Customer Reviews for

The Sixth Man (Sean King and Michelle Maxwell Series #5)

Average Rating 3.5
( 753 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(296)

4 Star

(181)

3 Star

(121)

2 Star

(69)

1 Star

(86)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

38 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

Great book, once again Baldacci does a great read

why is the hardcover cheaper than the nook version? Please someone answerthis question. I love reading with the nook, but I love collecting books as well. Think i will sell the nook and buy books again with what I can get for it.

posted by pafty on April 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

45 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

Don't recommend

I've read every book Baldacci has written up to this point, but $14.99 for an ebook is rediculous. It cost more than the list price of the hardcover on this very site. There are plenty of authors out there not gouging readers.

posted by 7025282 on April 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 181 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2011

    Baldacci is always a good read.

    I will never again be trapped into paying 14.99 for a book on Nook, when with normal discounts and a B&N card to can actually pay a lower price. Welcome to Barnes and Noble the rip-off store!!!

    24 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Sixth Man

    It is so offensive to see the review process abused by people who do not like e-book pricing. Write to management if that is the case, do not abuse this space for people who actually read the book. I enjoyed The Sixth man even if the writing was sometimes clunky and even if I had to ignore some pretty impossible scenarios. Baldacci can tell a tale.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    Too Expensive

    why the high price? I agree with others that this price should be reduced. I bought my Nook because it used larger print and as I age, I am finding the nook gives me the ability to read books that I could not read in regular print. However, I, too, will wait until the price drops. I love Baldacci's writing and definitely will read it , but not at this price.

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    Where is B & N's answer to everyone's ?

    Why has no one answered the question about why the nook price is higher that the hard cover? Have not read this book yet - will wait for the price to come down, but will assume it will be as good as the rest of Baldacci.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    Price a Killer even for this great author's books

    I also bought my nook anticipating buying less expensive books and having them always with me. Cost is too prohibitive, I too will review on the Nook and get from library. I am actually considering selling Nook and going nack to my hardbacks from Other retailers or wholesalers. Not what we were originally sold for price.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2011

    Where is Split Second?

    I really enjoyed The Sixth Man. I love the King and Maxwell characters. Kelly Paul was a great new addition and I hope we see her again! I cannot figure out how to open the free ebook addition Split Second, which is quite a disappointment. But I do recommend this book for great plot and character development.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Highly recommended

    As always, David Baldacci keeps me on the edge of my seat! I love the King and Maxwell series and am looking forward to more, now that I've read them all. He is one of the best suspense writers of all time. I would highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2013

    One of Baldacci's better books. Very enjoyable. Camel Club is my

    One of Baldacci's better books. Very enjoyable. Camel Club is my favorite but this series is a close second.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Some advice

    Library! Yes, you can get these books at the library for free!!!!
    Seriously, check it out. I used to buy my books from B and N
    but now I just use the local library and you would be suprised
    at what is available. It is so easy. Reserve a book then when it is available they email you and you connect the nook with the computer and in 20 seconds the book is on your nook.
    T in Seattle

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Keeps you on the edge of your seat!!

    Great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2011

    Good Read

    Good Book Sean King is still very good at his job and Michelle is still a head strong lady.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2011

    Great Read!

    Another great book by Baldacci!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    Price set by publishers!

    The ebook price is set by publishers not B&N! The price is the same for nook or kindle so quit complaining & review books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    Highly Recommended - The Most Enjoyable To Date

    This is a most enjoyable read, with twists and turns that you'll never expect. I don't give 4 stars easily, but this time they are well deserved.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    Test

    Great 6/11

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Good book

    Great story with last minute who done it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 181 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10