Customer Reviews for

Sky Gamblers: Rise Of Glory

Average Rating 4
( 113 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

64 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

Cool

This game is awesome but i wish it had better controls plus i love it that you can play against people online

posted by 12877512 on July 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

117 out of 136 people found this review helpful.

Good game,but has problems.

The bad side of this game: First, you need to gain xp by fighting online,but most of the people have super advanced planes. So you cant kill them and cant get xp. Second, if you die, you lose xp. Third, local wifi doesnt get you xp. Fourth,you need xp to get more planes...
The bad side of this game: First, you need to gain xp by fighting online,but most of the people have super advanced planes. So you cant kill them and cant get xp. Second, if you die, you lose xp. Third, local wifi doesnt get you xp. Fourth,you need xp to get more planes and levels pass the third one.
The good side: The controls make it really ingaging and fun although difficult to master, but if it was easy, it wouldnt be a good app game. Awesome explosions, who doesnt love those? First and third person views. You can land your aircraft to repair. Go on missions and be a flying ace!

Over all, this is a great game, but you might have problems getting more planes and levels.

posted by Anonymous on August 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 113 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    THIS GAME IS AWESOME!!!!!

    All of you who say the controls suck, you don't know what you're talking about. Number 1, you can toggle the controls in the options. Number 2, i have flown a plane and the some of the control options couldn't possibly be more accurate.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Pretty fun

    This game is awesome until you have it for about 2 to 3 weeks then it just gives you 4 planes and you can't do missions.After that it stinks and you are supprised you wasted 4 bucks on it.):

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Great game!

    The game is really fun. Great graphics and effects. The only thing is i dont know how to do my next campain mission. I did all the other ones, but it is stille locked

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Difficult to download!

    I bough this game on New years day and it continues to say installing 5 days later!

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Great

    Great BUY IT ITS FUN

    8 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    And

    And if ir doesnt instal after 5 days archive it and it will catch up hppe this help i went rhru it lol XD

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Best Game Ever

    This game is awsome best game i've ever played. Warning: If no internet wireless then not the best game. But the game is well worth the money if you can buy it. The advantages well outweigh the disadvantages.




    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!

    How do you finish level 3 ?

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Great game

    This game gives me precise controls (people have been complaining but they dont realise there is a setting for easier flying) A custom chat, which I cannot figure out, most of the maps are pretty boring, a town or something would be nice. You can change from third person, first, and no HUD, you can also swipe your fingers to look around you. There are also 4 special manuvers you can preform This is currently the best 3d game for nook in my opinion

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Error

    I cannot unlock level 4 and i have finished all the previous levels PLEASE HELP

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Cheat

    Cheat

    7 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Change the game

    If you want an update contact the link at the bottom of the overview dont dog on them just explian your problem its a good game if you could get past level 3 but mulitplayer is awsome

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Awsome

    Awsome game although i can't get passed level 3 , other than thst it is an AWSOME game buy it !!!!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Ugh

    This is a terrific game, but it won't tell you how the bob to unlock each plane, and neither will any website! For example, I have always wanted the Spad XIII ace-class plane, but no one will tell me how to unlock it!

    P.S. Like if you agree. I don't think the developers will notice that not knowing how to unlock planes is a problem unless this comment has 100-some likes.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Anonymous

    How you Get to do dogfight 3.This is What i did . I archived The app then Disarchived the app and i got to get past dogfight 3. You can Say no if this didn't Work or Yes If It did. I have one questoin,how many Dogfights are there! I made it to Dogfight 54 and I'm kinda Getting tired of it!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Bad

    It wont let me past the 3rd dog fight OR the 3rd campaign mission eather

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Awesome

    Great Game, everyone that can not beat this are just a bunch of noobs. I got to Sargent First class in 3 hours. Don't be a wimp, please.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    M

    You font need to get xp for planes and levels, its just that the game is'ent updated. If you have a ipod or apple device then you have everything its just that you have to earn it by beating the levels

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Stupid

    Won't work lvl 4 and it sucks once you buy it and play it its fun but after a while it gets boring it works for i.o.s
    But not for B&N


    My username for air supremecy and storm raiders is razer if you have those

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    How to get new planes

    HOW TO GET NEW PLANES: you can get planes very easy, first play campaign to unlock a couple decent beginner planes. Then play dogfight to get better planes last play multiplayer and rank up to get advanced planes. YOUR WELCOME hit like so everyone can see

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 113 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6