Customer Reviews for

Skyscraper

Average Rating 4
( 149 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Good book

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    More Tomalis please!!

    Its not often you read a tale about a handsome, successful, AND faithful Black man. This one did it for me. I couldnt put it down. I fell head over heels for Tomalis Wolfe. There is so much drama in this one its crazy!!!! I say YES to adding it to your collection. Very entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2011

    Page turner!

    Q

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2009

    just a relaxin story about a typical work place

    THE STORY WAS OK. IT WAS A GOOD READ. IT TEACHES YOU A LESSONS IN LIFE AND THERE ARE A (FEW) GOOD MEN OUT THERE. GOOD JOB ZANE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2008

    A good book

    Nothing too serious, but still a good book. Entertaining. Read better books, but it's still worth a try. Fun characters and a funny plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2006

    skyscraper

    I thought this book was pretty good. It was the first adult book that i've read and i thought it was off the chain. my cousin (14) got it from my other cousins friend and gave it to me to read when i was at her house and it was so good i had to take it home. i finished it in about 2 days. it was a bit explicit for a 13 year old but whatever(wink, wink)(lol)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2006

    this book

    this book was amazing, it was nothing like any thing that i have ever read before.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2006

    i don' know

    Yea skyscrapper is really good, but it ain't better than addicted or nervous. all i know zane my girls knows how to write.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2005

    One of the most interesting books yet!

    Zane has a way with words, as do many, but the way she puts her steamy novels together makes them relatable. Zane has surprised many with this story of a man being manipulated and humilated. At least the one who loses love has something to fall back on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2005

    this made me a zane fan

    this was the very first book that i read from zane! and i was hooked. the characters are interesting and i loved how it ended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2005

    they should make a movie!!

    it was good..crazy and when u come to think that can happen... they should make a movie it would be clear n fun to watch..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2005

    Good Read

    This book started out a little slow for me but it started getting good towards the middle. It got to the point that I didn't want to put it down. I enjoyed the ending, it made me laugh histerically, everyone got exactly what they diserved!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2005

    It was very different from her other books

    I liked how Zane wrote this book. It was very different from her other novels. This was very creative and shows people she can also write about other things besides sex. Way to go Zane, you did your thang , again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2005

    Big Zane Fan

    I absolutely loved this book. It took me two days to read it only because I'm in school and i need my sleep. It isn't as rowdy as other books she's written but Zane has proven to be very creative.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2005

    EXCITING!!!

    Although not one of her best, I must say it was full of surprises! Only took me one day to read it and in that time I never put it down!! A MUST READ!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2005

    Enjoyable read from begining to end!

    I enjoyed this read. The story flowed evenly and it grabbed my attention immediately. I could actually visualize each character both in and out of the work place. Keep up the good work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2004

    INCREDIBLE:

    This book is inspiring to all people. Especially, for young adults because it teaches them that the dirt you do in the past will show up in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2004

    No buddy Knows?

    This book is the bomb! I like the fact the you never know who is getting who? Zane is full of surpirzes!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2004

    Skyscraper was ....Okay

    I bought 'Skyscraper' in january.It caught my eye because it was a Zane book and she's 1 of my favorite authors right now.Let me get to the point.It's a little confusing because it jumps from one character to the next,but overall the book was pretty good.Personally,I liked it and would recommend it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2004

    recommended

    i was expecting more out of the book this is not one of zanes best writing but over all it was a really good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2