Customer Reviews for

The Sixty-Eight Rooms (Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Book

I really enjoyed reading this book. I had no idea that there was such a room in a museum in Chicago. It made me actually want to go to Chicago and visit the museum just so I could see the 68 rooms that the book talked about.
This book was very magical and at times y...
I really enjoyed reading this book. I had no idea that there was such a room in a museum in Chicago. It made me actually want to go to Chicago and visit the museum just so I could see the 68 rooms that the book talked about.
This book was very magical and at times you could really identify with the main characters. If you ever felt like you just wanted to go away from the world into a different place and time, this book lets that happen.
The details with which the book describes the time periods is very accurate. From the Salem Witch trials to the time of Henry The Eighth.
I am a teacher and I would recommend this book to my students. It was an excellent read.

posted by 3427351 on April 25, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

It is a really goooooooooooooooooooooood

I could not stop reading

posted by 6351938 on February 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2010

    Excellent Book

    I really enjoyed reading this book. I had no idea that there was such a room in a museum in Chicago. It made me actually want to go to Chicago and visit the museum just so I could see the 68 rooms that the book talked about.
    This book was very magical and at times you could really identify with the main characters. If you ever felt like you just wanted to go away from the world into a different place and time, this book lets that happen.
    The details with which the book describes the time periods is very accurate. From the Salem Witch trials to the time of Henry The Eighth.
    I am a teacher and I would recommend this book to my students. It was an excellent read.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2010

    What a delightful book!

    I loved this book! I was reading a hard back copy, we bought 3 Nooks while I was in the middle of previewing it for my girls, I ended up buying it agsin for the Nook so I could finish reading that way cuz I was enjoying it so much! It was a fun book and fun fantasy I think we would all love to experiance. I even bought my daughters gold key necklaces to wear while they read the book. Enjoy!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    i read it in hard copy

    i read it in hard copy at the library and i want it on my nook!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    It is a really goooooooooooooooooooooood

    I could not stop reading

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Yet again another one of gods great creations

    Awwwwwwwsome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Love thhis bit

    Did not even finish reading it yet but i do not want it to end.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    BORING!!!!

    Thiss book was kinda boring i stopped reading after the first chap. BORING!!

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    Awesome!

    I really must say that this is a must read. Congrats Marianne Malone! This is now one of my favorite books, which a big deal, so you know. This is the best. I've already preordered the second with high hopes for it. Please make more than 2 books, Malone! This is a must have.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    Great book

    Loved it it didnt have a lot of action but a really great book. I would have enjoyed it more if it was a series because the author could have made a lot more adventures with jack and ruthie in the thorne rooms. I wish there was really a key because i would love to explore the thorne rooms. Read it you will enjoy it . I know i enjoyed it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    To BORING

    Listen to the person under my post!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    read at least 2 chapters before quiting on it

    everyone knows the first chapter is boring but it always picks up in2 chapter. So anyone who only read first chapter and said it was boring u r crazy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Wow

    Awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2012

    As a child growing up in Chicago, this was my favorite place to

    As a child growing up in Chicago, this was my favorite place to visit (along with Colleen Moore's incredible dollhouse!) My love of miniatures has grown from these memories. I just wish I had thought to write adventures stories about them, other than using one of the drawing rooms as the "set" for a scene I wrote in school about the French Revolution!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    SOO GREAT!!!!!!!!

    Made me wish it was true

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Best book ever

    This book is so magical i hope you get it because it is awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Loved it!!!!!!!

    I got this book from my schools library n i loved it!!!!! I usually dont like fairy tales but i loved this 1!!!!!!!!! :):):):):):):):):):):):)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Hey

    Ppl go to woozworld com its fun i also revomend this book it is very goo

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Great!

    If you are into fantasy and a little adventure, then this is for you! I thought it would be so cool to be them! Once i found out that those tiny rooms actually exist in a museum, i really wanted to see them! Def a great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Wonderful!!!!!

    I absolutly loved this book! I read it just after visiting the hall of minuatures in this book! It was amazing to read about the different rooms come to life!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    REALLY good book

    I love this book. Te 1st chapter is a little dull, but, hey, aren't ALL first chapters? You can' t stat with , "Ruthie grabbed the key and shrunk untill she was 5 inches tall..." oh I could go on forever about how DUMB some people are, giving up on it after thr 1st CHAPTER. also itv's really good litiature, so its better than reading some fluff book. (Although i read rathera lot of thoes to.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3