Customer Reviews for

Slave (Cat Star Chronicles Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 300 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(144)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(45)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(33)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Cheryl is amazing

Cheryl Brooks, in my opinion, is quite an author. To be a full time ICU nurse at night and then write during the day is quite a feat already if I say so myself. In the Cat Star Chronicles' first book, Slave, Cheryl brings us to science/fiction/fantasy/offplanet worlds....
Cheryl Brooks, in my opinion, is quite an author. To be a full time ICU nurse at night and then write during the day is quite a feat already if I say so myself. In the Cat Star Chronicles' first book, Slave, Cheryl brings us to science/fiction/fantasy/offplanet worlds. Jacinth, AKA Jack is a heroine that was fun and loud, always speaking her mind And when she first meets Cat her brain is scrambled a bit. She ends up saving him because she needs him to save her sister. The story is refreshing since this time it is a woman saving a man. I througholy enjoyed every bit of the book. :D

posted by JennRose on March 23, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

too out there

Character development too flat

posted by matri2006 on May 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 144 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted March 23, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Cheryl is amazing

    Cheryl Brooks, in my opinion, is quite an author. To be a full time ICU nurse at night and then write during the day is quite a feat already if I say so myself. In the Cat Star Chronicles' first book, Slave, Cheryl brings us to science/fiction/fantasy/offplanet worlds. Jacinth, AKA Jack is a heroine that was fun and loud, always speaking her mind And when she first meets Cat her brain is scrambled a bit. She ends up saving him because she needs him to save her sister. The story is refreshing since this time it is a woman saving a man. I througholy enjoyed every bit of the book. :D

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Oh My Snard!

    Awesome Sci-Fi Romance!! This is Cheryl Brooks first novel and I must say Bravo!! I just finished reading Slave last night and am on my way to starting Warrior next.. Hmm purrrrr I look to the stars for my own Cat and hope he can come mate with me!! This book was sexy and veryyy steamy! I couldn't put the book down until I finished...

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2009

    Great 1st in the series

    This is a futuristic story. There have been 4 books released in this series. I found each one enjoyable. I like the characters and plots set on different planets. Each book is a stand alone, but reading them in order does help keep track of the characters. All 4 I consider keepers to read again.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2010

    wow!

    cheryl brooks is very impressive. this first book in the series is well written, funny, very hot, & i loved the characters. i can't wait to read the next book in the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2010

    Purrrfect!

    Awesome Sci-Fi Romance. I love what Cheryl Brooks has created here. All the worlds are so descriptive as well as entertaining and interesting. The book kept my attention the whole way threw, never a dull moment. I loved the story, and I actually had trouble putting it down. I read many romance novels, and this one is so unique and fresh. I purchased the second book in the series, and I plan to do so for the rest in the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great Quicky

    I really enjoyed this book. I was a little nervous at first because I'm more of a vampire/warewolf paranormal romance reader but this was really good. The author used great detail throughout the entire book. I'm going to buy the next one in this series today!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Slave by Cheryl Brooks

    Cheryl Brooks has written a very unique futuristic story with some interesting worlds and sexy aliens in this Cat Star Chronicles offering. Fascinating world customs. This alien has some very interesting surprises in his unique and very interesting sex equipment. Which makes him a very interesting bed partner, there's a bit of a mystery and the relationship between the hero and heroine make this a very sensual romance. I love the interesting hero, and the heroine is a strong, independent woman. Cheryl has a great sense of Humor. Not to give the story away. You'll not look at noses the same after reading this story.

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Brief Summary of the plot: In search of the sister who was kidnapped six years ago, Jacinth(Jack) has trailed her to Statzeel, where all women are slaves. To go there, she needs someone she can trust to pose as her owner. Jacinth chooses a slave, Cat, planning to free him in return for his cooperation. Thing get a bit interesting on Stazeel. And things on this world are not as they appear, especially where her sister is concerned

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2013

    Wonderful! Different for sci-fi, and for romance novels. I don't

    Wonderful! Different for sci-fi, and for romance novels. I don't want to give anything away, read them for yourself...with an open mind of course. I'm sure there aren't many out there like Cat. Myself, I just couldn't get enough. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    If u cant have sex yet here are tips for girls

    In the bathtub, while the water is still running, spread your legs and let the water gush into your vagina it feels like a co.ck in your pu.ssy. in the shower, sit on the bottom and spread your legs. The water will go into your pu.ssy and it will feel like sex. Get a toilet paper tube and push it into your ass and pu.ssy it feels like a co.ck. HOPE THESE TIPS HELPED

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Gabe

    U win il leave and we will forget this the other post i dident mean

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Gabe to guy and sara

    Cuts your dic.k off then shoves both in your mouth SARA go to next result

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Sara

    Hey gabe

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Guy

    Shoves it in your mouth " i said u better go "

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Joshua

    Nods. Shoves my di.ck in your pus.sy and starts thrusting, my hands pulling your nip.ples and my mouth biting softly on your neck..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Rivet

    Points the gun at him

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Slave girl

    A hot naked girl is waiting to b sold and have s.ex

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Sandpelts history

    NEXT BOOK FOR NEXT CHAPTER OF SANDPELT'S HISTORY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    Say no to cyber bullying and nok sex!!!!!!!!:)

    Meet us at the first res for pumpkins please help us

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Andy to Kevin

    Go to dixie res 13 no questions asked. Hurry!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Kyle

    Me too)) cums in your mouth

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 144 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8