Customer Reviews for

Sisters In Love (Snow Sisters, Book One: Love in Bloom Series)

Average Rating 3.5
( 105 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Sisters In Love On the surface of things, Sisters in Love is

Sisters In Love




On the surface of things, Sisters in Love is a love story. And essentially, this is a completely true description of the book. However, it is the style and skill of the writing that elevates it beyond the simple basic love story into an enjoyable nov...
Sisters In Love




On the surface of things, Sisters in Love is a love story. And essentially, this is a completely true description of the book. However, it is the style and skill of the writing that elevates it beyond the simple basic love story into an enjoyable novel that appeals for the reread and leaves you wanting more of the story. 




The relationship between sisters Danica and Kaylee is a key point in this book. The sisters are extremely different and yet still very close. Their relationship and interactions is an aspect of the book that gives it more depth than your standard quick-read love story. It helps create a real feel for the characters, and leaves a desire to know more about how their story turns out.




The male lead, Blake, is not a very likable person, at least on the surface. But the chapters written from his perspective help show the inner turmoil he feels and his desire for change, even when it isn't apparent in his behavior toward others.




Danica being a Big Sister in the Big Sister/Little Sister program was mentioned and brought into the book as well. It didn't seem completely central to the main plot of the story, but did offer an opportunity for Danica to really explore some of the feelings and emotions that were going on in her own head, especially in terms of her relationship with her sister Kaylee.




Overall, Sisters In Love was a very enjoyable book. The writing is simple enough to make it a relatively quick read, but in depth enough to make it something more than a quick fluff book. I am looking forward to reading the rest of the series.

posted by k-koira on October 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

...

This book was an ok read. Didnt really play to any of my emotions. It was a bit predictable, and does not make me want to read the next book. I got through it ok but i couldnt say id recomend it.

posted by Anonymous on November 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Melissa Foster pens "Sisters In love" in a plot filled

    Melissa Foster pens "Sisters In love" in a plot filled with heart warming romance. Between the authors clean writing, a great blend of drama/romance/love/passion, and her characters that were believable, relate-able and had great chemistry between the, I fell in love with the story and had a hard time putting the book down. A sweet love story with a touch of humor and growth that I highly recommend to all romance fans.

    This review is based on a complimentary copy from the author which was provided for an honest review.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2013

     An amazing book with a lot of twists and turns. Melissa Foster

     An amazing book with a lot of twists and turns. Melissa Foster has quickly become on of my favorite authors.The way she grabs you and makes you feel for the characters is just not out there with a lot of newer authors. The Sisters in Love book is the first book in the Love in Bloom series. Each book centers  around a relationship. In this book it is Danica, the thirty-something therapist who is still finding herself meets Blake, the thirty-something player with a tendency to have one night stands never fully letting anyone else in. Until Danica.




    When Blake's best friend and business partner, Dave, dies in a tragic accident Blake calls a therapist recommended for him  by Dave himself prior to the accident. Little does he know that it is Danica the one woman he has met and can't seem to shake. The therapy sessions are so amazing with the sexual tension mixed with the struggle for both of them to maintain a professional relationship. 
    I love the way Melissa Foster manages to entertain me with the character's stories and also adding a bit of mystery for me too. I am really excited to start the second book in the series and really jump into these stories deeper.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2015

    good book

    good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2014

    Great books

    Some people just like to fuss, i love the Snow sisters. The books arr great. I have really enjoyed the ones l have read so far 1-3 so just ignore some people, l love the stories and the plots. Thank you Pat..lp

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    Looks good!!!!!

    Looks good!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2014

    Blake and Danica were an amazing couple although they had to fig

    Blake and Danica were an amazing couple although they had to fight to get there. Danica is Blake's therapist and dating him is definitely
    against the rules.  After fighting the attraction Blake finally kisses Danica and effectively puts an end to the therapist/patient relationship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    A perfect romance book

    This book was amazing some parts arent for kids it cusses but its nothing of what you expected the perfect romance of a bad boy and a strict girl turning into a couple! I am now on the 2book and its turning out awesomely my cousin is on the third read this book to find everything you want in a relatainship!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Loved it

    A great book for those who love romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Good book

    Great and quick read. You will enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Great Book

    This is the first book that I have read by Melissa Foster and it is GREAT!!! I love how you feel as though you are right there with the characters. I would recommend this book and all of her other books as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Fun series

    G

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Great read

    Really enjoyed. Will purchase the other books in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2013

    Check out the full review at Kritters Ramblings Two sisters who

    Check out the full review at Kritters Ramblings

    Two sisters who are completely different are trying to find out what matters most to each of them.  This book mostly focused on Danica, the older sister who has always been a therapist and yet has wanted to open a youth center for a long time.  She is in the Big Sister program and wants to use her therapy skills to help youth instead of crazy adults.  At the same time, Blake the womanizer is recovering from losing a friend in a horrible accident and seeks therapy with Danica.  The sparks fly and drama ensues.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2013

    I really enjoyed this book. It made me giggle out loud like a sc

    I really enjoyed this book. It made me giggle out loud like a school girl at the flirtatious coincidences that the main characters, Danica and Blake, kept getting themselves into. After Blake, a handsome man lost in the shallow world of one night stands, suffers a serious loss, he decides to seek professional help from a therapist, and just so happens to walk into Danica's office. 
     Danica, a hardworking therapist who specializes in sex addicts, has sort of lost her way in the outside world.
    After a few awkward and chance encounters the two struggle to fight the feelings they have for each other.
    This was a very cute romance book. I laid in bed  and just couldn't stop reading. I can't wait to read the 2nd book. I give it 5 stars for being a fun and flirty romance novel.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2013

    Practical, Danica Snow is a therapist that has always been conse

    Practical, Danica Snow is a therapist that has always been conservative and boring.   In walks Blake Carter, a player, and her whole world is shaken up.   The sparks fly as soon as Blake elbows her causing her to have a bloody nose while waiting for her coffee.  When Blake’s best friend and business partner dies he realizes his life is rather lonely and is looking for help in changing this.   When he goes to a therapist, yes Danica Snow, he feels the attraction and knows that this therapist will help.




