Customer Reviews for

Slave Empire: Prophecy

Average Rating 4
( 294 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(151)

4 Star

(79)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Awsome!

Im not usually into scifi books but after getting this one for free i couldnt put the rest of the series down! Definatly reccomend to everyone because there is enough of a romance story to keep it interesting!

posted by 6855437 on May 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good imagination and well written

I really did enjoy this book. It was well written and the author had a great imagination with the characters, aliens, and world building. It would slow down at times but even then it would still draw you along.

The only reason I did not give it more stars is that Now...
I really did enjoy this book. It was well written and the author had a great imagination with the characters, aliens, and world building. It would slow down at times but even then it would still draw you along.

The only reason I did not give it more stars is that Nowhere in the summary does the author even hint that it is just Book 1 of a series. To me that is sneaky business. I want to purchase Book 2, but I may not because of that practice.

It IS a great book though.

posted by RobertYelverton on October 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    To tommy

    Ur s e x is waiting for u at brunette third res

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Easy read

    This was a easy read. The story moved along in the right places. This was the first time reading from the author. I would like to read more. This book makes you want to read the next book in the series. Can not wait to get started.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    You'll be hooked

    I don't normally read sci-fi, but it was free & was hooked. I've read all 3 now & consider them all "real page turner's". The story did geta little sappy at times,almost comic bookish, but I couldn't put them down & will be exploring other titles by this writer. Enjoy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    Pretty good

    Rayne goes though some awkward things with her brother. It is a good book that ended adruptly. Very si-fy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Great reading!

    Great writing, i bought the second book today. Thanks for the very interesting and very vivid descriptions of a possible future life of our grandchilldren.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Great Start to a great series

    Great start to a great series of books. Good story line and great characters. Looking forward to the next book in this series and more from this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    Love this

    Exciting start to the Trilogy. Won't disappoint.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Really enjoyed it!

    This is a great book. It captured my interest from the very beginning. I gave it only 4 stars because there were a few plot twists that were obvious, you were just waiting for the main character to catch on.

    The book is well written and has a great plot. The pacing of the story is just right. This is the first in a series of books and if the are anything like this book, I don't mind paying for them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    """"!""

    LOVE TCSOUTHWELL'S BOOKS.NONE HAVE DISAPPOINTED.
    SLAVE EMPIRE PROPHECY IS GREAT ONCE YOU START YOU WONT PUT THE BOOK DOWN.BOOK II CRYSTAL SHIP IS FASINATING AND DRAWS YOU IN. BOOK III SHRIKE BRINGS IT HOME. HER STORIES ARE FASCINATING AND KEEP YOU FLIPPING THE PAGE OR SWIPING.YOU JUDGE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Enjoyable

    Found this an entertaining read. I am getting tired of everything being a triology. So yes this is a great read but be forewarned that the remaining books in the series are not free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Good book

    After reading this book, I wil buy yhe full seties.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Nook lover

    This was so good it was like watching movie! I will get my popcorn ready for the next book in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Very Good

    Very Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Excellent read

    Well written. Interesting characters...Lots of adventure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Great Series, this is the first of 3 total books.

    This story is set in the future, it is good science fiction. It addresses that we may have a new slavery and how our planet may be destroyed by the pollution we create. There are three books total, I really enjoyed all three.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2011

    really enjoyed it!

    Where is Book three?????????

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4