Customer Reviews for

Skippyjon Jones

Average Rating 4.5
( 242 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(177)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

The favorite!

My three year old grandson loves all the Skippyjon books, and this one in particular. Cleverly written, fast paced, highly entertaining. I bought in the "Read to Me" for color nook and love the voice and enunciation of the narrator.

posted by Lynski46157 on October 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Decent book

The content of the book is fine for children, but we could not get the book to conform to our Nook color. No matter how we would try to change the settings, the book would always open up to show two pages, which made the print extremely small and very hard to read.

posted by sn12 on February 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 243 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    The favorite!

    My three year old grandson loves all the Skippyjon books, and this one in particular. Cleverly written, fast paced, highly entertaining. I bought in the "Read to Me" for color nook and love the voice and enunciation of the narrator.

    21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Great Book

    You've gotta buy this! I'm a fourth grader (yup, thats right) and I love it! This book is perfect for people of all ages. It's a VERY cute book.

    20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Read it

    I have 3 woards for you READE THE BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    18 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2008

    we love skippito!

    This is a very short and simple board book, not like the others we have read (Skippyjon Jones and Skippyjon Jones in the Dog House) which are long delightful tales. But this is a cute book with a character we love and is easier for my one year old to play with so I am still glad we have it.

    18 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    A MUST for any collection!

    Wonderful story full of adventure, imagination, and culture. The illustrations are fabulously colorful and endearing. Will have in my collection for generations!

    17 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent book for young ones, and their parents too!

    Love this book! My daughter's favorite for the last 3 years, we can't get enough of Mr. Fuzzypants. Great way to encourage imaginative play and get a little Spanish too.

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I LOVE THIS BOOK

    I LOVE THIS BOOK

    17 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    I just have to say...

    I have loved this series since i was in second grade and i love it.

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Do Read

    13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2009

    Eclectic little character

    I bought this for some friends of mine who just had their first child. I picked it up because they are cats people; then I read it and fell in love with it. It is a story a little less ordinary yet playful. The writing is fabulous. There are parts written as if Skippyjon is singing which I found to be easy to translate into song. It's a great read and enjoyable for parents, sitters, and children alike.

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    Wonderful story

    Wonderful story, emotional yet light. A great read for any child.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Very Cute Book

    Great story! Very cute, clever and fun. I wish the Nook version was enhanced with a "Read to me" option and some animation like I've seen in other children's books (like in Marley series). Maybe display the pages one at a time instead of two at a time so we can see the words more easily. You can zoom on the writing but it covers the illustration... not ideal for a young child. I think we'll buy the others in hard back for now. I don't regret the purchase though.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Cute but hard to read text

    The illustrations are great and the story is super cute. Its a little too old for my 17 month old - and she reads a lot. My only complaint is that the text is very small and hard for me to read. On the NOOK color you can tap the text and it enlarges it in a white box, but then is covers up some of the illustration.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    We Love Skippy Jon!

    My 3yr old loves Skippy Jon. He asked for this book after they read it aloud at his preschool. He begged for it for about two weeks before I went to see what it was all about. The story is so cute and perfect for reading aloud. We were very satisfied. Wished these came in a box set. It would be a great gift idea that way for christmas or teacher gifts.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2012

    Decent book

    The content of the book is fine for children, but we could not get the book to conform to our Nook color. No matter how we would try to change the settings, the book would always open up to show two pages, which made the print extremely small and very hard to read.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    Too cute

    These books are an absolute joy to read. I bought the rest of the read to me SkippyJon books right away.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Silly Cat!

    I first heard this book when my teacher for oral communication came in to read to the class two weeks ago. I instantly fell in love with Skippyjon and bought two of the books for my 2 year old son while he was in the hospital. I came online tonight to see if it's formatted for my color nook which it is so I'll be busy buying and downloading when I'm paid next week. This series is a must buy for hours of laughter!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    YAY Skippyjon

    My family loves this book! My daughter brought it home from school and we were instantly hooked after reading it. I love them so much my wife even got them for me as an anniversary present. We also have the audio versions on our Ipods. Keep 'em Judy we love Skippyjon!!!!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2010

    Pint Sized Adventures

    Skippyjon Jones is a wonderful adventure story about a spunky little Siamese kitten who thinks he is a fearless Chihuahua. This book is full of laughs and entertaining for both young and "older" audiences. Any of the Skippyjon Jones stories are perfect read alouds for the classroom or at home. I can't wait to see what Skippyjon's next adventure holds for him!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2009

    Must have for all elementary school teachers

    I absolutely love this book!! I read this book and several other of the Skippy Jon Jones books to a class of kindergarteners and they were completely sucked into it. This book is great and one of my favorites to write lesson plans with

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 243 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13