Customer Reviews for

Skinny

Average Rating 3.5
( 113 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING

This was the first ever book about eating disorders and their affects that I've read and it blew me away. I have 3 eating disorders myself and reading this book always makes me feel like I'm not alone in this fight. I have read it 5 times so far and don't ever think I...
This was the first ever book about eating disorders and their affects that I've read and it blew me away. I have 3 eating disorders myself and reading this book always makes me feel like I'm not alone in this fight. I have read it 5 times so far and don't ever think I will get sick of it.

posted by Anonymous on June 5, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Wasn't that good.

I really don't recommend this book, I didn't enjoy it at all it was slow and honestly just really boring to read. There were some parts that were okay but even the ending was terrible. Don't waste your time.

posted by NecklaceOfTheGods on October 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Typos & conflicting information.

    This book was obviously not edited well. Or at all.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    Wasn't that good.

    I really don't recommend this book, I didn't enjoy it at all it was slow and honestly just really boring to read. There were some parts that were okay but even the ending was terrible. Don't waste your time.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2008

    Horrible

    This was one of the worst books I have ever read!! I got about 60 pages into it and then got rid of it!!! I don't recommend it all!

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Sample mix-up.

    I can't say if this standsls for the full ebook file also, but the sample isn't for Skinny. It's some random book on Hinduism. Buyer beware.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Wrong sample

    On nook, I was given the sample to another book. It was about religion, sefularism, etc. Please fix this problem.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    DONT READ

    This book is soooooooooo bad i got the sample and it is reallly bad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Dont read if your not mature

    We read this novel at my skool. Innapropriate for 12 and under

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Brianna

    Do yu like when im......inside you? Thats gross but not with one direction

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    !

    Ick. Talks about very innapropriate topiccs dont read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    No sense

    Read the title of my review

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Inapropriate

    I read this book in my class book club, it talked about so many inapropriate thing. If you are at least under eleven do not read this, you will either be grossed out or wont understand anything. A very mature book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    NO!!!!!

    Don't let the cool cover fool you. This book is hard to keep up with, since the point of view is constantly changing, and the plot is overall boring and wierd. Please don't waste your time on this book. It's definitely NOT worth it!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    disapointing ):

    This book was not what I expected. Its not really my type of book in the first place. I didnt like it at all. I only really got through like, half the book before i had to put it down because i was grossed out/bored.
    \: sorryyy

    if you are into that kinda "emo-ish" stuff, then you might also like Cut.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Possibly the most horrible book ever written.

    I don't say this often, either. I love most books.


    But this one was truly awful. It was depressing (I suppose that should be expected of a book about anorexia, though), unclear, badly written, and trying to hard to be all "deep" and whatnot. I hated it, and for the last one hundred pages or so just skimmed through it. It took me about two months to read this book, which is pretty amazing considering how short it is and my ability to read 500+ page books in one day if I'm really into it. I couldn't even work out if she died in the end.


    I strongly suggest not even laying so much as one finger on this book unless your intention is to throw it across the room. I hate to even give this book a one-star rating, it deserves zero.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1