Customer Reviews for

Skippyjon Jones in the Doghouse

Average Rating 4.5
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Love this story!!

This entire series is a must have for any family. The interactive sometimes tongue twisters are a delight and will have you laughing

posted by AutumnH on October 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

Good book

posted by 10544771 on January 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    Love this story!!

    This entire series is a must have for any family. The interactive sometimes tongue twisters are a delight and will have you laughing

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    I love this story!!

    Kid-known Siamese cat, SkippyJonJones, is back! I showed it to my 7 year old brother and he loved it!!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    My 3 yr old really loved this one!

    My son is 3yr old and he loves Skippy Jon. This is the second story in this set we purchased. These are excellent to read aloud. My son loves them and knows every word. The only minor thing I do not like, is from a Mom perspective; if sent my son to his room in trouble, I wouldn't want him to play like this. But, don't we all. The story is still really cute and fun for the kids. It has him interested in reading and that's the big idea afterall. So we were very glad to own this one.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2006

    The Best Bookito ever!

    Skippyjon Jones books are the most hilarious books I have read in a long time. My six year old loves them too! Can't wait for the third one!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    A great read!

    My 3 year old grandson loves this "read-to-me" book. Introduction to some words in Spanish, with the author's voice and accent dead-on. Wonderful alliteration. One of our favorite stories!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2010

    Aye Chiauaua

    If you and your children enjoy characterization, then run to Skippyjon Jones. In this early book from the Skippyjon collection, Our little Siamese friend becomes a superhero in the eyes of his imaginary chiauaua friends, los chimichangos. As in each of his books, his adventure starts at the door of his closet, where he is transported from his dull Siamese home with his bothersom sisters, into a world of chiauauas, where he can be the dog, and the hero, he dreams of being.
    This book is a welcome break from Dora and Diego in providing a great way to introduce Spanish words and phrases to your youngster. rMy son and I love to read this book aloud together and to use our best Mexican accents to bring Skippy to life. When I'm not able to read to him, my son can pop in the CD that is included with the book and follow along. He LOVES the narrative as well as the catchy tunes that skipito and los chimichangos sing.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2010

    We love Skippyjon!

    So silly with great illustrations.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Cute Book

    This is a cute, inviting book for young and old alike. I gave this book as a book donation/gift to a child who would not have been able to purchase a book on their own.
    I hope they are enjoying it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun and Fantastic!

    I had so much fun reading this book to my 5th and 6th graders! They love the voices of El Skippito and the rest of the characters! My son has loved all of the Skippyjon Jones books - they are his favorite reads before bedtime, or anytime! And now that he is reading, he likes to do the voices himself!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2009

    Skippyjon Jones

    My granddaughter and I LOVE this series! It is fast paced and sometimes hard to read it fast, but we giggle and carry on about his antics.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Can't wait for the next one!

    We absolutely loved all of them!! If you haven't read them you are missing out. Hearing the author read them really inspires you to improve your story telling skills!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Cirque de ole

    Another great adventure with El Skippito Friskito, the Great Sword-fighter!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Skippyjon jons

    This book was a great book it was really is funny and my brother who is six years old loves irt even when we go on trips he loves it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Post to twiter

    WERE R THE SAMPLES (NOT AT THE COFIE SHOP LOL) ITS TOOOOOOOOOOO MUTCH MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    : )

    Best posible book. : )

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    My son

    Loves all the skippy jonjones books!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    I think this is a spanish book

    I think it is spanish english because the song is english and spanish.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    Wonderfull.....awesome....

    My 4 year old LOVES these books and they are great for long car rides. Thank u judy for encouraging my sons love of books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2010

    Skippyjon Jones in the Doghouse

    I've bought everyone of these books - for my daughter who will become a 3rd grade teacher. Of course, they are for her to share with her students, but we both enjoy the stories - immensely!

    These should be required reading for children, it gets their attention, holds it and makes reading an adventure they want to continue!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    We love this series!

    Delightful and intelligent.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2