BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Skeleton Key (Alex Rider Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 431 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(302)

4 Star

(74)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

The alex rider series is great!! Anthony Horowitz is a great novelist. This is actually the first of the series I read even though it's the third book in the series. It starts off with Alex Rider an average 14 year old boy except he's saved the world 2 times before the ...
The alex rider series is great!! Anthony Horowitz is a great novelist. This is actually the first of the series I read even though it's the third book in the series. It starts off with Alex Rider an average 14 year old boy except he's saved the world 2 times before the age of 16, pretty amazing!!! At a school soccer game he is greeted by an old frenemy who is from M16 britains spy agency. Alex learns that he is being invited to the Wimbledon Tennis Tournament. I'll leave it at that because I can see you're already interested!!!

posted by Roxanne-Elizabeth on August 19, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Oh my god i luv it

This is a amazing book i have read is at least five times i give it 500 stars also if u like warriors go to eragon make up a name and ask to join silver clan

posted by 9676843 on December 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 302 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16
  • Posted August 19, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    AWESOME

    The alex rider series is great!! Anthony Horowitz is a great novelist. This is actually the first of the series I read even though it's the third book in the series. It starts off with Alex Rider an average 14 year old boy except he's saved the world 2 times before the age of 16, pretty amazing!!! At a school soccer game he is greeted by an old frenemy who is from M16 britains spy agency. Alex learns that he is being invited to the Wimbledon Tennis Tournament. I'll leave it at that because I can see you're already interested!!!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    great book

    It was verygood

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2008

    awesome book

    Anthony Horowitz is by far one of my favorite authors. He writes so that you visualize every aspect of his writing. The Skeleton Key is one in a series that has me hooked. I think guys would like this series better than girls just because the hero is a boy and there is a lot of fighting and shooting. I know a couple of my friends at school who are reading this series right now and they like it too. This book is possessed and won't let you put it down until you have finished the last word. The humor is great in these books and the endings are too. The middle of the book is the best. Anthony has a talent. Read the books.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Horowitz again traps readers into his writing of the amazing and world saving Alex Rider, part of M16, the most secretive team in Russia.

    It was amazing. Alex had to fight a Chinese guard, and faced a Russian man that wanted to bomb the world and take over Russia. What happens next is for YOU to find out.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    One of the best

    I realy loved the bad guys plan

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    AWESOME

    I love it

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Lol eregin sucks

    Lol it does

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2011

    AMZING!!!!!!!!!!!

    Best one so far

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    THIS IS GOOD

    Love it

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    Action packed

    My favorate part would be when he was battleing the chineae gang and so on. Also the parts were he was battling conrad although i couldint get a good mental pitchure oh him. Any ways must buy and read although i started with this book i suggest not to do that it gives you a blank in the begining.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Great book for budding spies!

    I think this book is great. It has plenty of action,suspense and thrills to satisfy your appitite! READ IT!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Good book

    It is a GREAT book it has so many plot twists I THINK It's the third best book series ever

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    I love this series but I havent read this yet

    I am occupied by a differenmt book right now I cant wait

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Great book very entertaining

    Awesome very good bokk

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    F

    Bi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Review of Skeleton Key By: Anthony Taormina . Anthony Horowitz

    Review of Skeleton Key By: Anthony Taormina
    . Anthony Horowitz Is a great writer and all of his books are very action packed. Although of all of his series of books I think that the Alex Rider series is the best of them all. It explains how hard it would be to be a member of MI6 along with being a teenager. I feel like this book reflects on young men being in the Military because they need to get their priorities straight when it comes to Life. Skeleton key is a good example of this. Skeleton key is about a young boy named Alex Rider who goes undercover With a couple of CIA operatives. He also goes undercover because he is going to be attacked by a terrorist organization was trying to kill him. It is also about how it feels to have a father and a mother for the first time in his life. And Alex personally doesn't know how to feel about the topic. The end of the book was very sad as to what happens but all in all it was a great book and I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    Onerepublic

    LOVE RUNS OUT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Great book

    This book is full of adventure and exite men

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Awsome

    Great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    3rd for S.K

    Does anyone know where part one is?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 302 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16