Customer Reviews for

Slammed (Slammed Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1022 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(766)

4 Star

(166)

3 Star

(48)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

79 out of 89 people found this review helpful.

I was taken aback at how much I adored this book. I rarely read

I was taken aback at how much I adored this book. I rarely read Romance (I am a jaded, bitter hag by nature), but Colleen Hoover twisted me in knots with her strong, young heroine and the various troubles she was forced to endure. There were several fantastic characte...
I was taken aback at how much I adored this book. I rarely read Romance (I am a jaded, bitter hag by nature), but Colleen Hoover twisted me in knots with her strong, young heroine and the various troubles she was forced to endure. There were several fantastic characters in this work, especially the best friend Eddie. Colleen has a wicked sense of humor and reading this book was like a road trip with old friends. A road trip to hell, maybe, but none the less...
Just when I thought things couldn't get gloomier and crazier, I turned the page and BAM!
I received many strange looks from my family while reading Slammed, because I would laugh and/or swear out loud, sometimes on the same page! A lot of heart and talent went into this book and I can assure you-I am NOT easily impressed.
I very much appreciated that the author took a very brazen and unconverntional turn when selecting the obstacles she chose to put in the path of her young lovers. Brava, Colleen!

posted by mishkapaceMP on May 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

This is a riveting story if you are emotionally 13 years old. Ot

This is a riveting story if you are emotionally 13 years old. Otherwise, the sophomoric story line is lame... You kissed me so I love you blah blah blah...You kissed me so I hate you blah blah blah. Dads and Moms die without any true exploration of what that means to su...
This is a riveting story if you are emotionally 13 years old. Otherwise, the sophomoric story line is lame... You kissed me so I love you blah blah blah...You kissed me so I hate you blah blah blah. Dads and Moms die without any true exploration of what that means to survivors. This story line had potential but it was wasted on the love story, if you want to call it that. The main characters should have been in sixth grade in order to be believable. It's a Harlequin Romance with dead parents. Don't bother.

posted by 3543546 on August 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 766 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 39
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Amazing!

    This book captures you from the very beginning. You become emotionally bound to each indivudal character as you fly through their heartache and obstacles. Words do not describe this book, you must read it to fully understand.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    My adult daughter told me to read this book; I borrowed it from

    My adult daughter told me to read this book; I borrowed it from her on nook books and it is 1200 pages long. It usually takes me weeks to read a book that many pages but this book I picked up and couldn't put down. It brings out so many emotions in you; I cried so much. I read it in one day; the whole thing. Loved it so much I am ordering a hard copy to keep in my library. Great read; great poetry in it. Deep!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Highly reccomended!

    A definite tear jerker,beautifully written story of love, lost and new beginings. I could not put my nook down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Slammed by Colleen Hoover

    Wonderful storyline! I recommend this novel if you are looking for a light and fast read! I will be starting the sequel next! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2012

    Amazing

    This story was amazing, kept me thoroughly interested! Just when I thought I knew where it was going the story threw another curve ball at me! Would also highly recommend the sequel! Can't wait for part 3 of the series to come out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Its ok to laugh out loud and cry while reading!

    This has to be one of my most favorite books I've read thus far! This story had me glued for hours in the dark laughing and tearing up. This book brought so much prospective to my life as it is today. I too have experienced losing a parent to cancer and is currently supporting my mom through her cancer struggle today! Thanks Colleen for helping me through my situation through Will and Lakes lives. I am currently reading Point of Retreat and so far I love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    really good!!

    Emotional, funny, romantic, heart wrenching - i just loved this book!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    AN AMAZING READ!!

    A truly touching story...book 2 is also a must read!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2012

    Absolutely beautiful

    Words can't express how wonderful this book is. What a special story. What a beautiful journey of love, friendship and loss. There were moments that made me cry (and I don't cry easily), there were moments that made me laugh.. The love, friendship and loss in this book is something we can all relate to. This book, this beautiful journey, helps us realize that LIFE is so much more than what we allow it to be sometimes. Every moment is precious, every moment is special. Please don't hold back from reading this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Wow....

    Such a touching book that makes you fall in love with each of the people in the story and the second book is just as great

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Wow

    I read a lot and this is the most moving book i have ever read simply incredible.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Amazing

    Nough said

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    .

    .

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Great

    I was surprised by how much i enjoyed this book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    I loved it! At 3 am, my husband said to turn off the Nook and go

    I loved it! At 3 am, my husband said to turn off the Nook and go to bed! Excellent book!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    sweet story

    very nice story I laughed and wepped....

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    The best story I have ever read!

    I would recommend this book to anyone. I heard about this book from my friend who read it within 24 hours. I thought that was crazy, but I did the same thing. I cannot wait to start on the second book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Beautiful LOVE Story

    Could not put this down. Loved it!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    I am an avid reader and I have to say this is one of my favorite books!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2015

    Great read for teens and adults

    Teens will love this absorbing story of relationship highs and lows. Adults will be able to revisit their own past relationship memories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 766 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 39