Customer Reviews for

The Sixth Man (Sean King and Michelle Maxwell Series #5)

Average Rating 3.5
( 752 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(295)

4 Star

(181)

3 Star

(121)

2 Star

(69)

1 Star

(86)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

38 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

Great book, once again Baldacci does a great read

why is the hardcover cheaper than the nook version? Please someone answerthis question. I love reading with the nook, but I love collecting books as well. Think i will sell the nook and buy books again with what I can get for it.

posted by pafty on April 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

45 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

Don't recommend

I've read every book Baldacci has written up to this point, but $14.99 for an ebook is rediculous. It cost more than the list price of the hardcover on this very site. There are plenty of authors out there not gouging readers.

posted by 7025282 on April 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 759 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 38
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    To Much Money

    This eBook is to much money. I can buy the hard cover for the same price at BJ's

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2011

    PRICE!!!!!

    why should an ebook be so expensive!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2011

    FAR TOO EXPENSIVE

    If the author does not want to put his book on E books don't. Do not think the people will pay. We. the. readers have kept up with the times. It's called progression.

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2011

    $$$$$

    too expensive

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2011

    first opportunity to be ripped off

    Will not pay this price for an ebook more expp than hardcover

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    Where is B & N's answer to everyone's ?

    Why has no one answered the question about why the nook price is higher that the hard cover? Have not read this book yet - will wait for the price to come down, but will assume it will be as good as the rest of Baldacci.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2011

    Agree to expensive for an ebook

    Should be half the price of the hard cover

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    Have NOT bought or read

    I have to agree with the other reviewers, why do the NOOK books cost so much now? And you can't even "Lend" them now? It infuriates me at this point. I would buy this entire series, if it didn't cost so much, especially on my NOOK!!!

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2011

    Have not read but would like to so no real rating....

    I was ready to buy this book until I saw the price of $14.99...that is to much for an ebook...sorry love my Nook but not the prices you are charging now....

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2011

    I don't agree with the price!!

    This is way!! to much for a nook book.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2011

    Too costly

    I agrees with all the other statements relating to the cost of the books. If the price of new books continue to stay at this level I will find alternatives. It would appear if Barnes & Noble wants to stay in business they need to take a hard look at the price. I am going to buy the book only because I have a long plane ride coming up and I don't want to carry books tyo add to the weight.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    Loved the book, but won't read it on the Nook!

    Like many of the other posted reviews, I've had it with the outrageous prices for new Nook books. Contact me when you make them reasoable again.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2011

    I hate to complain

    I'm joining everybody else in being slightly upset at the price of this nookbook.. Can anybody tell me who is to blame for this? Is it B&N, the publisher, author, or what? I have read every book by Baldacci and have loved them all and will buy it at this price but I really thought that the nook was supposed to save money in the long run, which justifies not having the book to keep or share with other people.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    To much to ask!

    Can't believe the e book prices! Am going to get reaquainted with my local public library. These prices are rediculous! Guess I'll just use my iPad to surf the net or read my email. Sure won't be reading e books at these prices!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2011

    Great Value, DUH?

    Paid $249 for my nook a year ago,so I could save money on newly released best sellers by authors I have enjoyed for years. Duh? Now I can enjoy the great savings by buying the nook version for more money than I could purchase the actual hard cover edition. That makes a lot of sense, ya think???? So am I going to rush to purchase this exciting new read? Guess again!!!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Heartsky

    *glancing around the cramped den, she sighs and heaves herself to her paws. After making sure that Snowkit and Shadekit were fast asleep, she tip-toed out of the den and into the bright light of the day. She set out at a trot towards the distant mountains, hoping to find something interesting to see.*

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    Stopped reading after 10 chapters

    The diolog between Sean & Michele is elementary! I am disappointed as i have like David Baldacci's other books. I am grateful that it is a library check out so i didn't waste money.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2011

    Pass on this one

    This book is a third grade reader with simplistic plot and no character development. It makes a James Patterson book seem like a calculus text. I have read most of the Baldacci books but that will be a thing of the past.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    Price a Killer even for this great author's books

    I also bought my nook anticipating buying less expensive books and having them always with me. Cost is too prohibitive, I too will review on the Nook and get from library. I am actually considering selling Nook and going nack to my hardbacks from Other retailers or wholesalers. Not what we were originally sold for price.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    Good Book, Outlandish eBook Price

    This is a great read, as are most of David Baldacci's books. Sadly, it will probably be the last ebook I'll ever read by him. I'll continue buying real books and I'll make sure I pass my real book around to as many people as I can.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 759 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 38