BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Six Moon Summer

Average Rating 4.5
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Enticing

Awkward city girl goes to camp by her divorcing parents. Slowly becomes a werewolf, is an outcast, looses her father, and befriends a boy who is questionable, helps her, and likes to fight the bad werewolf. A must read!

posted by 3218889 on April 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Probably more 3.5 *'s. Rylie is the odd one out at camp. She

Probably more 3.5 *'s. Rylie is the odd one out at camp. She can't
seem to fit in and actually she really doesn't want to. At times this
book seemed a little bit out of its age group. This doesn't take away
from the book, but just an observation. Enter Seth, a myst...
Probably more 3.5 *'s. Rylie is the odd one out at camp. She can't
seem to fit in and actually she really doesn't want to. At times this
book seemed a little bit out of its age group. This doesn't take away
from the book, but just an observation. Enter Seth, a mysterious boy
who wants to help Rylie with her newly developed problem of changing
into a werewolf. For me, Rylie tended to rely a bit too much on Seth. It
was almost as if she let her time with him define her. The plot was
well developed and flowed smoothly. There was just enough mystery and
twists to keep the reader on their toes without overdoing it. This was
a great start to a new series. It gives enough detail and action to hook
the reader into wanting to read the rest of the series. Be prepared,
there is a cliffhanger and you will need the second book on hand!

posted by MyReadAddiction on August 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Enticing

    Awkward city girl goes to camp by her divorcing parents. Slowly becomes a werewolf, is an outcast, looses her father, and befriends a boy who is questionable, helps her, and likes to fight the bad werewolf. A must read!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Page turning!

    A romantic, action filled, story with an awesome new look on werewolves! I read it all in just a couple of nights.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Anonymous

    This was a great book!! I couldn't take my eyes off it!! I can't wait to read the next one. I think anyone who likes wolves and a little blood and action(just a little) will like! I hope you read it!!!!! If you do ENJOY =) <*)))>{

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Wow.

    This so far has been one of the best books I have ever read, and I am only on page 148! I am amazed this book is free. I would have gladly paid at least three or four dollars.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Summary of this really good book

    If you are wondering if this is a good book for kids i would have to say kids ages 10+. This book is mysterious, romantic (no inappropriate scenes if you are wondering), and gets you wondering what will happen next. Yes, it is in a series but all i have to say is that it is worth it. I recommend this book to anybody (reminder of the age appropriate) so go ahead buy it. It is free you know.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    A fresh take on the werewolf genre! Great for new paranormal fans and long-time fans as well!

    I loved Six Moon Summer! Now, I know I haven't read all of the werewolf books out there...there are tonnes, but I out of all the ones that I have read, I felt that Six Moon Summer was incredibly unique. Also, I thought that the title was absolutely perfect for this book, seriously PERFECT! See, in Six Moon Summer, it takes a person who is transitioning into becoming a werewolf six moons to complete the entire transformation. The six moons refers to 3 full moons, and 3 new moons, so in all it equals around 3 months. I've never read a werewolf story where the transition is in this kind of process, so I thought it was fantastic and incredibly unique. :D Now the characters. I really liked the main character Rylie. First, she has a sweet name! I have an irregular spelled name, so I won't lie, I love it when characters have names that are spelled differently too, it automatically makes me like them a little bit more...not enough to bias me, but enough for me to want to give them a high five or a solid fist bump. Second, she was kind of a brat at the beginning, but I kind of felt like it was justified. She was pretty much exiled to camp so that her parents could complete all of their divorce dealings, and once she gets to camp, everybody treats her like crap and hates her. I honestly couldn't blame her for wanting to stay in her cabin and never talk to the other girls. Eventually, after she's been bitten Rylie's attitude changes quite a bit, could be from the transformation, or it could just be her growing up, either way, by the end of the book I thought she was an admirable character and I really liked her. :) Seth...oh that mysterious sexy Seth. Did I mention mysterious, well he was, very. To keep Seth mysterious...and thus sexy, for everyone, I'm only going to stick to the basics with him. I absolutely loved him. He was kind of sketchy at times, but I couldn't help being drawn to him...probably because Rylie couldn't either. :P The story itself was awesome! It totally made me remember the one time I went to camp...we even had a dance too. I loved that it was a realistic story even though becoming a werewolf might not be that believable if it really happened. I didn't know that there was going to be a sequel until I went onto Goodreads and saw it on there, and boy was I relieved. Six Moon Summer definitely ends on a cliffhanger, and it's one that will surely have you anxious for more! :D I would recommend Six Moon Summer to all paranormal fans, especially ones partial to werewolves, and I'd also recommend it to someone who wants to read a paranormal but doesn't know where to start. This would be a fantastic book to read if you've never read anything paranormal before, and it's good for those of us who read it up like crazy too. ;) **I received an ebook from the author for an honest review, it didn't alter my opinion in any way.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    GREAT STORY

    Well writen, keeps you interested from start to finish. I am looking forward to the next book in the series. LMA




    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2014

    Intriguing Story

    I was hook by the first few chapters. I enjoyed how the author progressed the main character from her entering summer camp to the final show down. I am looking forward to reading book #2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    Great series

    Could not stop reading great series read all in a weekend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Realy good

    : )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    Great book

    That was the grearest book i have read i recamend this book to everyone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    This i my favorite book.

    This book is kinda like twilight. With the girl and the werewolfs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Lpve 2 b roley

    It love 2 b riley in a heartbeat :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    is a good story

    higly recommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Very well written! Jmm44

    Makes you actually BELIEVE in werewolves!! You can really "feel for " these characters. Rylie, her friend, Seth, & the counselor Jericho all literally "come to life" ! Highly recommend!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    I love the whole seris . Bought them all

    I would love to be riley.........

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Great read!

    Loved the book can't wait to read the rest!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    The best book!!!!

    This is one of the best books i have ever read!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Best Book Ever!!!! :)

    I absolutely love this book and im obviously going to read more books by this author now! They are amazing!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is a good light reed for any werewolf fans.

    This is a good light reed for any werewolf fans.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2