Customer Reviews for

Sizzling Sixteen (Stephanie Plum Series #16)

Average Rating 4
( 1740 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(740)

4 Star

(429)

3 Star

(320)

2 Star

(130)

1 Star

(121)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

From a devoted fan of Plum & Co.

If you have not read the series, then obviously you have not enjoyed the continuous misadventures of Stephanie & Co. I for one cannot wait for 6-22 I will be at Barnes bright & early for the next installment of this wonderful series. Like so many of us I have been going...
If you have not read the series, then obviously you have not enjoyed the continuous misadventures of Stephanie & Co. I for one cannot wait for 6-22 I will be at Barnes bright & early for the next installment of this wonderful series. Like so many of us I have been going through Plum withdrawals waiting for 16. Then too soon it will be over & the wait for 17 begins. AHHH such is life!!!!

posted by pam2004books on May 28, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

28 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

disappointed.

So terribly disappointed in the book. I am in love with the Stephanie plum series, it was one of the first book series to steal my heart. and I love how Janet writes. But this book was so not what i thought it was going to be. definitely not SIZZLING! seriously. I am th...
So terribly disappointed in the book. I am in love with the Stephanie plum series, it was one of the first book series to steal my heart. and I love how Janet writes. But this book was so not what i thought it was going to be. definitely not SIZZLING! seriously. I am thinking about not buying any more of her books about stephanie after 14, 15, and now 16 being a total disappointment. :( i am not trying to be cruel about this, but thats how i feel. Maybe she should end the series on a good note, and give us a final wow! maybe her heart is not in it anymore :( which would make me terribly sad, but since its her creation she should do what she wants with it. as you can see im just really confused with my feelings on the subject.

posted by dmac1018 on July 26, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 740 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 37
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Fun read

    Steohanie Plum and crew always leaves me with some good lauhhs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    TO KOURI

    BRE SAYS GO 2 OUR BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Nichole to javen

    Parker is in res3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Jaycee to javen

    Hey. Umm parker is at next result. She got locked out.shr still wnts u.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    Sizzling Sixteen was entertaining and funny. This series is alw

    Sizzling Sixteen was entertaining and funny. This series is always a wonderful escape from reality. Not too serious, but enjoyable at the end of a long day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Redpaw

    Yea. ~ Redpaw

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Awesome

    It was a good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    another hit

    I can't wait for one for the money to come out in theaters 1/27

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    Must read

    If you are a Stephanie Plum fan you know this book will be hysterical! Of course if you are a fan, you already have this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    One of the best!

    Really enjoyed this one, and I've read all the others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    One of the funniest yet!

    Kept me in stitches for the last two days. JE's books are a good break from the weightier stuff I usually read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    Always humorous

    These characters are laugh out loud funny in every book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    awesome as usual

    I love the series and this book is no differnt from the others. A wonderful read.
    What a way to spend a weekend. Camping with Stephanie, Joe Morelli,Lula and omg who can forget Ranger!! LOL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2011

    Another funny addition to the series!

    These characters are all very well developed (after all this is the 16th book in the series!). I'll try to look at at as if I haven't read the rest of the books though, to be fair. It's impossible not to like Stephanie; she's pretty, smart (even if she does some pretty stupid things sometimes), and is extremely witty. And ok, I'll admit it; I'm a bit jealous of her having two hot guys (Ranger and Morelli) vying for her affections. Then there's Lula, a big beautiful African American woman who wears extremely inappropriate clothes and usually has crazy dyed hair - this time it was red! She is hysterically funny, especially when she accompanies Stephanie on a capture attempt. She generally ends up shooting or stun-gunning someone. She loves food, but she's always trying strange diets. Then of course there is Morelli and Ranger. Morelli is a cop and Stephanie's on-again, off-again boyfriend. He and Stephanie have known each other a long time and have a lot of history together, although not all of it good. This book doesn't get into the details of when they met, but that story is hilarious so I highly recommend you read the first book, One For The Money. Then there's Ranger. He owns his own security company, Rangeman, and Stephanie's not completely sure how legal some of their dealings are. Ranger is always there for her and obviously has feelings for her. To sum him up, he's tall, dark, and handsome, just how I like them. Romance Sizzle or Fizzle: I'm kind of on the fence with this one. There wasn't really a lot of time for romance with there being a deadline to getting Vinnie back alive. Stephanie and Morelli were "fighting" most of the time. Ranger was by her side a lot helping her out though, and there were a couple semi-steamy kisses which I loved. Can we be honest for a second. I know there's always "teams" when it comes to love triangles, and this is no exception. I really like Joe Morelli; he really cares about Stephanie, he's relatively stable, he's attractive, and he has a good sense of humor. But I'm Team Ranger all the way! There's just something about him; he's so mysterious, sexy, charming, and he's always there when she needs him. His affection for Stephanie is probably the closest he's come to love in a long time; he's not exactly the dating or settling down type, and I wouldn't want him to completely change his ways. I'd like to see Stephanie choose him though and have him make some sort of commitment to her. Fat chance that'll ever happen though, in my opinion. I think that if Stephanie ever does actually choose, it will be Morelli. Uniqueness Of Plot: The plot wasn't unique at all in that Stephanie's been doing this for 16 books now. The same love triangle, the same crazy characters, the same crazy antics. It just never seems to get old for me though. It's familiar and it makes me laugh, and there are very few books that can make me literally laugh out loud.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    Just as enjoyable as the other books in the series

    I just reread Sizzling Sixteen in preparation for Janet's new book release. I have to say I enjoyed it as much as I did the first time. I love how Janet develops the characters. I find all of her books enjoyable and light fun reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2011

    Excellent Read!

    Like all of the Plum series, I literally laughed out loud. After a rough day at work I highly recommend picking up any of her books. I have them on my Nook as well as in my physical library. Guaranteed to lighten the spirit!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2011

    I LOVE IT!!!

    I love all of Janet Evanovich's books! They are fun to read and make you laugh out loud. Thanks and keep on writing!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Plum and Lula at their best!!! Laugh out loud funny, but I wouldn't expect any less from Evonovich

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2011

    plumtastic!

    i just love the plum novels. i don't know what i'm going to do until 17 comes out. love it and can't get enough of morelli, ranger, lula, grandma and stephanie's clumbsiness!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 740 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 37