Customer Reviews for

Skeleton Man

Average Rating 4
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Molly the warrior

This book is awsome . So buy it now!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 2619393 on June 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Interesting Mystery

I really like this book.It is like a mystery and has a lot of interesting details in the book.This book is about a kid who is thinking his uncle is a "Skeleton Man". You would have to read the book to find out ho the ending ends. :)

posted by MindlessSydney on October 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Molly the warrior

    This book is awsome . So buy it now!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Skelenton man

    The best book ever itz my fav no doubt

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2010

    By: Anonymous

    Book Review Outline
    Book title and author: Skeleton Man Joseph Bruchac
    Title of review: the best book ever
    Number of stars (1 to 5):

    Introduction
    The book was about a lazy uncle that ate his family then himself because he was hungry.

    Description and summary of main points
    A lazy uncle the ate himself turned into a skeleton man and tried to eat his neice that was looking for her parents

    Evaluation
    I thought that the book was pretty good because I like scary books.

    Conclusion
    The book was probally the best book I had ever read because it was talking about a skeleton man.

    Your final review
    I thought the book was the most interesting book that has ever been made because it is kind of scary but it's weird to so I thought it was a good book and I think that people should read the book because it was pretty good.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2007

    By Sylvie in 5th grade

    This was a fantasic book. It was on of my favorite book. If you read it you won't want to but it down and you'll get chill's down your spine!!!!!!!!! I give it 5 stars two thumbs up.!!!!!!!!!!!:-)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Not spoialed

    They say at the begining that he tells her that he is her uncle it was not spoialled read the book you do not know what ur missing!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Awesome

    This book is so awesome and nasty

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Best book ever!

    My teacher at school reccomended this book to me and I loved it! This book is scary but it ends in a great way. I also read the second book in this series ( The Return of Skeleton Man) which was also great. I really reccomend this to anyone!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Splihhihysstd

    Thanks alot i gpt it from the libriary so i cant read i know u told that it was mollys uncle!!!!!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Woooow :(

    Omg y did u spoil it??? thx a lot :(

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    To last reveiw

    Dont say what happened it ruins the reason of reading the book!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    What is the ending

    Ilove this book :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    God Goos Good Good book

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Awsome!!!!

    It was very suppriseing n creepy!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Love it still

    Read this in middle school and it has stuck with me through college. So good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    AWESOME

    This book is full of thrills and you probably will not want to put down this book. Also, there is a SECOND book!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Fantastic

    Brushac is visiting my school in March and we are supposed to read his books. After reading this masterpiece he may have earned my favorite author. Brushac keeps you reading with this terrific short tale.

    Tommy Dav

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2011

    Luv it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Its a very good book! When i started readind this, it was hard for me to put it down!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2010

    I loved it!

    This book was a very good book. It was a supensful book i loved it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    good book

    This book is just great. It absolutely gives me the chills, I enjoy reading this book. I have recommended all my friends to read it and they loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2009

    The mystery of the skeleton man

    Skeleton man by Joseph Bruchac is a fictional novel. This was a great book. One of the reasons it's so great it that it's spooky and funny. So if you like that kind of book it's great for you. The setting of this book is at a small town about 1980's. The major conflict is that Molly is trying to find her parents because they were kidnapped, but now she has got a bigger problem. The uncle she never met has come to watch her until her parents come back. She's very suspicious about her uncle and the skeleton man.
    Molly runs from the skeleton man because he wants to eat her. This was a great idea so she didn't get eaten. Molly had to break her window to distract her uncle. It was a good idea because she needed to escape. Molly's main conflict was dealing with her parents kidnapping. She dealt with it by keeping her faith in hopes to find her parents.
    The author's style was to use simple vocabulary. This made it enjoyable to read and easier to understand. I recommend it to any age group. They will enjoy it because it is interesting, you never know what's coming up next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2