Customer Reviews for

Skinnybones

Average Rating 4
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good

I read this before in school and it was good. Good job overall

posted by 9187910 on August 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Nook books suck

I PAID FOR THE BOOK BUT I CANT VEN READ IT

posted by 16511490 on September 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    Good

    I read this before in school and it was good. Good job overall

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Bogaboga

    That is the best word in the book. It is so funny

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Nook books suck

    I PAID FOR THE BOOK BUT I CANT VEN READ IT

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Amazgin

    Thi book is supe funny i love it read it you will lik it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2012

    Buy this book. You won't regret it :)

    I read this book (before it was revised) back in the early '90's, when I was in elementary school. It is the funniest book I have ever read and can be enjoyed by all ages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Cat

    I LOVE IT!!!!I laughed the whole first chapter!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    My son loves it. I am so glad his 3rd grade teacher suggested it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Anonymous

    I love this book.It is so funny.My fourth grade teacher read it to me:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Worst book

    Its really boring.It only talks about football.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    rak3301

    Skinnybones is a novel about a mischievous little boy named Alex who loves finding ways to become the center of attention. This novel will keep you laughing and wondering what mischievous thing he will attempt next.

    Alex's mischievousness and arrogant attitude often causes him embarrassment and difficulties in several situations and add to this entertaining novel. I definitely encourage young boys to read this novel because it has several life lessons and has quite a surprising ending.

    rak3301

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    amazing

    i thought this was the most funniest book iv ever read i highly recconmend it read it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    AWESOME HILARIOUS!

    I love this this book so far! Any kid or teen would like this book! Strongly reccomended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2008

    A reviewer

    I LOVE THIS BOOK it is awesome i've read it so many times it's my favorite i would HIGHLY recommendit to EVERYONE if you haven't read it yet you'll love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2007

    a book that all kids should read.

    my teacher just read the most hillarous book called SkinnyBones,the authour is Barbera Parks.the main character is Alex Frankovitch who enters a contest to be in a comercial for kitty fritters. That is a rubber tasting cat food thatAlex`s mom buys for their cat,Fluffy.One day Alex went to get a haircut when the barber said 'oops'and shaed off all his hair. This is the most interesting and hillarious book that my ears have had the pleasure of hearing. Skinnybones is by far my favorite book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2007

    A reviewer

    I read this in the 4th grade. I remember my teacher told us to draw our favorite scene from the book. Everyne drew the scene, which I think is the funniest, is the 'ooggaa booga' scene!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2003

    Awsome

    Halarious! it has great humor i loved it and would recomend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2002

    Watch A Kid Lie To Everyone Just To Fit In

    I have Read this book and it was pretty good. I do believe it could have been better,becaus se it says anyway a lot.It doesn't really stick to the topic,however it was really funny. I do recommend this book to readers of all ages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2002

    This book was a great book to read and enjoy.

    In this book there was a boy who had a problem with all of his teachers in all of his grades. He knew this boy named TJ that he hated. TJ was good at everything and he always braged about it. They both played Baseball in the same league. They never where friends in anything so they left each other alone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2