Customer Reviews for

Six Years

Average Rating 3.5
( 412 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(159)

4 Star

(107)

3 Star

(63)

2 Star

(41)

1 Star

(42)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

50 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

REVIEW THE BOOK, NOT B&N

I understand that some people don't like the amount B&N is charging for eBooks, but c'mon people... don't rate the book lower. Use the review feature for the purpose it was intended and review the book. So annoying!

posted by OCGIRL on March 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

A review is meant to give an opinion, not , I repeat, not give a

A review is meant to give an opinion, not , I repeat, not give a synopsis of the book, which in some cases go on and on. To the review, Harlan Coben should not try to write a love story, something is so off about this book, the main character runs around like a fool, I...
A review is meant to give an opinion, not , I repeat, not give a synopsis of the book, which in some cases go on and on. To the review, Harlan Coben should not try to write a love story, something is so off about this book, the main character runs around like a fool, I have read other Coben books, and , boy, this is nothing like the others. I'm only finishing it so see how much more ridiculous it gets. Don't waste your money, get it out of the library like I did.

posted by connie37 on March 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Not my favorite Coben book.

    Not my favorite Coben book.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2013

    I often look forward to the one-shot works of those whose series

    I often look forward to the one-shot works of those whose series characters I have admired. Harlan Coben is a favorite albeit he must NEVER read his own audio books again. That said, this book was disappointing from the aspect that the main character is caught up in a Harlequin Romance scenario and the more times he speaks of this extreme passion he felt for his lost love, the closer to car sickness I was getting. I forgave Baldacci for his Light Tower excess of sentiment and strained credulity of the final scene, so give Mr. Coben a pass on this one. The plot is skewed, the main character's failure to present authorities with evidence he has even as he is under suspicion, and the final outcome of outwitting a vengeful mafia family by merely moving within the United States and then adopting exactly the occupations (his recovered love as well) that they would have been expected to assume, let me with a "huh?".
    In one of J.D. Salinger's books, one of his characters quotes R. H. Blyth to the effect of "We are being sentimental when we attach more tenderness to something than God would." Messrs. Coben and Baldacci should take note. But I still love you guys and Baldacci has already atoned.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    Skip it

    Not very good. Plot is not believeable.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Does Not Seem Good

    It doesn't seem good.It seems great

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Not bad

    While the story was enjoyable, I felt that the protagonist was written a bit flat. It may have been because of the first person narrative, but there wasn't much I felt for the character, even when he was in danger.

    There might be an issue with predictability. The big "reveal" wasn't much of one as you can easily guess what happened that set everything in motion all those years ago. The author basically telegraphs it to you.

    Aside from that, I did enjoy the book and it was a rather quick read. But, I would've liked for some of the characters to be better developed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Ok

    It was an ok read. Suspensful but predictable. The main character was too obsessed. I got it from the beginning that he was in love with the girl but it was repeated more times than i wanted to read . I would recommed this book but with a caution.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    Not a memorable read.

    Read this book for my Book Club & while it was an easy enough, and even a pleasant read, it didn't stick with me as so many other books have. As a matter of fact. I don't think I'll remember enough to have a meaningful discussion!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2013

    I have read all of Harlan Coben's books except the Myron series,

    I have read all of Harlan Coben's books except the Myron series, which I don't really like. I couldn't put them down except for the last two. I finally finished reading this one, but it took several weeks. It was very slow and uninteresting in the beginning, but it did pick up near the end. It was okay...next time I will wait for the paperback version.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Somewhat disappointing

    I was somewhat disaapointed with this Harlan Coben novel. It was not as exciting or surprising as some of his other books. I was able to put it down which usually I can't do that with his novels.
    I do not think it would be suitable for a book club discussion-not much depth to it.
    It was an easy read which I do prefer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Good Read

    This is my second Harlan Coben read and while another good story I expected more. The writing is crisp and keeps me turning the pages but the surprises or "didn't see that coming" moments were not there enough. I really liked the characters and the story but it was just a little too formulaic for me and didn't really catch me off guard.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2014

    Interesting

    I' would try another one of his books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I read this because it was advertised as akin to "Gone Girl

    I read this because it was advertised as akin to "Gone Girl." Well, it's not. By a long shot. The first half was entertaining and it moved quickly but by the end the entire thing had become tedious, overwrought and unbelievable. It's not my usual genre so I probably won't bother with any other books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Ok

    Predictable but entertaining, quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Not classic Coben

    I felt like this could have been one of his much earlier works. If this was my first time reading Coben, I may have never tried another one. He has so many incredible books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Ok

    OK read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    A fun read

    Easy quick and a good escape book for when you are traveling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    caught my attention

    This book was good ,but it had a lot to keep track of. I prefer to set back and enjoy a good read not keep trying to figure out who is who or where they are at. interesting but not my favorite type of book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Was good

    Enjoyed this read got threw it fast it was gripping

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Erk

    Smiles

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Gripping

    As always a gripping story BUT seemed similar to another one of books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4