Customer Reviews for

Skippyjon Jones and the Big Bones

Average Rating 4.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2010

    Skippyjon AND dinosaurs, what could be better?

    My boys (2 and 4) love Skippyjon Jones, and my 4 year old is obsessed with dinosaurs, so when we came across Skippyjon Jones and the Big Bones we had to buy it. We got the audio CD with it. They love the story, both of them crack up laughing, especially when Los Chimichangos show up! I think we all have the book memorized by now, it's definitely a family favorite.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2009

    Very Funny!

    Just purchased this for my 4 year old daughter. The book comes with a CD with the story being read by the author. My daughter and my 9 year old son just love the book. It is very funny, especially when read by the author with the sound effects. Would recommend for anyone - even Dad loves it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2009

    Granddaughter's new favorite!

    The first night I read SkippyjonJones to my 6 yr old granddaughter we laughed so hard! We had to read it again. Then, in the morning we went on Barnes & Noble.com to find other SkippyjonJones books. We also found that there is a plush of Skippy. Of course she HAD to have it! She will soon have all the Skippy books and it will take even longer to get to bed at night because she can never have just one!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2007

    Great,As Usual

    My first graders love this book as they do all of Ms. Schachner's books. They are the most read and worn books in my classroom--even more than books that are several years old! When I told my students that I had a new Skippyjon book, they were on their best behavior all day so we would have time to read it by the end of the day. I've given this book as a gift, and it was just as loved. I can't wait for the next one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    Best book ever!

    I love this book!i have since kindergarden and now l'm going to fifth grade. If you really like the book but .you don't want to pay for it i would go to the libery. I feel in love with this series and i hopeyou do to. And always trust god no matter what!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    highly recommended

    My 6 year old granddaughter loves it. But she is hooked on this character anyway, as is her grandfather.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Adorable character in another great adventure! Story incorporates spanish words which makes it even more interesting!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    The Big Bones

    Skippy Jon Jones and the Big Bones by Judy Schachner Skippy Jon Jones was digging in Mrs. Dolly Doohiggy's garden because that's where Darwin buries his bones. Next he was running to the house when his mama said don't run with your mouth full. Then he entered the closet. He saw his friends roasting marshmallows on a volcano. Then he came up and joined them all. Then suddenly it erupted. They fell on to the ground. They got back up and saw dinosaurs dancing. After that he jumped up and roared at the dinosaur. Then he woke back up. It was an awesome book. I liked the part when he roared at the dinosaur. I would recommend this book to any grade and kindergarten. Caden S.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2011

    OMG!!!!

    this is my favorite version of skippyjon jones!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2011

    anonymous

    great book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2011

    hi

    awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    Fun Series

    The Skippy Jon Jones series is such a HIT with younger kids. Skippy Jon gets into many adventures and kids can identify. This series is so much fun to read. It's become the most wanted present for birthday parties!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2008

    Outstanding!!!

    Awesome! Schachner did it again. Another excellent read and love it! My son wants this book read so often that I almost know it by heart!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2007

    Even 6th graders love it!

    I introduce myself to my class with Skippyjon Jones, and the students were quite excited to know that there was a new addition to the family. Another great story just like the original & Mummy Trouble!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2