Customer Reviews for

Skin Tight

Average Rating 4
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I Don't Even Like To Read

Hey Everyone, I'm one of those people who doesn't like to read, period. I don't read directions, I don't read maps, and I probably wouldn't read the instructions on a fire extiguisher if my butt was on fire... but I always read Hiaason. Something about the way this...
Hey Everyone, I'm one of those people who doesn't like to read, period. I don't read directions, I don't read maps, and I probably wouldn't read the instructions on a fire extiguisher if my butt was on fire... but I always read Hiaason. Something about the way this man writes keeps me turning the pages. I've read just about all of Mr. Hiaason's books. Its about the only thing my father and I see eye to eye on. Skin tight was the first book of Hiaason's I read. After reading this book Hiaason became a must read. Every time I go into a book store I find myself looking for anything of his I haven't read. You don't know me from Steve, but take a little advice. Read the first chapter of any book this man has writen and you will see what I'm talking about.

posted by Anonymous on March 3, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Skin Tight Does Not hit the Hiassen Mark

Although I have read most of the books by Carl Hiassen, I felt that Skin Tight was not up to several others. I always compare the books to Skinny Dip which was my first read by Hiassen and still my favorite. Still there are moments when he describes a truly over the ...
Although I have read most of the books by Carl Hiassen, I felt that Skin Tight was not up to several others. I always compare the books to Skinny Dip which was my first read by Hiassen and still my favorite. Still there are moments when he describes a truly over the top moment and I just laugh out loud. He has that great talent of making the ridiculous
really sublime.

posted by 2067176 on January 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Awesome

    The reviews sound terrible but it sounds very good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2010

    Skin Tight Does Not hit the Hiassen Mark

    Although I have read most of the books by Carl Hiassen, I felt that Skin Tight was not up to several others. I always compare the books to Skinny Dip which was my first read by Hiassen and still my favorite. Still there are moments when he describes a truly over the top moment and I just laugh out loud. He has that great talent of making the ridiculous
    really sublime.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2007

    A reviewer

    Of the two Hiaasen books I've read so far, I rate this a slight notch below Stormy Weather. This book is still very funny and highly entertaining, but Stormy Weather brings the level of wackiness to even more extreme heights. For some reason, the character I found most memorable here is Chemo, the guy with the messed up face and somewhat of a penchant for violence. Mick Stranahan, as a man's man, is also a cool cat. The plastic surgery theme of the book is an appropriate backdrop for the wackiness and corruptive aspects of the story. Overall, a highly entertaining read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2006

    SKIN TIGHT IT'S NOT THE CLOTHES

    SECOND BOOK IN 2 WEEKS. ENJOYED MICK IN SKINY DIP, WAS THRILLED HE WAS ALREADY INTRODUCED IN THIS ROMP OF SHADY, ECCENTRIC, BAND OF LUNEY TUNE MISFITS. MICK REMINDS ME OF MAGNUM, PI. HE JUST WANTS TO LIVE LIFE IN A CALM, LAIDBACK RETREAT, WITH NO VISITORS FROM SOUTH FLORIDA, KEEP READING TILL THE END.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2004

    I Don't Even Like To Read

    Hey Everyone, I'm one of those people who doesn't like to read, period. I don't read directions, I don't read maps, and I probably wouldn't read the instructions on a fire extiguisher if my butt was on fire... but I always read Hiaason. Something about the way this man writes keeps me turning the pages. I've read just about all of Mr. Hiaason's books. Its about the only thing my father and I see eye to eye on. Skin tight was the first book of Hiaason's I read. After reading this book Hiaason became a must read. Every time I go into a book store I find myself looking for anything of his I haven't read. You don't know me from Steve, but take a little advice. Read the first chapter of any book this man has writen and you will see what I'm talking about.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2001

    Twisted and Funny

    Hiaasen has done it again! He has given us a book that has more twists and turns than a mountain road. I'll never look at a weed whacker the same way again. This book features characters with more issues than the New York Times. Entertainment at it's best! Jerry Springer, eat your heart out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Jacen

    Grab your hand looking at it. Slowly slide your fingers in my mouth one at a time, tasting you.... You taste wonderful baby. I wanna run my tongue over every inch of you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Don't bother

    Disturbingly graphic about plastic surgery, morose, very little going for it. Read Skinny Dip by same author it is great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Carl Hiaasen is the best!

    I have read every Carl Hiassen book I could find. His stories are well written with a truckload of interesting characters and a great sense of humor. My favorite!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2012

    Highly checked - you must recommend it.

    This is a book with a picture of a bent fish on its blue cover with yellow title. If you like books by guys named Carl you will probably like this one. Once you have read it, you will set it aside and read a different book. Carl will be pleased if you buy the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Words do not show my exitment

    Love this authur. I want to read thi one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2010

    Hiaasen is very good.

    This keeps you reading and is very funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3