Customer Reviews for

Sky Dragons (Dragonriders of Pern Series)

Average Rating 4
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful as always. Add it to your library

If you are love the books about dragons and their riders why would you leave this one out. Buy

posted by pinksstoneJG on April 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Not a great swansong.

Dissapointing when compared to previous works by both authors. Unless you have just finished the last title, expect to be confused with the opening. The overuse of time travel is also very distracting.
In my opinions the characters are less than believable and hard to i...
Dissapointing when compared to previous works by both authors. Unless you have just finished the last title, expect to be confused with the opening. The overuse of time travel is also very distracting.
In my opinions the characters are less than believable and hard to identify with.
I have read every Dragonriders novel and consider it to be my all time favorite series. I sincerly hope that Todd improves in the next installment.

posted by 8209407 on June 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 25, 2012

    Wonderful as always. Add it to your library

    If you are love the books about dragons and their riders why would you leave this one out. Buy

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    It is better sweet to turn the last page of An Anne Mccaffrey bo

    It is better sweet to turn the last page of An Anne Mccaffrey book, knowing that this is the last book she put her hands on and approved. I have read all her books, and #24 is no different then the first, with tears streaming down your face as you feel the ebb and pull of the events that occur with in the pages, wishing the characters could live forever. Greiving for a friend lost as those characters do mourn their losses. My only hope is with out the inspiration and detailed attention of Anne Mccaffrey, that Todd and his niece are able to continue the stories, I don't know what a world it would be like for me to know I have the final Anne Mccaffrey, and #24 is the last of Pern i will read. I have grown up reading this author, anticipated every new book since i was 13 years old, waiting for each to be published, waiting for what new adventure, what new love will come into my life from the pages of her books. Xhiana is another of those loves, and when i read the final line i wanted to know more, like always when i close the book for the last time, it feels like the story is just beginning, and not ending.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2011

    Classic Anne McCaffrey. If you liked the last book you will love this one.

    Anne McCaffrey's last book was as captivating as her first. If you are a Dragons of Pern fan or just a SiFi buff you will love this book. All the caracters you have grown to know and love, with a time jumping element that will make you not want to put the book down. Great Job Anne May, you rest in peace.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    IF YOU LOVE ANNE MCCAFFREY YOU WILL LOVE THIS BOOK

    GREAT BOOK

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2014

    Lomosohneg

    I rp Amethyst at 'plato love'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2014

    Stowaway

    Ohhh. Do you rp too? Or just the colum thing?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    Hiccup

    Hello

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    Tyler

    I feel horrible.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    Evie

    Dont im the horrible one. Im coplaining about hurting when i should be listening to others troubles and trying to help them. Im nothing. ( chaos go back to the third res ) i deserve nothing

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    Peen at its best

    A wonderful and classic story in the world of Pern so imaginatively created by Anne MccCaffrey and now being furthered by Todd.
    They bring a world to light that we love to visit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Midnight

    He layed down on top of her and slammed in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Deadly

    He smirked. Quickly, he rammed into her once.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Dragonriders of Pern

    I have always enjoyed reading this series. Todd McCaffery did an excellent job continuing the stories. I look forward to even more stories in this series by him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    ?...........

    HHTTGHHFHRHFHYRHFRCGHHGGBHGGGFFHGGHHGHHGGHHGVBGFTDGGRBBJHTHBHYHHYGGRFFHGBGJTGHTHGTJGJGJJJGJJJJGFFHRYTUGGHGJGGHGHGFHFHFHFHVHCYFYGYGYGYFHGHGYFYFYRRRYTTYFHHTHGBTYFNEHTBCFURJRYGHFBVFGFGFGDBGCGNGGFNGFJFJFKGJG?FKGJVJCFJCJJJJJJJNCNCNNNNNNNNNNJHHJHJBHHKGJGKTJTKTKRMGGGFHGGHHGHGJGJGHTHJGFHJGDHKJEWRHGJHFHHDDJGDGGDVGHHTFGHYTFGGVGGFHHGJGGJFGJFHJHJ HCFFYUHHHHHHHHHHHHHJKHHGHFHHGJJUGGHBHBBNKGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHCGJ

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    HELLO

    Who r u guys

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    ?............

    ?............

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Thrilling sequel to Dragongirl (2010) and Dragon's Time (2011)!

    Ann McCaffrey's latest novel in her 4 decades of thrilling us with the sagas of Pern and it's dragons and people will probably be hard to follow without reading the prior book or two. Having read them, this is a page turner! Sky Dragons was in preparation for publication when our beloved Ann McCaffrey died in December 2011, authorizing only her son Todd and her daughter to continue the series. Sure hope they choose to do se!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Shadow demon pup

    Its head was the size of a male wolves paw and its body was siinny showing ribs. It cuddled against her whimring.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Hawk

    "That's not all..." Shimmer flies down with two baby dragons following.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    highly recommend reading these

    This series is one of the best written. Anyone who buys this should enjoy many hours of reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3