Customer Reviews for

Skin Deep

Average Rating 4.5
( 215 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(134)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

So completely awesome!!

This book is just so real! I laughed so much I cried and even had to call my mother to tell her parts! I love how this book isnt such a strict focus of sex, but has such a deep story! I always fall in love with books where the main man involves tattoo shops, sooo sexy!!...
This book is just so real! I laughed so much I cried and even had to call my mother to tell her parts! I love how this book isnt such a strict focus of sex, but has such a deep story! I always fall in love with books where the main man involves tattoo shops, sooo sexy!! I need more of Emma and Luke!!

posted by Alyssa_Ashley on May 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

So disappointed....

I purchased this book based on the reviews. Unfortunately, I was not at all impressed. The plot was non-existent, and the characters were juvenile for their supposed ages and not at all believable. I actually paged through several sections just to be able to get thro...
I purchased this book based on the reviews. Unfortunately, I was not at all impressed. The plot was non-existent, and the characters were juvenile for their supposed ages and not at all believable. I actually paged through several sections just to be able to get through it. If you're interested in a book solely for the sex scenes, this is definitely the book for you. If not, don't waste your money or your time.

posted by 2261916 on May 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 215 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    So completely awesome!!

    This book is just so real! I laughed so much I cried and even had to call my mother to tell her parts! I love how this book isnt such a strict focus of sex, but has such a deep story! I always fall in love with books where the main man involves tattoo shops, sooo sexy!! I need more of Emma and Luke!!

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Totally worth tue money!!!

    I loved this book it was so hot amd steamy. The protectiveness luke had over emma was sweet. The book was 549 pages if you eamted to know.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    So disappointed....

    I purchased this book based on the reviews. Unfortunately, I was not at all impressed. The plot was non-existent, and the characters were juvenile for their supposed ages and not at all believable. I actually paged through several sections just to be able to get through it. If you're interested in a book solely for the sex scenes, this is definitely the book for you. If not, don't waste your money or your time.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT

    I NEED MORE STARS TO RATE THIS BOOK....
    This book is amazing. God did I laugh like a looney while reading it. I love all the hot macho men in it and all of the characters.
    The sex was hooooottttt.....
    A great, great read.
    J.M. Stone has definitely become one of my favorite authors. I can't wait for the rest of this series, so please don't make us wait to long for the next book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    excellent

    Loved this book !!! great story and romance ..cant wait for the next book...

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Good but too long

    Really liked the love story and the fresh writing style, but it was too long and a good third of the book was repetitive and lacking real development of the characters and plot. The intrigue about the stalker was flat for more than half of the book and then would get exciting, then go flat and it went on like this several times. It felt like a teaser. What saved the book was the great romance story between Emma and Luke. Luke was especially great! Because of this I upgraded the rating from 3 to 4 stars and will buy the next book in the series once it comes out.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    more interested in reading Allie's story. This was ok - kind of

    more interested in reading Allie's story. This was ok - kind of up and down on the writing - sometimes good, sometimes juvenile.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Ok

    The characters were likable but there wasn't much of a storyline.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Ugh

    29 more like 18. They moved too fast for me there was no suspense love. :/

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Boring

    Waste of money. Boring

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Not good

    This book is long 551 pgs. And boring!!!! Even the sex scenes were boring, i just did not feel any passion between the main characters, they acted like 18 instead of 29 and 32 yrs old.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Great read

    ## Awesome read. The hero and heroine have terrific chemistry. All three of the guys were incredibly sexy and I'm hoping Brandon and Jackson will have a menage story with Allie since she's in love with both of them. That would be h,o,t HOT. These guys were almost too good to be true. Mmmmm, good. Luke was possessive yet sweet and a bit bossy. The author toed that line perfectly. I liked the heroine as well, although with all her sisters and friends looking like Barbies and built like brick sh*thouses (her words, not mine) why did she have to be a size 12/14? I'll have to agree with another reviewer that it was a tad long (500+). A lot of pages were just repeating the same things over and over, ergo 4 stars instead of 5. The conflict was minor and subsequently resolved a little too quickly for me. However, this was still a fun read with many laugh out loud moments and some damn 'fine' men. Will definitely be reading this again.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Loved it

    Fun read! Can't wait for the next one !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Amazing

    I loved this book! It was an amazing read, & I cant wait for the next one to come out! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Amazeballs!!!!!!!

    This was soooooooooo good!! Loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2013

    ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!! This book has it all: very hot sex, bad

    ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!! This book has it all: very hot sex, bad boys with tattoos, just enough BDSM to keep you guessing but not overwhelm. I laughed out loud and cried. Seriously, it has something for everyone but at the heart is a great romance. I can't wait for the 2nd book to come out so I can see what happens with the other two hotties, Brandon and Jackson. My first book by this author. She has an easy style of writing that draw you in with enough detail to completely picture what she's seeing but not so much that you actually start skipping sentences. Keep them coming. I'll be spreading the word on this one!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Loved, loved, loved. I actually had to stop reading at one point

    Loved, loved, loved. I actually had to stop reading at one point I was laughing to hard to continue
     I want more Luke and Emma. Also need more Allie, Brandon, and Jacks. All I can say is holy hotness.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2014

    Love this book!!!

    Awesome book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    Waste of money at $2.99

    The book is written as if you are reading someones diary or journal. So many times a scene could have been great if the author had just written it out instead of just skimming over it. And seriously you almost had a menage but it was never that important?? A serious disconnect in characters. The plot about her being in any danger was just an afterthought. Im at page 489 of 550 and it still hasnt kicked in that its important to the story. Jackson a main character, sort of, its so vague. Author tells of him moving back, buying property, and hes obviously main character in next book, but they talk of him going to work or meetings. And never once list his occupation. I had such high hopes for this book. I would skip this author and go buy heather ranier, shelly laurenston, dixie lynn dwyer, leah brooke, or a dozen other authors that make you feel something for characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    Best book ever

    Such a good book 500+ pages of sexy seduction and love to read this is a MUST MUST MUST MUST read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 215 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11