Customer Reviews for

Ski Safari

Average Rating 4.5
( 105 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(79)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

78 out of 94 people found this review helpful.

Best game ever

I just bought the game but i cant stop playing it. Buy it now!

posted by 11834549 on August 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

40 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

Great Game but when will it update?

This game is great but when will it update to include Howling Hills and the Shop like in iOS and Android stores? Only 2 stars until then. When fixed it is 5.

posted by Anonymous on August 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 105 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Good but....

    Very addictive game. But needs the shop. Whats the point of coin collecting if there is nothing to spend it on? Better on my droid then on my nook.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Ananomous

    I love this game! It is super fun! You should definently get it! :)

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Awesome

    Mind blowing game

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Needs cheaper stuff

    The app was really fun until all of the goals started to involve bats which i am not at a high enough level to get. Everything in the shop needs to be cheaper. If this gets fixed i will change my review to 5 stars.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    how are your reflexes

    Ski ahead of the snow. Different levels. Good for adults or kids. Worth the money

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Great game!

    This is a great game but it makes your battery go real low. But out of everything this a fantastic game and filled with action that is great for the whole family!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    One of the best games I have ever played on the nook. Awesome gr

    One of the best games I have ever played on the nook. Awesome graphics and a intense gameplay that keeps pulling you back in. Everybody should buy this game.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Fun!

    What a great game! Lots of challenges to complete. Keep these games coming!

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Fun game....love it!

    DEVS.....Please add the Eagle and Halloween areas you included in the ipod version of this game, as well as the shops with the fun new characters! Nook owners deserve the best version of this game too! Thanks!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    $ocr B3a$t

    Totally the best app on nook!!! I recommend this!! Its very addicting and interesting!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Need updates

    Great game but need the updates

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Get the store in here..

    Come on B&N, get the latest updates in here! Stop selling us old versions.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Poor app.

    Will not install!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Good App

    I have this on my ipod and the nook,GENUIS!!THANK YOU SHAWN AND BRENDON

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    William Farrar

    A Great game with several challenges.
    Theres also lots of fun to make high scores and try to beat them time and time again.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Ehh...

    Good game, but coins should be easier to earn. I think that every coin the player collects should be worth five times as much, if not more, than it currently is. Another suggestion would be to add cheat codes and post them on facebook from time to time. My third suggestion would be to either remove all but two of the challenges involving bats or stop the "you get challenges if you buy this" junk. Any one of these suggestions would widely increase enjoyment if implemented, due to bat challenges clogging up the player's challenge sheet at around rocket scientist rank (rank 18), and the only way available to rank up would either be to buy items with challenges attached until the player can get the bat from the cabin or to buy the monster mountain map (which I am assuming has bats), both options requiring hours of funless repetition in order to get enough coins (20000 for monster mountain and at least 20000 for buying challenge items). It is not worth buying this game if it requires this much time wasting just to get new material. Now, take into account that this does not happen immediately; the bat challenges start clotting at around ranks 18 or 19, so the player can have actual fun until then. Now, do not think that you can avoid this problem by buying the coin magnet, as it has a very limited range and takes away gold rush boosts.

    If enough people like this review, it will be too blatantly obvious for the updaters to ignore, and this problem may be fixed, but it depends on what the developers choose to do.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Good but....

    Well this game is amazing just one little flaw.... IT DOESNT UPGRADE FAST ENOUGH!!!! Well maybe thats just for me because i'm using a nook but if you want a fun game thats addicting and plain regular original PURE funthen this is THAT game and take this frome me IM 11! BUY THIS GAME YOU WILL NOT REGRET THIS!!!! :D

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Great game needs updates!

    This is an addictive game. The only fault I find is that there are no updates available. My wife has this game on the iphone and there are three to four different levels.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Fun!!!!!

    I love to ski, but this really is awesome the way you can use all the animals and unlock new things!!!!!!!









    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Anonymous

    Hahahaha i luv the yeti sounds the're hilarious

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 105 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6