Customer Reviews for

The Sky Is Falling

Average Rating 4
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Pretty good

    I liked the book. Preferred his others, though. I figured out who it was from the beginning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Love Sidney Sheldon!!

    All I can say is that once I started this book, I could not put it down. Right from the start, it grabs you. I would definitely recommend this book! ...........And, I just love the "Dana" character!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2007

    Glued to the book!

    This was the first book I ever read by Sheldon. To be honest I only brought it because it was on sale at the library for fifty cents and I needed a new bok to read. I really wasn't sure if I would like it but he is a brillant writer! The plot was engaging and the whole book was suspensfull. I am looking forward to reading more of his work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2007

    The Sky Is Falling

    The plot of the book sounded interesting and i couldn't put the book down and hadn't realized how far into it i had gotten into. You have Dana Evans who risks everything including her life and son to solve a mystery behind the slaying of a well respected family that'll take her across the globe.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2005

    awesome!!

    this one is one of the greatetst works by sidney sheldon. the best part is the way the story line began n where it ends...... its just difficult to judge the killer n the whole conspiracy planned is shakening. anyone who loves reading ........... must go in fo rthis one... happy reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2004

    A lovly suspense page turner

    This book is a very good book it one of the greatest page turners that sidney sheldon has writen so far. Its quite fast pace and there is a lot of action in this book. I would rate this 8 out of 5 stars but i can't.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2002

    Slow start, but picks up near the end...

    I was a little disappointed with the beginning. It was rather slow and didn't seem to be going anywhere. Just as I was about to give up on it, the plot thickened and I was able to continue to the end, then finding myself unable to put it down. However, I did find a lot of holes in the story - where I found myself thinking, "That would never happen. It's just not realistic enough" which lowered my overall thoughts on the book slightly. It was worth finishing, but I think some things could have been edited and altered slightly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2002

    Great Story! Can't put down!

    The plot was great and there were a twists in the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2002

    just the best!!!

    I'm just a 13 yr old girl and we are required to pass a book review for our english subject. my sis told me 2 read this book. at first i was not interested in the story..but guess what!!!Everynight my mother scolded at me because i wont go 2 sleep!!!i kept on reading and reading the book over and over again!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2001

    Fast Moving

    Excitement, Travel, Career and Family all in one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2001

    FUN TO READ

    Not necessarily up to the usual Sheldon snuff, but fun and exciting. He tries something different when we may be expecting more of the status quo.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2001

    Another great book by Sheldon

    Sheldon has done it again. This is a great book. Once I picked it up I could not put it down. I would and have recomended it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2001

    Disappointing...

    As I'm sure is true for many readers, I was eagerly awaiting another Sidney Sheldon book. It's the best way to escape everyday reality and get lost in about 350 pages of exhilaration. I picked up this one as soon as it came out in paperback. I finished it in a day and was swept up in the fast moving plot, but majorly disappointed... Sidney Sheldon usually delivers twists and turns that baffle. The only thing I was baffled about here was 'how could this be the same author that brought us 'If Tomorrow Comes?' Oh well, guess it's time to find the Millenium's master of suspense...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2001

    Sidney Sheldon is the best

    As always, Sidney Sheldon comes through. You just can't put his books down. Hopefully Sidney lives to be 200 years old and still writing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2001

    Not up to par

    This was definitely not up to Sheldon's usual standards. The book had too many coincidences (like how Dana kept getting interviews with all the people she needed at just the right time and how she spent zero time in the office and all her time out chasing down a theory on company time and expense). Characters were introduced, described and then never seen nor heard from again. And the intensity of this book just never reached a point where I felt really interested in what was going to happen in the end. I didn't become attached to the characters and didn't feel like I knew enough about them to care. An easy read, but not one that kept me up all night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2001

    FAST READ

    This book is so good, I could not put it down until I finished it in one day. It reads like a plot for a TV movie. It keeps moving along and is very entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2000

    Best Sheldon Book

    This is a very good book that keeps you in suspense throughout the whole book from the very begining till the very end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2000

    A bit slow in the begining, but exciting non the less

    As a big Sidney Sheldon fan, I got comfortable with reading only the best, even though this book was a bit slow on excitement in the begining, it turn out to be a book only Sidney Sheldon could write. An ending that has you asking the question, Where does come he get these ideas?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2000

    Sheldon Comes Up Short

    This is definitly not one of Sheldon's best. I simply could not get into this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2000

    Sidney, What Happened Here?

    This book was so bland and boring I had to keep checking that the author is Sidney Sheldon. Absolutely no depth to any of the characters and while we are told many times that the Winthrops were America's 'royalty' we are given no insight into their lives at all. I was not able to 'feel' any of the characters in the book. And what was the point of Elliott Cromwell? Quite a few of the characters in the book were introduced and then suddenly you heard of them no more. I was terribly disappointed in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4