Customer Reviews for

The Sky Is Falling

Average Rating 4
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    G

    G

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    To Pierce                                                      

    To Pierce                                                                                                                                                                                                                            Lawl. You play Skyrim, don't you? :P

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Savage and War

    I am Kira. Savage and Wars mother. I watch over them. Savage is the eldest. She is a beauty. With her blond locks falling to her waist and pettite but tall six foot hourglas figure she looks like a model. But her ice blue eyes are cold d calculating. She uses her looks to lure and then kills. She has two katanas on her back and an array of knives hidden in jer person. She wears all black as well. She has the ability to control fire and shoot fire from her body. For her blood is pure fire. She is twenty five years.....War is twenty one. She has pure white hair cropped around her elfish face. Her eyes are silver with hues of blue. She has athletic figure and stands at five feet two. She wears whatever she feels like. She never talks really and her attitude is not like her sisters fiery fiestiness. She is silent and always wathcing. She has the ability to shift into any cat species. She also is able to block any mental abilities attackinh her or trying to communicate with her. She uses knives and her whips. Ny two babies are my joys. And sorrows.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    to Stargirl                                                    

    to Stargirl                                                                                                                                                                                                                  Do you know Princess Zelda? Just saying, she's a lesbian.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Din, Nayru, and Farore                                          

    Din, Nayru, and Farore                                                                                                                                                                                                                         -the three female griffins glided in- Din the red eyed one: Hello. myself and my sisters, Nayru and Farore heard about others of our kind here. Nayru the blue eyed one: We all have our Hylian forms also. Farore: We're also the three Golden Goddesses of Hyrule! I'm the Goddess of Life and Courage. Nayru: I'm the Goddess of Song and Wisdom. Din: And I'm the Goddess of  Dance and Power.((din and nayru come  up easily on google, but faore is different. put in 'ask farore' she's the one with the white shirt))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Stargirl

    Name: Hannalia Lowry Nicknames: Stargirl, Punky, Hanna, Radioactive, Link, Pheonix Age: 13 Hairstuffs: Crimson red with blue and gold streaks with curly hair. Eyestuffs: Silver Team: Pheonix Species: Pheokid(a part human, part pheonix) Weapons: Sword bow and arrow and telepathicness Abilities: Half immortality(just staying her age and still dying even if shes immortal) and telepathicness Sig: $ -|- @ ^ 6 | ^ [

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Rosencrantz-bio

    Name: Guildenstern.
    Looks: Is tall, about 5'11'', skinny, with long brown hair that goes down to his shoulders. He has hazel eyes, and pale skin. Wears a long-tailed jacket (i.e. a semi-fancy suit jacket with two tails [the things at the back bottom of the jacket] that go down to his ankles), dress pants, and black shoes. The clothes make him look like a s<_>teampunk character, which he is, slightly.
    Personality: Cocky, ready for action, not serious at all.
    Abilities/weapons: Abilities: he is knowlegable in a special form of martial arts that he designed himself, that uses his trademark umbrella. He is very acrobatic, and also quite charismatic. Weapons: He prefers to use his modified umbrella, which has a titanium tip and handle for bashing people's heads in, and the fabric is a special K<_>evlar compound designed to be resistant to most magic, as well as pretty much anything else.
    Team: None yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Hi

    Hi

























    Bye








    H













    Bye again








    Kirsten










    Kristen
















    Farewelll











    Bye

    Bye



    Stars









    By .....










    Buy




    Bye bye peoples

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Star

    |Name: Star

    |Age: 15

    |Looks: Tall and slender with long brown wavey hair. I have reflective blue eyes and most offten ware a single color top and jeans

    |Team: Phoneix

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Briana

    My slot is below Shadow, but I need to make a new one, so that is gone. I'm not such a newcomer as all ya'll Noobs up here. ^_^ Name: T.T Use your brain. Status: Married to Specter. Position: Leader of Griffin Team. Looks: Blonde hair, blue eyes, tall for her age. Age: 12. Species: Elf. Meaning I can move faster, jump higher, run faster, and use more magic without getting as drained as humans. THATS ALL, FOLKS! *blows up the world*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    DO NOT POST IN BLAZECLAN TERRITORY!!!!!!

