Customer Reviews for

Six Years

Average Rating 3.5
( 402 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(157)

4 Star

(101)

3 Star

(61)

2 Star

(41)

1 Star

(42)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

49 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

REVIEW THE BOOK, NOT B&N

I understand that some people don't like the amount B&N is charging for eBooks, but c'mon people... don't rate the book lower. Use the review feature for the purpose it was intended and review the book. So annoying!

posted by OCGIRL on March 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

A review is meant to give an opinion, not , I repeat, not give a

A review is meant to give an opinion, not , I repeat, not give a synopsis of the book, which in some cases go on and on. To the review, Harlan Coben should not try to write a love story, something is so off about this book, the main character runs around like a fool, I...
A review is meant to give an opinion, not , I repeat, not give a synopsis of the book, which in some cases go on and on. To the review, Harlan Coben should not try to write a love story, something is so off about this book, the main character runs around like a fool, I have read other Coben books, and , boy, this is nothing like the others. I'm only finishing it so see how much more ridiculous it gets. Don't waste your money, get it out of the library like I did.

posted by connie37 on March 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 157 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    REVIEW THE BOOK, NOT B&N

    I understand that some people don't like the amount B&N is charging for eBooks, but c'mon people... don't rate the book lower. Use the review feature for the purpose it was intended and review the book. So annoying!

    49 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Six years have passed since Jake Fisher watched Natalie, the lov

    Six years have passed since Jake Fisher watched Natalie, the love of his life, marry another man. Six years of hiding a broken heart by throwing himself into his career as a college professor. Six years of keeping his promise to leave Natalie alone, and six years of tortured dreams of her life with her new husband, Todd.




    But six years haven’t come close to extinguishing his feelings, and when Jake comes across Todd’s obituary, he can’t keep himself away from the funeral. There he gets the glimpse of Todd’s wife he’s hoping for…but she is not Natalie. Whoever the mourning widow is, she’s been married to Todd for almost two decades, and with that fact everything Jake thought he knew about the best time of his life—a time he has never gotten over—is turned completely inside out.





    Classic Coben! I absolutely loved this story! Wow!




    The entire story is told from Jake’s point of view and we get to know everything he is feeling from confusion to joy and every other emotion you can conceive. A character with layers and we get to peel them away and really understand his life. To love someone so quickly and so deeply, then to have them just slip away, later realizing all the lies and deception, and knowing that if he delves any further to get to the truth he is putting himself and people he cares about in danger.




    This complex story is very unique and perfectly paced. I loved the romantic twist in this suspense filled novel, spiced with just a bit of humor – Coben style. Readers are taken on a wild ride from the first page to the last.  You will not be able to put this book down so plan accordingly. Harlan Coben keeps getting better and better! I don’t know how he is going to top this one! 

    39 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Kyree

    This book is awsome

    28 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    I was introduced to Harlen Coben's terrific writing style throu


    I was introduced to Harlen Coben's terrific writing style through his Myron Bolitar Series. I fell in love with the humor Coben injects into
    his writing. In my opinion it takes real intelligence to write witty repartee. Coben does it expertly in the Bolitar series and continues that
    same expertise in his new book Six Years. 

    The book is a mystery-thriller with a love story backbone. Six Years is the kind of book I treasure, where the main character shows true
    feeling but also there's a kick ass mystery to be had as well. I love good character development, you get to know the why's and the how's
    of the character all while a rollicking, fast paced mystery happens. In Six Years the book opens with a heartbreaking romantic interlude.
    The main character, Jake Fisher falls madly in love with Natalie. They spend three glorious months in a remote retreat but then Natalie
    abruptly ends the relationship and only days later marries another man. She tells Jake to leave her and her new husband alone, never
    contact them again. Jake, now a broken hearted man, agrees to leave her alone, forever.

    Six years later everything changes and Jake decides to break his long held promise and seek out the only woman he ever loved. What
    Jake doesn't know is by looking Natalie up he's opening a can of worms that he will not be able to close again. A fast paced and
    suspenseful  story unfolds with twists and turns that keep you wanting to know more. 

    This is one of those books that you just can't put down because each page offers a new and interesting twist that furthers the story along.
    Six Years was an excellent read, a five star mystery-thriller with a romantic lean that keeps you guessing, cheering for the good guy,
    hoping for the fairytale outcome and reading well into the night. I highly reccomend this book or any other Halen Coben book for that
    matter!

    26 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Another good book

    Couldn't put it down

    17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Another book that I can't put down. Don't trust the 3 stars it

    Another book that I can't put down. Don't trust the 3 stars it seems someone is trying to lower the rating perhaps a another jilted author.

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Why?

    Why so much for an e book?

    10 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    No matter what you guys say, He's a good author. Put alot of tim

    No matter what you guys say, He's a good author. Put alot of time in this book and made you see a great picture.
    If that isn't clear enough for you, I dont know what is.
    Great book.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Good read

    This author never disappoints me. Good story, good characters, better than good writing.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Great book , I prefer Too Crazy To Live Too Beautiful to Die an

    Great book , I prefer Too Crazy To Live Too Beautiful to Die another amazing book
    This was a good read too though......

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Best from Coben

    A nice break from Myron Bolitar. I've read most of the Harlan Coben books and I thik "Six Years" is his best.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    Wonderful book

    This book kept my attention all the way to the end. Highly recommend it if you like intrigue.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    My husband introduced me to Harlan Coben┬┐s work a couple of year

    My husband introduced me to Harlan Coben’s work a couple of years ago. He had to read Tell No One for one of his classes and, even though he hates reading, he enjoyed the book. I figured that if someone that hates reading liked his book than it must be worth reading. He was right. While my husband hasn’t read any of his other books, I have (see my book list on my blog for reviews).

    I love Coben’s writing. Once I get started on one of his books, I don’t want to put it down. I just want to devour it! Six Years is no exception. I found myself reading late into the night, struggling to keep my eyes open.

    There’s enough twists and turns to keep you guessing throughout the book without getting confusing. The story moves at a good pace. Nothing feels forced and there’s no lulls or boring parts. The ending of the book wraps the story up nicely, leaving me with no questions. I really couldn’t ask for a better mystery.

    I look forward to adding more of Coben’s work, both old and new, to my to-read list. If you haven’t checked out his work before, you should. You can even read the first six chapters of Six Years on his website. What do you have to lose?

    Check out my other reviews on my blog, KDH Reviews.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Highly Recommend good read

    I enjoy Harlan Coben's books and enjoyed Six Years very much

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Harlan Coben doesn't disappoint

    One of those you can't put down. Exciting from beginning to end.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Why ask me to review a book? I like what I like, but that isn't maybe what others would like. If you like Coben's style you will really love this one though. I believe this is one of his best and the next one he offers. I read many [and I do mean many] authors and enjoy all and continue to add to the list of authors, but Coben will remain as a fixture in the list of the best.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    Loved it !!!

    I have read all Mr. Cobens books and this one does not disappoint! I would recommend any and all his books to readers.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Keeps your interest throughout the book. This book is for anyone. It is part mystery, part love story and has a great ending.

    I recommend this book and think it would be a great one for book clubs. I had not read any books by this author before, but would choose his books again. I have recommended this book to others and they too have enjoyed this story. It really kept my interest from page #1.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    Loved it

    I read all of Coben's books as they are published... and truly enjoyed this one too!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Very Very Good !

    This novel was hard to put down. Just could not wait to see where it all would lead and what the hugh secret was. It is a book that I would definitely give to a good friend to read. One of Coben's best and I really enjoyed every moment of it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 157 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8