Customer Reviews for

Slade (Walk Of Shame #1)

Average Rating 4
( 80 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

mmmmm... Slade

sexy, hot, dirty.... Wonderfully fantastic!

posted by romanzlady on June 6, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Ending was rather cheesy.  Some scenes were rushed without enoug

Ending was rather cheesy.  Some scenes were rushed without enough detail.  Characters were a bit superficial  Could have used more development

posted by CeallachKP on June 8, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2014

    This was awful

    Saddened that I wasted 99 cents on this. To call these caricatures of weak-spined female and manwhore does a disservice to word caricature.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2014

    The cover, teasers and the sex bumped the star level up to 3. Th

    The cover, teasers and the sex bumped the star level up to 3.
    The story line was fairly superficial and lacked any real depth. While the physical attributes of the characters were displayed in detail, their actual character was not. Most of the characters were quite likable. The sex scenes were phenominal and are what carried the book in my opinion. Based on the writing, I don't know a woman alive who wouldn't want to be in Slade's bed, and I was a little jealous of Aspen. Sex with Slade would most likely be a 6 star experience. This was a quick, light, entertaining read. While the book was a turn on and I don't regret the read, it's unlikely that I will continue on with the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2014

    Ending was rather cheesy.  Some scenes were rushed without enoug

    Ending was rather cheesy.  Some scenes were rushed without enough detail.  Characters were a bit superficial 
    Could have used more development

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    mmmmm... Slade

    sexy, hot, dirty.... Wonderfully fantastic!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2014

    not very memorable

    Honestly, I had to review the details to even remember the story..

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    Omg

    I loved space and will be buying all of this series as they come out. Hot hot hot

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Just wow

    A lot of emotions. I couldnt put it down.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2015

    Just Awesome!

    Love this story of Slade & Aspen! Beautifully written! Slade's life is turned upside down when tragedy strikes. Can Aspen save him and can Slade save her? A must read! Can't wait to read Hemy next! You will not be disappointrd!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2015

    Just didn't do it for me. No character development and a weak st

    Just didn't do it for me. No character development and a weak storyline. Scenes were hot but you basically want to skip through the story to get there. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2015

    liked

    liked

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2014

    Loved bad boy Slade!

    A hot and sexy read! Really enjoyed and highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2014

    Horrific language

    Horrific writing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2014

    Gotta check this out!!

    This was a great book. I can't wait to read all the ones in the series.
    This is a classic badboy-good girl book. I would recommend this to anyone looking to read
    something sizzling hot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2014

    The character and story development was way too slow, so half w

    The character and story development was way too slow,
    so half way through I still did not like the leads and was not rooting for them to get together. If you love the dirty talking manwhore story, try Roxy Sloane's The Seduction.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2014

    Incredibly HOT!

    This may be the hottest book I've ever read... from beginning to end! Slade and Aspen's raw chemistry is consuming, and once you start you won't be able to put it down! Thank you for sharing Victoria!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2014

    4.5 stars....Very good book, has VERY steamy scenes, some heartb

    4.5 stars....Very good book, has VERY steamy scenes, some heartbreak, and a touching story. It is about 130 nook pages and first in the series. Slade could be an a**, but there is a reason behind it, and Aspen sometimes drove me crazy too. Otherwise a great story and you do not have to read the stories in order, they can be stand alones.***

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2014

    Must Read!!!

    Hot Hot Hot!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2014

    Bought it because of the hot cover...

    ...but the inside of the book was just as great!! Just became a new fan of this awesome author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2014

    enjoyed! looking forward to the next one for sure! worth the 9

    enjoyed! looking forward to the next one for sure! worth the 99 cents

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    Sexy,raw,and hot!

    Omg this book is full of hot men,sexy and raw if you like the ultimate alpha Slade is it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4