    EVER!!! WE DONT WANT YOU ADVERTIZING THERE!!! WE ALL CHECK THE WARRIOR BOOKS REGULARLY!!! NOW PISS OFF!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Ember

    Tall green eyes freckles curly hair. Age 16 single

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Eric and Jaime

    Both-16. Eric. Black spiky hair and blue eyes. Powers...well...I can teleport...some of the time. I can heal but slowly. Personality I don't know. Jaime. Long brown hair and blue eyes. Powers ice and fire. Ice left hand fire right hand. Both on dragon team.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Welcome to the Adventure RP.

    I made this role play because there's like no decent places for humans and others to fight. <br>Here you can chat, spar, and fight for your teams. You can make your own team, like Red Team, Blue Team, Skull Team, but with a max. of eight members.<br>You can have powers and weapons, but not ridiculously excessive. No godmo<3>dding.<br>Here's a map:<br> You put bios here, in the first result.<br>The second result is the main area and chatroom, with a lake and a forest.<br>Third result is the library, it has like all the books ever, arranged in shelves. The building is the size of a skyscraper, with walk ways wrapped around the inside in an upward spiral.<br>Fourth result is where (if you're a team leader) you post your team name and members.<br>Fifth result is the armory, it has all kinds of weapons and armor.<br>Sixth result is the dorms, three of them. One for boys, one for girls, and one for both. I don't really know what peoples' preferences for the dorms would be.<br>Seventh result is the Battlefield. Like twenty acres of all kinds of terrain, where you can spar and where Team-fights happen.<br>I don't know if these instructions make sense, but I'm hoping it does.<br>Here's my bio.<br><br>~Name: Specter Kronnis.~<br>~Age: I'm pretty much immortal, so a few hundred or thousand years.~<br>~Species: I'm a ghost, but not immaterial of translucent. I'm like a real person, except I don't have to eat, sleep, or breath.~<br>~Appearance: I don't really care for how I look, so I'm not including it.~<br>~Weapons: I have two katanas, some sabre shurikens, and a few daggers. Oh, and a bow and arrow.~<br>~Powers: I can conjure fireballs, and I'm almost fireproof. I also can conjure ice balls (cold pockets of air that freeze whatever solids or liquids they touch.), and I can shield, vibrating faster than the eye can see. (Yes, I love Artemis Fowl.)<br>~Team: I'm the team leader of Dragon-Team.~<br>That's all of my bio.<br>I hope this role play is successfull and lets people have fun. That is all.<br><br>~~Post Scriptum: You can make Team-bases at "adventure" all results. First come first serve. (Note: These fortresses are NOT invulnerable and can be attacked and tooken over. If your base is tooken over, you simply make another one at another result.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    To all

    Go to result two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Love Sidney Sheldon!!

    All I can say is that once I started this book, I could not put it down. Right from the start, it grabs you. I would definitely recommend this book! ...........And, I just love the "Dana" character!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2004

    A lovly suspense page turner

    This book is a very good book it one of the greatest page turners that sidney sheldon has writen so far. Its quite fast pace and there is a lot of action in this book. I would rate this 8 out of 5 stars but i can't.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2002

    Great Story! Can't put down!

    The plot was great and there were a twists in the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2002

    just the best!!!

    I'm just a 13 yr old girl and we are required to pass a book review for our english subject. my sis told me 2 read this book. at first i was not interested in the story..but guess what!!!Everynight my mother scolded at me because i wont go 2 sleep!!!i kept on reading and reading the book over and over again!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2001

    Sidney Sheldon is the best

    As always, Sidney Sheldon comes through. You just can't put his books down. Hopefully Sidney lives to be 200 years old and still writing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2