Customer Reviews for

Skin Game (Dresden Files Series #15)

Average Rating 4.5
( 226 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(181)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Don't 1star tech probs, the Book is Brilliant

This was a wonderfully entertaining page-turner as usual from Mr. Butcher!! I enjoyed the book and am looking forward to the next installment already :).
That said, it's a pity the rating has some low stars due to some electronic pre-order issues... the issues were cer...
This was a wonderfully entertaining page-turner as usual from Mr. Butcher!! I enjoyed the book and am looking forward to the next installment already :).
That said, it's a pity the rating has some low stars due to some electronic pre-order issues... the issues were certainly not the author's fault and thusly shouldn't earn 1-star ratings.
Regardless, I greatly enjoyed another romp in Harry Dresden's world.

posted by 9030923 on May 28, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I am still after all these years constantly amazed that someone

I am still after all these years constantly amazed that someone who kills technology has such a good grasp on popular culture films.  If you like the series, you'll like this book.  

posted by kellyfaboo on July 14, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    I have read all of Jim's novels and enjoyed them, and especially

    I have read all of Jim's novels and enjoyed them, and especially the Dresden series. This book was another excellent entry, but I didn't feel it offered much expansion in the series (other than the revelation of Goodman). The book reminded me of reading some the earlier novels when Butcher was still "cutting his teethe" so to say, which is not a bad thing, but makes it fall somewhat short of the standard that has been set in some of the previous Dresden novels (i.e. Cold Days, Changes, Summer Knight, and White Night). This is just my view. Still a highly recommended read, just not 5 stars.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2014

    Speed reading made easy...

    I started this series in late November and could not put it down until I ran out of books. I had to wait two (yes two) whole months until this was on the market. Took me two days to read it and I still want more. Yes, you too can become a speed reader. Purchase the series, fill your fridge, take your phone off the hook, only take baths so you can read in the tub, and you too can be sucked into the world of all things Dresden. I can still hear the faint sounds of "Parkour" in the middle of the night.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2014

    Highly recommend

    Like wizards? Like magic? Like Chicago? Then you must read Jim Butcher's series of Harry Dresden. This series is brilliantly written with strong characters and unbelievable situations, and they are very funny!!! What more could you want in a book??? LOVE Harry!!! Please keep the books coming Mr. Butcher!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    Butcher is as good as ever

    I keep thinking I will get tired of Dresden but his capers are still entertaining!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2014

    Super addition to the series.

    I am happy to say this may be the best yet. I hope everyone reads this and if are not in the series yet, start from the beginning as they are a super read. Also check out the furies of Calderon great series too!!

    I would love to be a friend of Harry Dresden....if only.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2014

    Awesome, per usual for Mr. Butcher!

    This far into the series the author is still finding ways to make his character grow. And he is still making this reader laugh with delight.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2014

    Speed reading made easy

    I started this series in late November and could not put it down until I ran out of books. I had to wait two (yes two) whole months until this was on the market. Took me two days to read it and I still want more. Yes, you too can become a speed reader. Purchase the series, fill your fridge, take your phone off the hook, only take baths so you can read in the tub, and you too can be sucked into the world of all things Dresden. I can still hear the faint sounds of Parkour in the middle of the night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Better than the last two

    It seems that Butcher has finally decided to move forward with Dresdsen's life - opening up many new plotlines - Well Done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2014

    Another Good Read From Butcher

    I did the pre-purchase of this book several months ago and then sort of forgot about it.
    H
    arry Dresden is back and in trouble. Having him as the Winter Knight is getting to be a little old, I am looking forward to what happen with this arc. I am a little disappointed that there are several arcs that have started in previous novels that have sort of dropped off and not cam back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2014

    Very entertaining!

    I got hooked on this series a while back and can't help myself each time a new novel is released. Harry Dresden is a complex character and the plot twists and turns!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Great to the last page!

    To be so far along in the book series, Butcher still has not ran out of original ideas. This was a great Dresden story! The only thing that was bad about this book was it ended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2014

    Great Harry Dresden book - What else!

    Jim Butcher's imagination is so extraordinary, and it's fun to read this book and think about the way his slightly warped (well - MARvelously warped!) mind works. Another convoluted tale of Chicago's otherworldly detective and the wonderful and scary beings he pulls along with him. Good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Fun as always

    Another fun ride with the best wizard in the business. My only complaint is that it didn't really move the series' plot forward very much.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Dresden is fun. I love the guy. But, I didn't love the way cha

    Dresden is fun. I love the guy. But, I didn't love the way chapter 44 flashes back and interrupts the vivid and continuous flow of the rest of the book. Too jarring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    Good read

    To get it to load I had to archive it, power the nook off, turn it back on, then unarchive it.

    Good story. Enjoyable read, Jim Butcher still keeps your attention in the 15th book of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2