Customer Reviews for

Sketch of Secrets (The Garnet Trilogy - Book 1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Surprised

I took a chance on this book even though i havent seen any reviews and im glad i did. The story line was great and its well written. I am going to finish this series. I would recommend people to give this book a chance. Really good.

posted by BookLov3r on November 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

SKETCH OF SECRETS, Book 1 in The Garnet Trilogy surrounds Martie

SKETCH OF SECRETS, Book 1 in The Garnet Trilogy surrounds Martie Johnson, a young teen who finds her mother has mysteriously vanished. Frightened and alone, Martie is faced with searching for her mother with very little clues to her sudden disappearance.
Armed with a d...
SKETCH OF SECRETS, Book 1 in The Garnet Trilogy surrounds Martie Johnson, a young teen who finds her mother has mysteriously vanished. Frightened and alone, Martie is faced with searching for her mother with very little clues to her sudden disappearance.
Armed with a duffel bag full of cash and a warning from her mother not to return home, Martie sets out determined to find her mother. Her journey leads her to a father she has never met and a boy named Trew, the boy of her dreams.
The author skillfully weaves enough mystery into the story to keep the readers guessing. However, with a skilled developmental editor and a proof reader, the depth of the characters and intricacy of the plot could have been much richer and the few grammar errors avoided.


posted by Anonymous on January 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Surprised

    I took a chance on this book even though i havent seen any reviews and im glad i did. The story line was great and its well written. I am going to finish this series. I would recommend people to give this book a chance. Really good.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    I enjoyed reading!

    For a free book it was really good! Now I want to know what happens nexted! This author is now on my list to look for. You should try it too, plus it's FREE!! I like the love story in the book as well. This book is approriate for 15 year olds and up beause of brief sex and language, but not a lot at all so don't get your panties in a wade! But really, try it out, theres nothing to lose. I am sure you will love it as much as I do. You learn something I didn't see coming at the end! Read it and find out for youselves! No cost to you...happy reading! -(R

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    A little familiar,but good read

    This book was very similar to Insight with Trew and Martie being able to communicate telepathically,meeting in dreams,being each others soulmates, and not being from earth just wanted to point that out.But it was a good read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    SKETCH OF SECRETS, Book 1 in The Garnet Trilogy surrounds Martie

    SKETCH OF SECRETS, Book 1 in The Garnet Trilogy surrounds Martie Johnson, a young teen who finds her mother has mysteriously vanished. Frightened and alone, Martie is faced with searching for her mother with very little clues to her sudden disappearance.
    Armed with a duffel bag full of cash and a warning from her mother not to return home, Martie sets out determined to find her mother. Her journey leads her to a father she has never met and a boy named Trew, the boy of her dreams.
    The author skillfully weaves enough mystery into the story to keep the readers guessing. However, with a skilled developmental editor and a proof reader, the depth of the characters and intricacy of the plot could have been much richer and the few grammar errors avoided.


    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Great read

    I didn't know what I was in for but took a chance anyway. I am so glad I did! Fast paced book good characters and a new twist on a familiar idea. I will be looking for the rest of this trilogy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Tz

    Quick read but really sucks you in from the beginning cant wait to read the rest

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Review sketch of secrets, book 1 must read !

    Amazing book, i love the story and instantly fell in love with harrison. The concept of the book is great, and i was up until midnight reafing it. I def reccomend this book for ages 13+ (because of some sexual content) and i will def be picking up the 2 and 3 book to this series! -rhiannon

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    I read this book based on the other reviews here and am glad I d

    I read this book based on the other reviews here and am glad I did. I have read all 3 books now so wanted to leave my comments. The first book is really good and of course made me want to read the others. I love Trew especially and was happy he made such a strong appearance in the last book. Anyway, this first book is great. I would recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    I really enjoyed this story. The story is well written and I esp

    I really enjoyed this story. The story is well written and I especially enjoyed the suspense. I found myself wanting to know what was going with each turn of the page. The main character is a young woman that finds her life is much less conventional than she first believed. The romance is sweet but also passionate. I would recommend people to take a chance on an unknown and get to know her. I loved the book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    I think that this book was suprisingly good! It was well written

    I think that this book was suprisingly good! It was well written and I would recomend it to my friends!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    Sketch of secrets

    Amazing please friend me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Awesome

    This is one of my favorite book! Yall should totally read it :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2013

    ** spoiler alert ** Sketch of Secrets was an intriguing and fast

    ** spoiler alert ** Sketch of Secrets was an intriguing and fast paced book. I enjoyed it thoroughly and finished it very quick. 




    Sketch of Secrets is about a girl, Martie, who's mother disappears on her 17th birthday. Martie sets off to find her, but instead of finding her mom, she finds the boy of her dreams- literally. The two follow clues and unlock the secrets of her mom's past. When the clues lead Martie to her father that she never met, she finds out that her mom and Trew's father are aliens from another planet. Trew's father forbids them to pursue the subject further. Will Trew ignore his father's orders and take Martie to find her? 




    Sketch of Secrets was so fast paced I didn't realize I was almost done the book until I looked at the time. It took me no longer than a few days to finish it. I liked plot and the quickness of it, but a little part of me wished there was more explanations and character development. I was ALMOST bothered by the insta-love that Martie and Trew had, but they had a connection so I can see why they loved each other so easily. I also wished that I got to look more into Martie's feelings. 




    Overall, Sketch of Secrets was MORE than what I was expecting. I honestly was expecting some stupid story of an immature girl who can't solve a mystery for her life, but instead I received a plot twisting book. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys YA fiction, romance, fantasy, or mystery.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Books

    Loved it :)to bad cant get second book:(

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Very good

    This book kept me reading i love it cant wate until i get enough monry for the other books and if not i will wate fir them to become free. I will not just stop a book one i want to read them all

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2