Customer Reviews for

Sky of Stone: A Memoir

Average Rating 5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

After Rocket Boys aka October Sky this is a must read.

This book was an excellent read. After the second book in Hickam's triology seemed mostly to be recycled edited sections from the first book, I was concerned that this book would also fail to live up to the first book's promise. I should not have feared. This book was...
This book was an excellent read. After the second book in Hickam's triology seemed mostly to be recycled edited sections from the first book, I was concerned that this book would also fail to live up to the first book's promise. I should not have feared. This book was an exceptional look at the development of a young man and the sometimes painful disconnect from the places that once defined you that occurs when you leave home for college is handled very well. My only concern is that as a memoire this reads almost too perfectly as a mystery novel.

posted by Camgee on March 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dragonstar

She sat

posted by mutestar on September 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Phoenixheart

    I am a red tabby tom with ginger paws & flaming orange paws. I would like to be the deputy & also your mate, Dragonstar.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2011

    After Rocket Boys aka October Sky this is a must read.

    This book was an excellent read. After the second book in Hickam's triology seemed mostly to be recycled edited sections from the first book, I was concerned that this book would also fail to live up to the first book's promise. I should not have feared. This book was an exceptional look at the development of a young man and the sometimes painful disconnect from the places that once defined you that occurs when you leave home for college is handled very well. My only concern is that as a memoire this reads almost too perfectly as a mystery novel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2014

    Shadowcat

    I may be a cat created from Warrior Cats, yet I would like to join. I am a pure black cat with a white, upside down flame over my left, which glows. I am an aggressive she yet is desperate for a strong warrior mate. Has an adopted daughter name Genuine (JEN- yoo- EEN- ay)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    StormedEyes

    "Greetings, May I Join?" He mewed. A Dark Tom Kit was behind him. (( post post pst ))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    Yellowstar of the rppd

    Ok so I saw an ad that you were goning to get raided so i came as soon as i could

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    Flowerfern a med cat

    A herd u needed a medcat!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Ancientstones

    He sigha ( sorry i havent been active. The lag makes it difficult to post anything. And im also locked from res three. Can we move camp to res 4?)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    Sootpaw

    Has anyboody seen my mentor!!?!?!?!?!?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    To jetstar

    Can i rp a kit?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Go to cloud res one

    Defeat tigerstrike and silverfang we are short on cats new clan they are bloodclan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Luna

    Checks clawfang for scratchs or wounds

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Silversky

    ((Creepy.....)) Silversky yawned.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    She cat

    I spy at you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    To jetstar

    Can i rp a kit?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    URGENT WARNING TO ALL

    REVENGECLAN IS BACK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Spottedfur

    Where is Froststorm?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Wings?

    Really?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    Jetstar to Stormedeyes

    Of course :) camp is at res three and bios go at res two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    Sparkpaw

    Here go to the den re 4

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2