    I loved that there were many levels to this story.  There is the fun and hot romance and then there is the deeper death of a best friend and how that affects the people he left behind.   There is also the story of Kaylie and her promiscuous ways and her struggle with falling in love.   I cannot forget Michelle, the Little Sister of Danica that has lost her mother to alcoholism and is struggling to come to terms with herself.   All the stories interwove perfectly and fit together without missing a beat. 




    I found myself connecting with each character in a different way.  Hoping for Danica to loosen up and have some fun in her life.  Blake to find the peace he so deserved.  Kaylie to make the right choices in her life and not let her past pull her back.  Michelle, oh Michelle, as a teenager I pulled for her the most.  She is close to my daughter’s age and I cannot imagine her not having me here to guide her and give her occasional grief.   I wanted her to succeed more than anyone else in the story. 




    I cannot wait for the next book in this Snow Sister’s series.   Melissa Foster wrote a heart touching, realistic, loving story that I recommend highly. 

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2013

    Blake Carter never had a problem getting women¿s attention, but

    Blake Carter never had a problem getting women’s attention, but how he got Danica Snow’s was not in a typical way.  They were both in line at the café and waiting for what felt like forever.  When all of a sudden, Blake turned to look out the door and his elbow hit Danica in the face.  As she’s holding her bloody nose, she spies Blake checking out a blonde woman in the café.  ARE YOU SERIOUS?  I’m bleeding over here and he’s looking another woman up and down?  At least she’ll never have to see him again … or so she thought.




    Danica is twenty nine years old and a successful therapist.  Most of her time is spent in professional clothing that one would not describe as sexy, but she enjoys her job and knows that she’s making a difference in the lives of others.  Her sister, Kaylie, is the complete opposite.  She’s two years younger, lives a carefree lifestyle and doesn’t feel the need to settle down with one guy.  When you’re young and pretty, you can afford to keep your options open.  Kaylie’s determined to get her sister to loosen up a bit and enjoy life.  But can Danica leave her work behind once she steps out of the office?  Or will her work continue to consume her and keep her from having any type of a social life?




    Blake’s world gets turned upside down when his best friend (and business partner), Dave, dies in a skiing accident.  He starts reevaluating his life and questioning some choices he’s made in the past.  He also finds out that he didn’t know Dave as well as he thought he did.  When secrets come out, he starts to wonder if he was really as good a friend to Dave as Dave was to him.  




    I fell in love with this book.  The characters felt so real and the story brought you through so many emotions.  One moment was steamy and the next had me close to tears.  The twists and turns had me on the edge of my seat wanting to know what was going to happen next.  The author does a great job captivating your attention from the first page and holding it tight throughout the book.  Overall, I really enjoyed reading Sisters in Love.  I’m excited that it’s the first book in a series and that I get to follow the Snow Sisters more in the books to come.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This book follows Danica Snow as she is tired of being the conve

    This book follows Danica Snow as she is tired of being the conventional sister always doing what is expected of her with relationships and work.  She is a therapist and advises people who take her on.  The one client to send her world upside down is Blake Carter who makes her want to have a life besides boring one that consists of reviewing patient files at night, instead of having a life outside of work.




    Blake Carter is use to having women throw themselves at him, a different girl every night.  He has no regard for being anything but a player when tragedy strikes close to him it causes Blake to re-evaluate everything he has done.  When he meets Danica Snow something about her makes him want to change and in a good way.




    I got this book from an advertisement Melissa had on facebook, and I wasn't disappointed to say the least.  This book had everything you would expect from other great romance authors, like Sherryl Woods, Robyn Carr, Jill Shavlis and Kristan Higgins. She has the ability to tell a story that drags you in until the last page and want you to learn more about them!  Definitely a series I can't wait to read more of.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2013

    I am a huge fan of Melissa Foster, I do not think I have read an

    I am a huge fan of Melissa Foster, I do not think I have read anything written by her that I haven't loved and this is no exception. The storyline had me gripped from the start and did not let go even when I finished the book I wanted to find out what happened next.
    The main characters are Danica, a therapist who is the smart sister of the family and her parents seem to have great expectations of her, with this she doesn't really do what she wants and plays things pretty safe.  Her clients are mainly people who are addicted to sex and she tries to help them think more of themselves rather than give in on the first night.

     Her younger sister Kaylee is the polar opposite to Danica, lives for the moment, jumps from one man to the next and doesn't really care about much else other than partying, getting drunk and sleeping with one man or another.
    Then we have Blake, a womanizer/player, pretty much the male equivalent of Kaylee.

    We also have Blake's best friend and business partner who has an serious accident and dies leaving a lot of mess behind including a family that thinks he has been having an affair. 
    Danica is on the Big Sister program where she is Big Sister to Michelle, a young girl who lives with her Grandmother as her mother left her to go into rehab for a drinking problem.

    This is a fantastic  book, there is so much going on that there is never a dull moment throughout, mainly Danica and Blake's lives. The romance, the grief, the sadness and the joy this book has a bit of everything and will keep you wanting more.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2