BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Sky Gamblers: Rise Of Glory

Average Rating 4
( 114 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

64 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

Cool

This game is awesome but i wish it had better controls plus i love it that you can play against people online

posted by 12877512 on July 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

118 out of 138 people found this review helpful.

Good game,but has problems.

The bad side of this game: First, you need to gain xp by fighting online,but most of the people have super advanced planes. So you cant kill them and cant get xp. Second, if you die, you lose xp. Third, local wifi doesnt get you xp. Fourth,you need xp to get more planes...
The bad side of this game: First, you need to gain xp by fighting online,but most of the people have super advanced planes. So you cant kill them and cant get xp. Second, if you die, you lose xp. Third, local wifi doesnt get you xp. Fourth,you need xp to get more planes and levels pass the third one.
The good side: The controls make it really ingaging and fun although difficult to master, but if it was easy, it wouldnt be a good app game. Awesome explosions, who doesnt love those? First and third person views. You can land your aircraft to repair. Go on missions and be a flying ace!

Over all, this is a great game, but you might have problems getting more planes and levels.

posted by Anonymous on August 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 65 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Ffjjgyjtbkhgtbgcjjctf

    Gjonyyaicygdhtvfhhjfyvhiiiikkiuyttreyqwertyuiopasdfbkjlljlhvvgxvbbvvbvvvvgucwffcbycogygyifssguwjowoujjvwguwgffwe vwgggvsajzzludwovavvxkigvvnvvaavafosapeewsuuafoewuwgqofguwolvssjbwslowooafybwprgiwaaawy

    4 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Needs a WW2 version.

    Awesome!I really like this game.Now all they need to do is make a WW2 version with a P-38 Lightning and a P-61 Black Widow.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Sky gambalers

    Good game love the graphics and good controls

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Great

    This isa great game

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Rise of glory

    The controls are easy to master but it takes a while to get to the desegnated rank to get a better plain and levels but otherwise this game is great.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Buy it buy it

    I beat the first three levels in campain but it wont let me go on but a amazing game good music too and the planes are really cool and i now a lot about ww1 and nemco didnt miss a thing i say you should buy really easy really fun

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Help

    Here to help people get past dogfight 3. U guys need to archive the game. But now heres my problem campain level 4 wont work plz HELP

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    my current #1 time waster

    Fun game. East to start playing, but remains challenging.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Hate it but like it

    Sky gramblers is a fun game in all but it is so hard like the 3rd level. Because you haft to kill the train and the planes. AND barns and noble get minecraft pockot edshion

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Cool game

    How do you post somthing on the game if your play with you team

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Juan

    Savador

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    L

    Awsome.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Good app

    Best app on the nook store

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Excellent

    I'm no pro but, once u get the hang of the controls maybe after 2-3 days, it becomes so addicting. To get xp u should do team matches and be on a winning team.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Should add your other games

    Please put Storm Raiders. I akways play it on my i pod.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Awsome

    I love this game! Great graphics!Awsome online multiplayer! But how many dogfight missons are there??? Please answer!! But highly recommend.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    P

    This a great app! The graphics are great and realistic and the planes are great. The controls do take a while to master, but this is still the best aircraft app on Nook.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Overall a great game

    It really is a great game lots of bang and boom. The bad side is that if you play for more than half an hour without letting the nook rest, the game will start getting weird glitches like the plane twitching left anytime you shoot. Also,the gun overheats easily. On the bright side the sounds are cool and so are the controls. THIS IS NOT A DIFFICULT GAME, I AM 12 AND I AM HALF WAY THROUGH IT!!!!!!!! I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Blah

    Love it! Super fun recommended

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2013

    I Recommend this one

    Very good game smooth graphics. A true challange to play! Well worth the money!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 65 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4