Customer Reviews for

The Six Rules of Maybe

Average Rating 4.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Every girl must read this book!

The Six Rules of maybe is not your average love story. With the love triangle and the family that has been broken for years, things fall apart quickly. Caletti tries to make us see the difference between always helping others or choosing to help yourself first. Everyone...
The Six Rules of maybe is not your average love story. With the love triangle and the family that has been broken for years, things fall apart quickly. Caletti tries to make us see the difference between always helping others or choosing to help yourself first. Everyone¿s world is soon turned upside down and they all struggle to continue things normally. But when you continue to help others, you could be helping yourself as well.
Scarlet¿s world gets rocked when her older sister, Juliet, comes home with a ring on her finger and a baby on its way, all with a guy they¿ve never heard of before. Scarlet instantly realizes that she doesn¿t only like Hayden, but she is in love with him. She attempts to tell herself that she can¿t be in love with her sister¿s husband, but it isn¿t any use. She also knows that because she loves him and her sister, she has to let him go so they can be happy. Scarlet continues to push herself farther and farther throughout the story to help others, in hope she could make their life better while hers is broken.
I recommend this book to any girl in eighth grade or older who enjoys a romance novel with many twists and turns. Although the book has some language, it is an excellent example of how helping people can be good, but you also have to take time for yourself. It shows the struggles of a family and the unfairness of life. It also shows that when things are at their worse, you can choose to pull it together or sit and watch it slip farther away.
This story will leave you on your toes, and never slows down. You will find yourself falling for Hayden right along with Scarlet! The ending will leave you re-reading the last paragraphs in hopes of finding answers to some unanswered questions. You may just have to some questions for yourself.
Overall I loved this book and the characters. You get emotionally connected with them and begin to feel their pain as they struggle to keep a family bond. Scarlet has always put others first, but she has finally decided to enjoy something all for herself.

posted by Chloe_Beth on November 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

posted by 8534587 on January 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted November 29, 2011

    Every girl must read this book!

    The Six Rules of maybe is not your average love story. With the love triangle and the family that has been broken for years, things fall apart quickly. Caletti tries to make us see the difference between always helping others or choosing to help yourself first. Everyone¿s world is soon turned upside down and they all struggle to continue things normally. But when you continue to help others, you could be helping yourself as well.
    Scarlet¿s world gets rocked when her older sister, Juliet, comes home with a ring on her finger and a baby on its way, all with a guy they¿ve never heard of before. Scarlet instantly realizes that she doesn¿t only like Hayden, but she is in love with him. She attempts to tell herself that she can¿t be in love with her sister¿s husband, but it isn¿t any use. She also knows that because she loves him and her sister, she has to let him go so they can be happy. Scarlet continues to push herself farther and farther throughout the story to help others, in hope she could make their life better while hers is broken.
    I recommend this book to any girl in eighth grade or older who enjoys a romance novel with many twists and turns. Although the book has some language, it is an excellent example of how helping people can be good, but you also have to take time for yourself. It shows the struggles of a family and the unfairness of life. It also shows that when things are at their worse, you can choose to pull it together or sit and watch it slip farther away.
    This story will leave you on your toes, and never slows down. You will find yourself falling for Hayden right along with Scarlet! The ending will leave you re-reading the last paragraphs in hopes of finding answers to some unanswered questions. You may just have to some questions for yourself.
    Overall I loved this book and the characters. You get emotionally connected with them and begin to feel their pain as they struggle to keep a family bond. Scarlet has always put others first, but she has finally decided to enjoy something all for herself.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Love it!!!

    Amazing... Just amazing. might not help much but... read it and you will see.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    anonymous

    i didnt think i would like this book, but i was surprised on how much i liked it and how good it was. it is a slow read for my taste, but the author wrote a very good book. you should buy it and read it, just be prepared for Scarlett, the main character to fall in love with her new brother-in-law on the first page, but to give her somesupport, she never met before and hes a rele nice guy. but it wont be a weird book because she falls in love witjh him on the first page, its not that type of book, read it and youll know what i mean, its rele good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Really good read

    I just finished this and thinking how much I love it. First book I read by this author was Nature of Jade. The summary, like this one, caught my interest. Scarlet looks out for everyone, whether its her neighbors, her friends and family. Only things get awkward when her older sister Juliet comes home not only married, but pregnant. Even more awkward when Scarlet finds she might be falling for her brother in law. The writing was well done and flowed well, making the book even better. The characters and setting was interesting. Deb Caletti is now one of my new favorite authors.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Good Book?

    Deb Caletti is a great author. Her Writings remind me of Sarah Dessen. i personally haven't read this book by her; but i have read many of her others and i bet it is just as great!!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Amazing

    A must vread held me to the end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2012

    The best book in the world, and i read A LOT!! Read it teens, it

    The best book in the world, and i read A LOT!! Read it teens, it will change your life!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2011

    OK

    It was realy slow but good wish it was faster

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Wasnt What I Thought It Was Going To Be

    when i read the back of this book the thing that drew me in was the part where she falls for her sisters husband becasue i am a sucker for a good romance and all the nice stuff. it turned out to be more focused on family than romance between the main character and her sisters husband, which was actually ok with me! i found my self disapointed at some parts when things didnt go the way i hoped but at the end, for the last 10 pages i couldnt stop smileing! i love this book and it was quite a nice suprise to see how realistic this book could be BECUASUE things didnt happen how you wanted them too. the main character learned some nice leasons threw out the book too which means the reader learnes too which i always love about books (when u learn lessons and all) over all i loved this book and recomend it highly!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2010

    Reading Teen Review

    Check out our VLOG review here: http://www.readingteen.net/2010/08/vlog-review-six-rules-of-maybe-by-deb.html

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3