Customer Reviews for

Skeleton Man

Average Rating 4
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Molly the warrior

This book is awsome . So buy it now!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 2619393 on June 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Interesting Mystery

I really like this book.It is like a mystery and has a lot of interesting details in the book.This book is about a kid who is thinking his uncle is a "Skeleton Man". You would have to read the book to find out ho the ending ends. :)

posted by MindlessSydney on October 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Molly the warrior

    This book is awsome . So buy it now!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Skeleton man

    I read the book becaus eon eof my friends ssaid that it was really good. I read it and it was fantastic you would never guess in the begining that the skeleton man was mollys uncle! I tottaly recomend it the supence is like you are in the book!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Skelenton man

    The best book ever itz my fav no doubt

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    Interesting Mystery

    I really like this book.It is like a mystery and has a lot of interesting details in the book.This book is about a kid who is thinking his uncle is a "Skeleton Man". You would have to read the book to find out ho the ending ends. :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2010

    By: Anonymous

    Book Review Outline
    Book title and author: Skeleton Man Joseph Bruchac
    Title of review: the best book ever
    Number of stars (1 to 5):

    Introduction
    The book was about a lazy uncle that ate his family then himself because he was hungry.

    Description and summary of main points
    A lazy uncle the ate himself turned into a skeleton man and tried to eat his neice that was looking for her parents

    Evaluation
    I thought that the book was pretty good because I like scary books.

    Conclusion
    The book was probally the best book I had ever read because it was talking about a skeleton man.

    Your final review
    I thought the book was the most interesting book that has ever been made because it is kind of scary but it's weird to so I thought it was a good book and I think that people should read the book because it was pretty good.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2007

    By Sylvie in 5th grade

    This was a fantasic book. It was on of my favorite book. If you read it you won't want to but it down and you'll get chill's down your spine!!!!!!!!! I give it 5 stars two thumbs up.!!!!!!!!!!!:-)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Not spoialed

    They say at the begining that he tells her that he is her uncle it was not spoialled read the book you do not know what ur missing!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Awesome

    This book is so awesome and nasty

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Best book ever!

    My teacher at school reccomended this book to me and I loved it! This book is scary but it ends in a great way. I also read the second book in this series ( The Return of Skeleton Man) which was also great. I really reccomend this to anyone!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Splihhihysstd

    Thanks alot i gpt it from the libriary so i cant read i know u told that it was mollys uncle!!!!!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Woooow :(

    Omg y did u spoil it??? thx a lot :(

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2010

    awesome book

    This book is very scary and funny. You also think that you are in this story. The scary part is when Molly came home and there was no one home. She waited and today was the day her parents were coming home. She was thinking that they was alright but days went past and she started to get worried that anyone would get worried if they didn't see their parents for days. She did the right thing and told an adult that was her teacher at school. She told the school consular and she didn't have any more relatives around this area. That was the scariest part the next is like when they found her ''so called uncle'' and she knew something was up because he locked her in her room and she was getting scared. This is an understanding book to follow and it's really good and when you start reading it it's really hard to stop. In this story you understand that you can't trust every relative that you have. Molly knew something was up so she didn't eat any of her food and nothing. She didn't tell anyone about what her ''so called uncle'' did and she just wanted to find out more about what is going on. But when her so called uncle wasn't home she went to his little room and there were video camera all over the place. She ran out and went to her room and her uncle came in and he never knew that she was in there. Molly also went in his shed and she also found her parents and they was all crying and happy that she found her, all at once here he came and running after her. She ran and made him fall and ran back.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Read pllease.

    ULTIMATE SAD FACE!!!!! D,X

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Good but not best

    It's good.. but I've read better, and it has one too many pictures. Sorry but I don't think it was worth the money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Stupid

    I did not like this book it was obvius when the uuncle showed up that he was skeleton man by the way she discribed him in the begining but im going to read the next one to see what happens my favorite part was when it ended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    To last reveiw

    Dont say what happened it ruins the reason of reading the book!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    What is the ending

    Ilove this book :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    God Goos Good Good book

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Awsome!!!!

    It was very suppriseing n creepy!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Love it still

    Read this in middle school and it has stuck with me through college. So good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3