Customer Reviews for

Skin Deep

Average Rating 4.5
( 206 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(128)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

So completely awesome!!

This book is just so real! I laughed so much I cried and even had to call my mother to tell her parts! I love how this book isnt such a strict focus of sex, but has such a deep story! I always fall in love with books where the main man involves tattoo shops, sooo sexy!!...
This book is just so real! I laughed so much I cried and even had to call my mother to tell her parts! I love how this book isnt such a strict focus of sex, but has such a deep story! I always fall in love with books where the main man involves tattoo shops, sooo sexy!! I need more of Emma and Luke!!

posted by Alyssa_Ashley on May 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

So disappointed....

I purchased this book based on the reviews. Unfortunately, I was not at all impressed. The plot was non-existent, and the characters were juvenile for their supposed ages and not at all believable. I actually paged through several sections just to be able to get thro...
I purchased this book based on the reviews. Unfortunately, I was not at all impressed. The plot was non-existent, and the characters were juvenile for their supposed ages and not at all believable. I actually paged through several sections just to be able to get through it. If you're interested in a book solely for the sex scenes, this is definitely the book for you. If not, don't waste your money or your time.

posted by 2261916 on May 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 128 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    So completely awesome!!

    This book is just so real! I laughed so much I cried and even had to call my mother to tell her parts! I love how this book isnt such a strict focus of sex, but has such a deep story! I always fall in love with books where the main man involves tattoo shops, sooo sexy!! I need more of Emma and Luke!!

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT

    I NEED MORE STARS TO RATE THIS BOOK....
    This book is amazing. God did I laugh like a looney while reading it. I love all the hot macho men in it and all of the characters.
    The sex was hooooottttt.....
    A great, great read.
    J.M. Stone has definitely become one of my favorite authors. I can't wait for the rest of this series, so please don't make us wait to long for the next book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    excellent

    Loved this book !!! great story and romance ..cant wait for the next book...

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Loved it

    Fun read! Can't wait for the next one !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Amazing

    I loved this book! It was an amazing read, & I cant wait for the next one to come out! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Amazeballs!!!!!!!

    This was soooooooooo good!! Loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2013

    ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!! This book has it all: very hot sex, bad

    ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!! This book has it all: very hot sex, bad boys with tattoos, just enough BDSM to keep you guessing but not overwhelm. I laughed out loud and cried. Seriously, it has something for everyone but at the heart is a great romance. I can't wait for the 2nd book to come out so I can see what happens with the other two hotties, Brandon and Jackson. My first book by this author. She has an easy style of writing that draw you in with enough detail to completely picture what she's seeing but not so much that you actually start skipping sentences. Keep them coming. I'll be spreading the word on this one!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Loved, loved, loved. I actually had to stop reading at one point

    Loved, loved, loved. I actually had to stop reading at one point I was laughing to hard to continue
     I want more Luke and Emma. Also need more Allie, Brandon, and Jacks. All I can say is holy hotness.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2014

    Great Book! I loved that J.M. Stone made Emma's character one th

    Great Book! I loved that J.M. Stone made Emma's character one that could laugh at herself.  The book was really funny and yet had a little
    mystery in it as well.  Not to mention a great romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Loved it

    This book made me laugh sooooo hard it hurt. I also cried. Loved this book. I good read. Can't wait for more in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    ?

    OMG, best book ever!!! It was so funny i found myself laughing out loud so many times. But it was also sweet and HOT! I just love all the people in the book, what great love story!!! I can NOT wait for the next one! Going to go read it now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Highly recommend

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Wow.

    Been meaning to read this book for awhile and was glad that I finally got to read it. Emma's family was very funny and reminded me of the Bradford's from the Neighbor from Hell series. THe book had a little bit of everything which was good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Very enjoable!!!

    This is not going to be my last book by JM Stone!!! I really enjoyed the story between Emma & Allie, Emma & Luke, Emma & EVERYONE!!! Romance, suspense, steamy sex scenes, humor this book had it all. I am ready to read the next in this series Under My Skin. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Awesome

    So glad I purchased this book. It was amazing. Also bought the 2ndbook which was super steamy. Cant wait for #3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Love it

    I really didn't think I would it but it was awesome! It has a twisted end but its so good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    H

    H

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Perfect

    I have read this three times! Its that great of a book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Loved!!

    Loved this book!! The best sex scene I've ever read about

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    great and fun read. for the 30 ish and up crowd

    great and fun read. for the 30 ish and up crowd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 128 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7