Customer Reviews for

Skeleton Key (Alex Rider Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 431 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(302)

4 Star

(74)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

The alex rider series is great!! Anthony Horowitz is a great novelist. This is actually the first of the series I read even though it's the third book in the series. It starts off with Alex Rider an average 14 year old boy except he's saved the world 2 times before the ...
The alex rider series is great!! Anthony Horowitz is a great novelist. This is actually the first of the series I read even though it's the third book in the series. It starts off with Alex Rider an average 14 year old boy except he's saved the world 2 times before the age of 16, pretty amazing!!! At a school soccer game he is greeted by an old frenemy who is from M16 britains spy agency. Alex learns that he is being invited to the Wimbledon Tennis Tournament. I'll leave it at that because I can see you're already interested!!!

posted by Roxanne-Elizabeth on August 19, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Oh my god i luv it

This is a amazing book i have read is at least five times i give it 500 stars also if u like warriors go to eragon make up a name and ask to join silver clan

posted by 9676843 on December 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 438 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 22
  • Posted August 19, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    AWESOME

    The alex rider series is great!! Anthony Horowitz is a great novelist. This is actually the first of the series I read even though it's the third book in the series. It starts off with Alex Rider an average 14 year old boy except he's saved the world 2 times before the age of 16, pretty amazing!!! At a school soccer game he is greeted by an old frenemy who is from M16 britains spy agency. Alex learns that he is being invited to the Wimbledon Tennis Tournament. I'll leave it at that because I can see you're already interested!!!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    great book

    It was verygood

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2008

    awesome book

    Anthony Horowitz is by far one of my favorite authors. He writes so that you visualize every aspect of his writing. The Skeleton Key is one in a series that has me hooked. I think guys would like this series better than girls just because the hero is a boy and there is a lot of fighting and shooting. I know a couple of my friends at school who are reading this series right now and they like it too. This book is possessed and won't let you put it down until you have finished the last word. The humor is great in these books and the endings are too. The middle of the book is the best. Anthony has a talent. Read the books.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Horowitz again traps readers into his writing of the amazing and world saving Alex Rider, part of M16, the most secretive team in Russia.

    It was amazing. Alex had to fight a Chinese guard, and faced a Russian man that wanted to bomb the world and take over Russia. What happens next is for YOU to find out.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    One of the best

    I realy loved the bad guys plan

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Alex should have killed srov

    Hi

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    AWESOME

    I love it

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Lol eregin sucks

    Lol it does

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2011

    AMZING!!!!!!!!!!!

    Best one so far

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    THIS IS GOOD

    Love it

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    Action packed

    My favorate part would be when he was battleing the chineae gang and so on. Also the parts were he was battling conrad although i couldint get a good mental pitchure oh him. Any ways must buy and read although i started with this book i suggest not to do that it gives you a blank in the begining.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2011

    it was fantastic and facinating!!

    Alex Rideris called to another mission by the M16. however this time he is going to the caribian with two FBI agents. wile on the missionthey get killed, leaving Alex Rider to save the world once again.
    i would highly recomend this book for all middle-high school action lovers. however it is the third book in a series so i segust you read the other books first but the series is defineitely worth the read


    -Silas Collins

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2011

    A great read!

    For English class, this book was my choice for a novel project. It was terrific! It fast-paced and it took many different turns. When it seems everything is figured out, for the better or the worse, something changes. Skeleton Key keeps your attention to the last second. Being the third book it the series, I thought it wasn't going to be as good as the other two books.Boy was I surprised when it was! "Skeleton Key" starts off with the bad-guys. The villain, General Alexei Sarov, bought one kilogram of weapons grade Uranium. Then, it goes back to Alex rider, a 14 year old spy. One of the workers for the spy headquarters, M16, asks him to go to Wimbledon. Alex accepts the offer, but once he is there he finds out there a bag people, part of a Chinese gang, who were sabotaging the other players. Alex found this out, but then the gang was after him, so he had to leave the country. M16 sent him on a mission, to accompany two CIA agents, so that they could destroy General Sarov's uranium. Will they succeed? At every point in this book, I couldn't help but wonder what was going to happen next. When you hear the words "spy book" you think of something gory and gross. That is not what Skeleton Key is like at all. It is for anyone who likes fast paced books!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Great book for budding spies!

    I think this book is great. It has plenty of action,suspense and thrills to satisfy your appitite! READ IT!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Good book

    It is a GREAT book it has so many plot twists I THINK It's the third best book series ever

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Well....

    This book is just boring than all the others! I personally did not like it and i think out of the books in the series, eagle strike is the best. When i was reading this book, i didnt feel all the action and suspense like the others!

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    Skeleton Key

    A book with cliffhangers and twists that never end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    I love this series but I havent read this yet

    I am occupied by a differenmt book right now I cant wait

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2005

    Great, but not the Best

    I thought this book was alright, compared to the other books in the series, I say this was the worst one. It is still filled with many exciting moments though. About: 14-year-old alex rider wa s met up with Mr. crawly who sent him off to Wimbleton Tennis tournament to be a ball boy. There he meets Sabina Pleasure, and also descovers a crime in the making which he then has to stop. Soon after he is going to Skeleton Key with a fake family so they can spy. He is captured and a nuclear bomb is about to be set off.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    Awesome

    Interesting very intriging

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 438 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 22