Customer Reviews for

Size 12 and Ready to Rock (Heather Wells Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Loved it!!!

    I was so excited to see that Meg Cabot had written another Heather Wells book!!! Just as good as the others. Can't wait for the next one to come out!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Straight up and to the point...this book is funny fluff. If you

    Straight up and to the point...this book is funny fluff. If you are looking for a serious read, this isn't it. If you are looking for an all around laugh out loud, we're just here to entertain you read, then you've come to the right book.

    The Heather Wells series is based on a former child pop star who's money was squandered by others and now she works as an assistant director in a college residence hall. Heather is witty and irreverant and isn't afraid to go one step further than she should when solving a mystery.

    This isn't one of those books where I am going to go on and on about well crafted character development, a plot line to end all plot lines. Nope, and not because there isn't always a good plot line and honestly Heather in and of herself is all the character you need. I'm not going to do all of that because you really just need to pick up the book and enjoy the ride.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Must read

    I love this book. I keep reading it over and over. Cant wait for the 5th book, next year. I cant wait that long of it to come out. I love Heather, and the whole gang. Would love for Meg Cabot keep writing of Heather and the gang.

    Get this book. Now! You wont reget it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    6.5/5

    For any mysterie,romance, or not so realistic fiction lover this series will send shiversup and down your spine of pure delight. I can honestly say that this series is amazing and you will not regret reading it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Makes you want to keep reading!

    Cabot's style of writing makes for easy reading. Love the character development through the series and can't wait to read #5.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    Spiritheart

    Demonstar told me to take you out so lets go!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2012

    Great addition to Heather Wells series

    This book has an interesting mystery and takes Heather's romance to a new level. It is a fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great Read!

    Be sure to read the first three books in the series before reading this one. There are many laugh out loud moments. Couldn't put it down til I knew who dunnit!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2012

    So pleased Meg continued this series! Heather Wells does rock. I

    So pleased Meg continued this series! Heather Wells does rock. It is a fun read with a great story and the usual Heather action!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    This series of books will not leave you dissapointed!!

    Ive read some interesting books, but this is the best series ive ever read! Im really into (i call them my chick flick books) the somewhat romantic books and this series keeps getting better and better. When i read about Heather's life, it makes me feel im right there with her figuring out those mysteries. I absolutely loved this 4th book because Heather and Cooper are much closer in their relationship and they wouldnt let anything happen to each other.
    I honestly CANNOT WAIT untill 2013 for "Size 12 is the new black". I can read each book in about 4 hours and i need the 5th one to come out sooner! You WILL NOT regret getting this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This is number four in Meg Cabot’s amazing series featurin

    This is number four in Meg Cabot’s amazing series featuring Heather Wells, a former singer who was extremely popular until her record company stopped promoting her just because she gained a few pounds. Also, as an extra slap in the face, she found her boyfriend, Jordan Cartwright, in the arms of her archrival, Tania Trace. Now involved with Jordan’s older brother, Cooper, Heather has a job at New York College as an Assistant Residence Hall Director, and is ready to put the ugly past behind her and start living again.

    It’s summer break and the campus is pretty much deserted, but Heather is called into work by security to check out a report that an unconscious body has been found in the residence hall. When Heather arrives she looks out the window and sees an ambulance pulling up in front of the dorm, and soon discovers that the emergency personnel are there for none other than Tania Trace, who is now married to Jordan and pregnant.

    Apparently, the first annual “Tania Trace Teen Rock Camp” - a reality show - was going to be filmed in the empty dorm for two weeks. But when one of the producers of the T.V. show is killed, it becomes clear that Tania was the intended victim and Heather’s ‘new’ happy life goes straight down the tubes.

    Cooper, who is now a licensed PI, is hired to look into the case. And when he joins Heather to discover what the heck is going on, the story goes from fast to supersonic. Almost everyone seems to be involved in the crime and each one is hoarding a secret of their very own.

    As always when it comes to the incomparable Meg Cabot, this is a truly fun read. Heather is the perfect character for all us ‘real’ girls and women out here in America that are more than sick and tired of the Size 2 princesses that seem to rule the world, and it is always a pleasure to follow Heather through her trials and triumphs.

    Quill Says: Meg Cabot has brought her ‘A-game’ yet again, so enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    To all Meg Cabot fans

    Whoever wants to chat go to pampa second result. If you dont wanna then dont bother.K.thx.bye.

    IcyFlame

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1