BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Skeleton Key (Alex Rider Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 434 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(304)

4 Star

(75)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

The alex rider series is great!! Anthony Horowitz is a great novelist. This is actually the first of the series I read even though it's the third book in the series. It starts off with Alex Rider an average 14 year old boy except he's saved the world 2 times before the ...
The alex rider series is great!! Anthony Horowitz is a great novelist. This is actually the first of the series I read even though it's the third book in the series. It starts off with Alex Rider an average 14 year old boy except he's saved the world 2 times before the age of 16, pretty amazing!!! At a school soccer game he is greeted by an old frenemy who is from M16 britains spy agency. Alex learns that he is being invited to the Wimbledon Tennis Tournament. I'll leave it at that because I can see you're already interested!!!

posted by Roxanne-Elizabeth on August 19, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Oh my god i luv it

This is a amazing book i have read is at least five times i give it 500 stars also if u like warriors go to eragon make up a name and ask to join silver clan

posted by 9676843 on December 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 302 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 16
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Second here for SK

    Great last part tho the smashung the nook was a bit extreme ~ Jack

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    The Legend of Samuel Knight part 31

    The internet never ceases to fail me when I actually need it. Anyway remember to leave comments and Samuel Knight res 1 and any questions at res 2. Also regarding my contest I've decided to change the date. Now anyone can enter at anytime. Post any entries at res 7. This part will be in Julia's p.o.v. With all of the talk about Marcus's past I figured that it's backstory saga time. So these next few parts are all going to be backstory. On with the story! --- I overheard part of the conversation that Sam and Jose were having. It made me think about my journey to camp.... I was seven years old when I ran. My house was robbed in the middle of the night and my dad sacrificed himself for me. He just said the same thing to me over and over again. "Don't worry Julia I won't let them get you. Here take this knife. It'll keep you safe." I took the prism shaped container. I clicked the switch and pulled out the silver blade. The inscription on it read "The battle is never over." It was my dad's most prized possestion. He walked downstairs and faced the intruders. I ran into my room and hid under my bed. I heard my dad scream and I walked downstairs with the knife. He was on the floor with fang holes in his neck. I knew he was dead. I looked around and the entire room was covered in what looked like sand. I was scared out of my mind so I ran. Immediately after I left my house I ran into this group of kids. They were way older than me. I remember noticing how strangely they were dressed. They were all wearing armor and they each had a golden sword. One apologized for running into me. I backed away slowly trying to get away. "What's wrong little girl." "Your swords are scary." The girl who I later found out was the leader of the group did a double take. "You can see our swords?" I nodded. She talked with her group and they took me back to their camp. The place I would later call home. Life at camp was simple at first. I learned all about the gods and demigods. I learned how to fight. I learned Latin. It was a paradise. I served the Legion for another five years. Then that day came. It seemed like a simple mission. Get in, grab the demigod, and get back to camp. Well things took a turn for the worst right away. I walked into the school trying to blend in. I walked into the demigod's class and I had to stop. Not only could I tell who he was right away. It was love at first sight. I found out his name was Marcus Daymen and it took some convincing, but I managed to get him to come with us. Then we ran into another problem. Hall monitors. We tried to sneak by them, but soon enough we were surrounded by five angry looking hall monitors. Then they spoke in unison. "Return the son of the sky to us at once!" Wait a second, five people speaking in unison. All of them standing in a line. Before I opened my mouth they melded together and hydra was standing before us. --- CLIFFHANGER! Well what'd you think? Let me know. Next part at Alex Rider book 4. - SK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Amazing!!!

    Alex rider is sooo amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    I like candy and dr.pepper 2

    Candy makes me ...HAPPY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Another great advenure. Horowitz really knows how to make a story!

    It is one of the best books of the series, and it is packed with action and adventure. It is appropriate for tweens and teens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Great

    Awesome!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Suck it up

    I personaly havent read it but i read the 1st and 2cd books and theyre good so quit your bellyaching, suck it up and get over it. People have different interests in books so dont say "oh it sucks" so then other people wont get it.>.<

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Hi

    Hi

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Awesome

    Awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Fan

    I love alex rider books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Great

    It waas very thrilling

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Skeleton Key by Anthony Horowitz is about a fourteen year-old ag

    Skeleton Key by Anthony Horowitz is about a fourteen year-old agent named Alex Rider.  Alex is an agent for the British CIA equivalent, the MI6.  He is not happy working for the MI6 but has no choice.  Alex Rider has seen a lot for his age and is about to see more.  The MI6 lent him to America’s CIA to help them with a terroristic case.  They chose him because he can do things no adult can do. The CIA sent him and two other American spy’s on a mission to find where this terrorist lives and a way to get into his private island.  While on this mission something very dark happens to the three of them. When he wakes up he finds himself at the hands of the Russian terrorist.  Alex is now fighting for his life and at the mercy of the Russian general.  I would recommend this book because it keeps you in suspense and can shock you at any moment.   

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Alex rider

    I loved the beggining whwn alex lifted Skoda's boat out of the water

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Alex rider708

    I love the series but havent read thus book but highly reccomended

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    O my gosh

    The ending is lovley and i adore the cuteness between alex and sabina

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Cool

    Amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Amzing

    A seacrt agent

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Stormbreaker

    This book is amazing even though I'm barrley into the book.I had a choice I would rate this book a 100,000,000.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Like action? If yes get this book

    Really good book but you should probably read the whole series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Epic

    The author is great and i think that each book is like a work of art. A masterpiece

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 302 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 16