and effectively puts an end to the therapist/patient relationship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Typos but good

    I enjoyed this book. It was different and cute.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    ok

    ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    A perfect romance book

    This book was amazing some parts arent for kids it cusses but its nothing of what you expected the perfect romance of a bad boy and a strict girl turning into a couple! I am now on the 2book and its turning out awesomely my cousin is on the third read this book to find everything you want in a relatainship!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Not a big fan of anything to do with therapy, but the book won me over

    Danica Snow doesn’t have a spontaneous bone in her body. Her clothes, her career, everything about her life is logically structured, with clear goals and never a step out of line — until Blake Carter appears.

    Still reeling from the recent death of his friend and the complicated and altogether confusing discovery of that friend’s biggest secrets, Blake can’t figure out how to reconcile the emotional side of his life with the side of him that’s spent years indiscriminately having one-night-stands. Now that his two conflicting ways of life have collided, he’s finding they don’t go so well together, a realization that lands him on the confessional couch of one Dr. Danica Snow, therapist.

    The Verdict...
    The therapy subject made for a really interesting getting to know each other bit, and it sort of stripped away a lot of the posturing people tend to do on their way to becoming a couple. I really liked seeing Blake work through the mess his late friend and business partner kept secret. It was an interesting turn that I didn’t expect at all, and it added a bit of mystery that seemed to fit in perfectly.

    I also loved Danica, the way she had it all together but realized that life according to plan wasn’t necessarily the most fulfilling one and questioned her choices; however, I felt like I understood Blake more than I did her. His thoughts reflected his attraction to her, as well as his emotions, whereas hers seemed more centered around how her attraction to him might destroy her professionally. Granted, her own feelings came into clear view later, but for a good while she was more introspective, comparing herself to her rather wild sister Kaylie. Unfortunately, their story came to an end sooner than I’d have liked, but as the first book in the series, I’m not too disappointed. I’m just off to read Kaylie’s story now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    Loved it

    I couldn't put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Loved it

    A great book for those who love romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2014

    Good book

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this novel. I really enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2014

    A good read

    I have read books by Melissa Foster before and I like her writing style. I like strong characters, both male and female, so was a little disappointed in one of the females that she was a meeker character but it was still a good book to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Good book

    Great and quick read. You will enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    Ok

    Nothing new to be taken from this book ...well written though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2014

    An enjoyable read.  I'll watch for the others in the series

    An enjoyable read.  I'll watch for the others in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Great Book

    This is the first book that I have read by Melissa Foster and it is GREAT!!! I love how you feel as though you are right there with the characters. I would recommend this book and all of her other books as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Horible

    This was a :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 109 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6