Customer Reviews for

Skinny Dip

Average Rating 4
( 211 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(109)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Great Summer Reading

Okay, I don't know if I would read this on a cruise, but it is a great, fun book. You've got the lovely, strong heroine, the totally bumbling bad guy, and the sexy rescuer. And mostly set on sunny beaches! This is almost a reverse mystery. You know who did it, but n...
Okay, I don't know if I would read this on a cruise, but it is a great, fun book. You've got the lovely, strong heroine, the totally bumbling bad guy, and the sexy rescuer. And mostly set on sunny beaches! This is almost a reverse mystery. You know who did it, but not why. And the pay back! Wow... you just have to read it!

posted by 1135863 on July 6, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Okay(ten year old reviewer)

I only read the sample on my nook, the language was not suitible for chidren. But the characters are fantastic! Adults have fun

posted by 9239052 on July 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 109 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    Fantastic read

    I wanted something light and offbeat and I got something hilarious, crazy, and full of heart. Hiaasen gets his message in there without beating you over the head. Books don't usually make me "laugh out loud," but this one had me chuckling in public. I'd definitely recommend it!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Great book, funny and intriguing. Great read!!!!!!

    Great book, funny and intriguing. Great read!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2012

    Incredible!!!! This is the first book that I have read from th

    Incredible!!!!

    This is the first book that I have read from this author and it was great. The humor is witty and sarcastic, which is right up my alley. It had me laughing from start to finish. If you decide to read this book do not go into it with the idea of the plot being some great mistery, it is more like good ole fashion revenge with a funny cast of characters. This book has turned me on to thie genre and I can't wait to read more and find other authors who are similiar.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    Love this book

    Loved it.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    So good!

    I read this book in two days! I couldnt put it down!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Easy to read backwards mystery......

    Couldn't put it down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Loved it

    Loved it

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    Ewwwwwwwww!!!!!!

    U dont want a mate u wt a s.ex toy. Gross!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    Cloud

    'Tribe camp '- res 1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    TO ALL REGARDING SUNBEAM

    DON'T! HE'S A BAD MATE! Here are three reasons:<p>

    1. He just wants to mate and have kits.<p>

    2. He posts slower than a snail in glue!<p>

    3. He can't spell. Or have correct grammar.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    Ssunbeam

    Ok what was that tribe at

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2013

    highly recommended...

    couldn't put it down once i started reading it...each of the characters had great story lines... a great mystery with humor..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2013

    After exhausting Christopher Moore and Chuck Pahlaniuk (sp?), I'

    After exhausting Christopher Moore and Chuck Pahlaniuk (sp?), I've been looking for a new author to keep me entertained. While the humor is a little less dark and a bit more basic, the story line is just the right amount of insane to keep you moving onto the next chapter. Not boring without being to absurd. I'll certainly be exploring other works by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Awesome and funny

    I could not believe how well I liked this book! I literally was laughing out loud. This author has such an imaginative writing ability, you are just drawn in page by page. Here it is 4:41 am, but I HAD to know what happened next! A great read I must say.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    D:

    Whats happening here?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Zac

    Mmm* his dik throbs and he kissing ur neck*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Autumn

    *moans and strokes ur dik* better?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Great

    Reccomend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Ella

    Waits for a man

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Hilarious

    Itwasafunnybookireccomendit

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 109 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6