Customer Reviews for

Sky Gamblers: Rise Of Glory

Average Rating 4
( 110 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

64 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

Cool

This game is awesome but i wish it had better controls plus i love it that you can play against people online

posted by 12877512 on July 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

115 out of 134 people found this review helpful.

Good game,but has problems.

The bad side of this game: First, you need to gain xp by fighting online,but most of the people have super advanced planes. So you cant kill them and cant get xp. Second, if you die, you lose xp. Third, local wifi doesnt get you xp. Fourth,you need xp to get more planes...
The bad side of this game: First, you need to gain xp by fighting online,but most of the people have super advanced planes. So you cant kill them and cant get xp. Second, if you die, you lose xp. Third, local wifi doesnt get you xp. Fourth,you need xp to get more planes and levels pass the third one.
The good side: The controls make it really ingaging and fun although difficult to master, but if it was easy, it wouldnt be a good app game. Awesome explosions, who doesnt love those? First and third person views. You can land your aircraft to repair. Go on missions and be a flying ace!

Over all, this is a great game, but you might have problems getting more planes and levels.

posted by Anonymous on August 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Good game,but has problems.

    The bad side of this game: First, you need to gain xp by fighting online,but most of the people have super advanced planes. So you cant kill them and cant get xp. Second, if you die, you lose xp. Third, local wifi doesnt get you xp. Fourth,you need xp to get more planes and levels pass the third one.
    The good side: The controls make it really ingaging and fun although difficult to master, but if it was easy, it wouldnt be a good app game. Awesome explosions, who doesnt love those? First and third person views. You can land your aircraft to repair. Go on missions and be a flying ace!

    Over all, this is a great game, but you might have problems getting more planes and levels.

    115 out of 134 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Cool

    This game is awesome but i wish it had better controls plus i love it that you can play against people online

    64 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Excellent

    Mastering the controls requires some patience, but otherwise a fun and challenging game. Great graphics.

    50 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Best game

    First of all, you dont need to get ap to unlock planes and levels, you need to beat the story and dogfight missions in order to unlock the planes and the second campaign. Secondly, I dont know why everybody always says this game is impossible, im only 13 and I have allready beaten the first campaign(Rise of Glory) and i have completed most of the dpgfight missions in my sopwith triplane I got from the first campiagn. Cant wait to get campiagn2(Knights of the Sky) I LOVE THIS GAME. - Jason Milia

    45 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Ar

    This game WOULD be good, but the controls suck and i keep dying, like unbeatabe! ARGH!!!!! And IM A PRO GAMER LOL

    39 out of 127 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Fun

    Really fun game, the coolest thing for me is probely the multi player. The controls take time to master.

    37 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Great game for the early nook!

    This game requires a large amount of mastering the controls with a rather large difficulty curve. The multiplayer is very unbalanced. However this is a very innovative title for the nook and is a recommended buy.

    30 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Wow

    Awesome. They just need to put Minecraft on Nook.

    25 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    A

    How do i get new planes

    25 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Best dog fighting gamer ever

    This is the best dog fighting game,that i,ve tried so far

    25 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Stuck

    Game refuses to load 3rd dogfight. So cant continue to uncover missions. Very annoying. Good game apart from that

    23 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Anonymous

    The graphics are great. Did not expect them to be that good. I found the controls easy to learn. You just have to understand basic flight. Anyone interested in military aircraft should appreciate this simulator. Thank you for creating this game.

    18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    No headline

    I dont have a problem with controls cause im really.......well universalt to controls but i dont know how to get past the 3rd lvl XD but iver all good game

    17 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Ok

    Its fun but i cant play lvl 4

    16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Great game

    Easy to fly shallow learning curve well worth the money

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Awesome

    Never had a better app.

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    Bought this app, installed it on my Nook Color. It plays like a

    Bought this app, installed it on my Nook Color. It plays like a restricted trial version. Will not play like a full install version. Very disappointing.

    14 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Ada,ahsjsjs

    Awesome game learn controls before playing online.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Ananymous

    Why dont level 4 unlock????????????

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Super

    Great 3d combat,planes and,levels,and more.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6