BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Skateboard Tough

Average Rating 4
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Bane

    Waits

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Lani

    Sean?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Sean

    He chuckles "Okay."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    Skateboard Tough Review

    Not half bad, but the skateboard tricks are way too over-explained. For example, a 360 flip is called a three-sixty Ollie Kick Flip. :?

    Other than that, this was a good book. Matt Christopher is a good writer!

    -scootminer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Rose to safire

    Did u used to go by a different name?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Safire

    (Be discriptive really discriptive) screams because shes never had a di.ck this big inside her

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Thomas

    Wants some more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Dose any one want to chat with me?

    Any one?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Stinks

    Not even real tricks.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2008

    Possessed Skateboard

    I liked this book because it is about skateboarding and I enjoy skateboarding because it is my favorite sport. Brett Thyson is a 13-year-old boy who just moved to South Carolina. Brett loves to skateboard. His family wanted to repave the drive way, so the construction workers came and did it. They also found a skateboard,then they gave it to Brett. The skateboard was called The Lizard. It used to belong Lance Hawkins. who died a couple years ago. Brett had preformed moves that he has never done before. The worker that dug up the skateboard broke his ankle. The workers and his family think that the skateboard is possessed. Do you think that the board is possessed? I would recommend this book to people who like to skateboard. This is also an action book because there are some intense skateboarding portions of this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2008

    I love skateboarding too

    I thought this book was a great book, I would read it again any day, because It's about one of my favorite sports that I do almost everyday, skateboarding. Brett Thyson is a skateboarder who lives in Springton, and rides a skateboard called the Cobra. One day while moving into their new house in Springton, Brett and his family found a skateboard buried in the backyard. The skateboard was called the Lizard, and it was better than the Cobra. Brett's friends thought the Lizard seemed to have some type of ability to make you skate better, but Brett didn't think that. W.E, Brett's friend thinks it belonged to a guy named Lance Hawker, who was a great skater until he got hit by a car and died. Ever since then, the people of Springton haven't been big fans of skateboarding. Brett was tired of having no where to skate, so he wrote a letter to the news paper to see if anyone cared about skateboarding and would build a skate park. A few days after he wrote the paper it got published. Mrs. Witherspoon who lives down the street from Brett, saw his letter and built a big skate park in her backyard for Brett and his friends. She and Brett became great friends after that and he loved her just like she was his own grandma. I would recommend this book to people who like to skateboard or who like skateboarding, because if you don't know much about skateboarding you might not be able to understand some parts in the book. But you will have to read the book to find out what happens between Brett and the story behind the Lizard.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2007

    awesome

    this book is the best book i ever read in my life. it is suspenseful and keeps you on the edge of your seat. awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2004

    Its on

    Breet is cool and can do really good tricks on his skateboard

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2001

    Caution: Skateboard... BEWARE!!!

    I liked the tricks he did with the skateboard because it's fun to listen to how he does them. I also like his fiend because he's suspicious about the skateboard. I don't like the idea of a kid dyeing on the skateboard because it makes you think about if you want to ride one. I don't like that he gets rid of it at the end because I like that skateboard.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2000

    This is a good book!!!!!!!!!!!

    I like this book because it has a lot about skateboarding and good skateboarders!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2000

    paul's review

    alright

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2000

    EXCITING

    Skateboard Tough is a great, suspenseful, exciting book. It is a great book for beginning skateboarders too. It is very exciting and it will keep your attention on every page. I think it was Matt Christopher's best sports books yet. This book led me to read several other Matt Christopher books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2