BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Six Bad Things (Hank Thompson Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 4, 2011

    Hank's Emotional Rollercoaster

    This 2nd book in the Thompson series is where you think has outsmarted the bad guys... Think again. GREAT READ!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2011

    Awesome

    Great book, sequel to "Caught Stealing", Just as good as the first one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    This book will blow you away!

    Charlie Huston's Six Bad Things is even bigger and badder than its predecessor. Six Bad Things explodes with violence and gore, balanced with humor and thrills that will have you reeling. Huston has done it again and delivered a piece of work that sucks you into its world with its sharp dialogue, distinct characters, and endless action. Hank Thompson is laying low in Mexico until a Russian backpacker discovers and attempts to extort him. Now Thompson is on the run again from the FBI and very dangerous men who want his money. He weaves and snakes his way through Mexico, California, and Vegas using his wits, smart mouth, guns, and money to survive. With everybody on his tail, Hank barely has time to get things sorted out. But when he finally does think things through, he realizes that all he has to do is kill everybody.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I.Can.Not.Be.Caught.With.The.Money.

    That's Henry's anthem in "Six Bad Things", he has the money, everyone wants the money and/or him dead!

    Henry has long hair, a Mexican tan and several new tattoos. On his forearm he has six slash marks, representing the "Six Bad Things" Henry did in New York, the six people he killed that is!

    By the end of "Six Bad Things" Henry is responsible for four more "bad" things~

    I thought this 2nd installment was excellent, a very fast paced read and alot of gritty action in all new settings, Mexico & Las Vegas.

    I absolutely loved his new colorful characters - Rolf, Sid, Sandy Candy, "T" and his dog Hitler!

    Charlie Huston is a master of his craft. I can't wait to read more of his books. So far Huston's writing is so good, I'm really, really thinking of reading his (Joe Pitt) series, and I have no interest in vampire books.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    UGHHH

    By far the worst book I have ever read. Violent, boring and simply awful.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2006

    Violent Gruesome and Engrossing

    I bought this because I was looking for a page turner and I was not disappointed. It is missing something at the end, but it is still engrossing. If you are quesy you might want to skip this one. Michael Crichton is still my favorite page turning Novelist, but this is a decent substitute until Crichton decides to write another.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2006

    What a find!

    Thanks to Barnes and Noble for turning me on to Six Bad Things, an in-your-face thriller brimming with humor and intensity. The vivid action propels you through the pages at mach speed and the pauses, which barely allow you to catch your breath, reveal a very-likeable 'hero'. Charlie Huston's writing is just awesome...I wish there were more out there like him. There's no unnecessary prose to trip you up and get in the way. A story like this should be fed intravenously, unfiltered...and that's how Huston writes. I was disappointed when his latest book, Already Dead, wasn't a sequel to this book, and now I find myself anticipating the sequel to THAT story as much (if not more) as the follow-up to Six Bad Things! Don't get in any car accidents or plane crashes Charlie, I'm eagerly awaiting the follow-ups!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2006

    Great book

    This definitely was a page turner. I bought it based on the B&N recommendation and was not sorry I did. Exciting, fast paced and well-written. If you like action with a little suspense, drugs and rock and roll built in, you'll like this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2006

    One good book!

    Despite the violence, you can't but help find Henry 'Hank' Thompson likeable and even understand him. An extremely well written, fast-paced, action filled and many times, funny adventure. A great follow up to Caught Stealing. Can't wait for the 3rd installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2006

    A Wild Ride

    Anyone looking for non-stop action and adventure, read this book. You are engaged from start to finish. The story is so compelling, the characters believeable and the writing simple. It's a fun read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2005

    Wow. Great. Read.

    from start to finish, the ride with Henry Thompson is non-stop. I cannot wait for the grande finale! Highly recommend this series for anyone that enjoys adventure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2