Customer Reviews for

Skinny-Dipping (Au Pairs Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 2, 2012

    My FAVORITE summer series yet!!!! The girls are on all new adven

    My FAVORITE summer series yet!!!! The girls are on all new adventures this time. Their stories are captivating.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2007

    amazing

    this book was so good i read it in one day and didnt stop reading it once i started it is the best book i ever read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2007

    AMAZINGG

    I loved this book so much! I think this series is sooooo amazing and I read them all so fast! I love Mara and Ryan and I think they are so cute together! I hope she continues writing more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2007

    It was an entertaining book

    This book was a good book, it kept me entertained. There was so much drama, though. so much that I almost couldn't keep up with it. Mara changed completely, she is so different. I found that Jacqui's life was so boring in this book. Nothing really ever happened to her. I was expecting Eliza, Jacqui, and Mara to become closer as friends, but they just got further apart, and they didn't act like 'the best friends ever'. It is a good book, it wasn't bad, but it isn't a book that I would read again. I only finished it because it because it wanted to find out how it ended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Snooty

    Okay, so I am starting to really like these au pair books by De La Cruz. It took me a while to get into the groove of everything, but I am slowly becoming addicted to all the snotty, posh, designer stuff. I finished this book and ran downstairs to grab the next one in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2008

    i love this book

    i read this book really quick i loved how it had an actual plot line and exciting stuff happened. highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2007

    this book was even better than the first

    i luved this one the most because it had so many twists with the characters, how mara goes with other guy and eliza starts seeing ryan and how jacqui is flirting with the new boy au pair. i luv this book because it has som many twists that make you speechless and like wow and thats wat made me luv it so much and wanting to read it more and more also i like this series because it has reality moments.plus u can relate to it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2006

    woww. :]

    i had read the first book of the series, the au pairs, and instantly fell in love with the book. i hadn't even realized there was a sequel, and when my friend told me about it i was excited to read the next. i just finished reading it today, and i've got to say it's one of the best series out there. i can't wait for the third!! :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2006

    Moooo

    It is good and addictive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2006

    Good!

    I liked this book, but I liked the first one better. It kind of bothered me how crazy and different Mara was in this book. Still good though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2006

    It was pretty good!

    I thought it was pretty good, however, I think the first one was better. It seemed like everything in this one kinda happened a little unrealistic. But maybe the next one: Sun-kissed, will be better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2006

    teen drama book lover

    this book is so good. i love jacqui,eliza, and mara. my favorite is mara but she is so wild and crazy in the second book. i'm so happy mara and ryan ended up together, jacqui gets to live in new york during the school year, and jeremy and eliza get back together!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2006

    Not sure how i feel

    I'm not sure whether I liked this book or the first one better. This one kept me reading it like crazy and I read in in less then a day... just because I was dying to get Mara and Ryan back together. I hated what happend between him and Eliza and that now Mara has no more good clothes and such. This book was MUCH more drama filled which kept me interested. but idk I'm just mad about Ryan and Eliza. and I still have two questions. Did Ryan and Eliza have sex? Did Ryan and Mara have sex?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2006

    in my top 5 series

    i read the first one in like two days which is like really fast for me. I fell in love with the book. it had me hooked. so when i found out she was making a second one i pre ordered it. three months before. i loved it and can't wait for the third one to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2005

    I Loved It

    After reading the first book, I couldn't wait for this one to come out. I loved how Melissa De La Cruz included Stuyvesant High School in this 'cause I go there! I'm really looking forward to the next book in this series - assuming that there is going to be one - and hope that she writes more about how Jacqui is doing at Stuy. I loved how the characters drastically changed especially Mara. It was like their personalities in this book were foils for their personalities in the last one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2006

    Awesome in Every Way

    I loved the first 'Au Pairs' Book, but this second one is definitely my favorite. All the drama that the characters went through was so amazing. I can't wait until the next book comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2005

    Groovy Read

    This book was well written and extremely entertaining. I bought it when it first came out because i read the first one when that came out and i couldn't wait to read this one! I finally had enough time to read it and i loved it! The original is still my favorite but this had just as much substance and is just as good of a book. i can't wait for a third novel!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2005

    LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!

    I loved the second installment of The Au Pairs series! It had more scandal, more hot guys, more parties, more FUN! I still prefer the original Au Pair book, but this was a great second book! Can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2005

    Better than the first

    Thank god Melisa De La Cruz actually wrote a good book serries. Her other new book, Fresh off the boat was Terrible. I loved how Melisa made Mara the main character of the sequal to the Au pairs. It was unexpedited to see Mara the goody goody, out partying. At this point in the serries the Au pairs is reminding me of the Gossip girl serries by Cecily von Ziegesar. The Au Pairs is my new favorite book until the new Gossip girl comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2005

    A NEW FAVORITE!

    this was a really awesome book!!! its a great follow up of the first book 'the au pairs' which was also great. kept me up reading and axious to wake up to read more! melissa de la cruz is a great writer and i can't wait for more of her wonderful books to come out next year.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3