Customer Reviews for

Skinny Dip

Average Rating 4
( 211 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(109)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Great Summer Reading

Okay, I don't know if I would read this on a cruise, but it is a great, fun book. You've got the lovely, strong heroine, the totally bumbling bad guy, and the sexy rescuer. And mostly set on sunny beaches! This is almost a reverse mystery. You know who did it, but n...
Okay, I don't know if I would read this on a cruise, but it is a great, fun book. You've got the lovely, strong heroine, the totally bumbling bad guy, and the sexy rescuer. And mostly set on sunny beaches! This is almost a reverse mystery. You know who did it, but not why. And the pay back! Wow... you just have to read it!

posted by 1135863 on July 6, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Okay(ten year old reviewer)

I only read the sample on my nook, the language was not suitible for chidren. But the characters are fantastic! Adults have fun

posted by 9239052 on July 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 212 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 11
  • Posted September 21, 2013

    highly recommended...

    couldn't put it down once i started reading it...each of the characters had great story lines... a great mystery with humor..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2013

    After exhausting Christopher Moore and Chuck Pahlaniuk (sp?), I'

    After exhausting Christopher Moore and Chuck Pahlaniuk (sp?), I've been looking for a new author to keep me entertained. While the humor is a little less dark and a bit more basic, the story line is just the right amount of insane to keep you moving onto the next chapter. Not boring without being to absurd. I'll certainly be exploring other works by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Awesome and funny

    I could not believe how well I liked this book! I literally was laughing out loud. This author has such an imaginative writing ability, you are just drawn in page by page. Here it is 4:41 am, but I HAD to know what happened next! A great read I must say.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Fun read

    A corrupt biologist tries to kill his wife and unfortunately for him, she lives. A fun read about a woman seeking revenge on her completely inept husband.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Great book!Twisred Mystery, on the edge of your seat type antisi

    Great book!Twisred Mystery, on the edge of your seat type antisipation,funny, great descripton and detail to each charector. I just loved it. <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Anonymous

    I just had read the sample on my nook, and i think that the.language is too inapropriate for young kids, not just the cussing, but also the talk. Also, since it never really got going, i cant say if i liked it or not, but just that it (from what ive read) is a mature book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    D:

    Whats happening here?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Zac

    Mmm* his dik throbs and he kissing ur neck*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Autumn

    *moans and strokes ur dik* better?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Great

    Reccomend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Ella

    Waits for a man

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Hdhrhtkgnfbgj

    abcPefgEijkEmnoTqrsAuvw.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Hilarious

    Itwasafunnybookireccomendit

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Jason

    K

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Sharlot

    Moan in pleasure( srry my nook is low. I cant find the charger! :-( )

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Mickeymouse239

    Whats the age group on this
    Luv other hiaasen books
    Mickeymouse239

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    halarious!

    great revenge book with humor..never do a woman wrong.. would recommend this read to everyone! the writer wrote this book with good humor..enjoy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2010

    No Nook version? Pass

    I'm sure, like other Hiaasen books, I would enjoy it, but until it comes to the Nook, I'll be skipping it.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2010

    Sparkling

    The characters, cynicism and touch of absurdity reminded me of John Irving, but the plot was tighter and more suspenseful (Irving tends to wander). I chuckled out loud often. If you're looking for "literature," look elsewhere, but it you're looking to be entertained by someone bright and witty, this is an excellent pick.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    wow

    i never read this book but i am looking forward to doing so

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 212 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 11