BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Skin

Average Rating 4
( 143 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(68)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 143 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted January 15, 2011

    WONDERFUL BOOK

    What a great book. It caught my attention from the very beginning! I felt as if I HAD to get to the end! I finished the book within 2 days! I definitely recommend this to anyone who likes a story that keeps you wondering.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2011

    twisted

    i loved this book! it kept me on the edge of my seat and the end caught me off guard!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    OMG GOOD!!

    This book is chillingly awesome from start to the amazingly Dekker finish!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2011

    makes you think

    this book is deceiving and makes you really think twice about who the bad guy is in this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2009

    Enter if You Dare

    I finished this boo and all I could think of was, wow! I was not expecting an ending like this. Dekker is the only author that can do the unexpected. At first I was thinking this was just another book about a serial killer. Boy was I wrong and right at the same time. There are some references to the Circle Trilogy, which is now a series. I dare you to get this book!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Worth every $

    Great book! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Favorite

    This is my favorite Dekker BOOK. The whole chronicles is my favorite story. It has the most tie-ins with the rest of his books and kept me gripped to the end. Five Stars definitely!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2011

    highly recommended- you must check it out!

    i really like this book. it kept me guessing all the way thru. i have really enjoyed a lot of his books. and want to read more. so keep writing those books TED DEKKER.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Skin!!! The best book ever

    Ted Dekker knows how to get a reader hooked, and this story is no different. Right away, you start delving into the protagonist's mind, wondering why this guy would want to kill him. Every new piece of the puzzle just keeps you wondering what will happen next. And trying to solve the riddles is a ton of fun. And not to give away any spoilers, but this book has one of the biggest plot twists I've ever seen. If you love a great surprise, this book has one of the best and plenty of other, lesser surprises that still pack a punch. But you're probably wondering why I put "Weird" in the tagline. Well, I can't give that up without spoiling it. I'll just say that it has to do with the big plot twist. Trust me. If you love Dekker or love great suspense books, BUY THIS BOOK

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    It was ok. At first it was hard to get into the book. The charac

    It was ok. At first it was hard to get into the book. The characters are interesting but not very realistic so its hard to connect with them as well. The middle of the book gets very interesting but it dies down again at the end and left me with this incomplete feeling. I felt like the author was beating around the bush and trying so hard to explain what was happening that it just made me want to hurry to read the book, not because I was excited, but rather because I wanted it to be over. I thought there were good parts and it is a fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    This is my second time reading this book, it's awesome. Your typical Ted Dekker read, he keeps you in suspense all the way through. I would recommende this book to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Amazing!

    The first book that I ever read from Ted Dekker was Skin. And am now in the process of reading and owning all of his books (physicaly wish to own his entire collection not just the ebook ones) I currently own 24 of his books and am breezing through them. By far my favorite book of all time and as you can guess my favorite author of all time. I have lent this book to 5 friends so far and it has made all of their top 3 favorite books of all time. Before his books I hated reading and now I own an e-reader and love it. Well done Ted Dekker. A must read for any fiction fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Ya

    Sucks

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    SKIN

    Awesome book! Lots of crazy twists!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Sweet

    Very cliffhangarish (:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Unique clan territory

    -Pinkstar

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Just OK

    There are very good reviews on this book. No way is it one of Dekker's best. It was average.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Amazing novel

    Ted Dekker is very well a talented person. The mind he contains has developed some of the best books ive read. THR3E was a beautifully written book just as Skin..the psychological turns he makes in his plots are utterly amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Skin

    This is one of the best book i read from Ted. I did a report on it, thats how good it was. I would prefure this book to anybody who like mystery books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Don't buy

    This book is aweful. Ive read some unrealistic books but at least they kept you interested. Wont ever buy another one of Dekker's books again. And I highly question this author is christian.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 143 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8