Customer Reviews for

Slave Empire: Prophecy

Average Rating 4
( 296 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(153)

4 Star

(79)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Awsome!

Im not usually into scifi books but after getting this one for free i couldnt put the rest of the series down! Definatly reccomend to everyone because there is enough of a romance story to keep it interesting!

posted by 6855437 on May 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good imagination and well written

I really did enjoy this book. It was well written and the author had a great imagination with the characters, aliens, and world building. It would slow down at times but even then it would still draw you along.

The only reason I did not give it more stars is that Now...
I really did enjoy this book. It was well written and the author had a great imagination with the characters, aliens, and world building. It would slow down at times but even then it would still draw you along.

The only reason I did not give it more stars is that Nowhere in the summary does the author even hint that it is just Book 1 of a series. To me that is sneaky business. I want to purchase Book 2, but I may not because of that practice.

It IS a great book though.

posted by RobertYelverton on October 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 153 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted May 6, 2011

    Awsome!

    Im not usually into scifi books but after getting this one for free i couldnt put the rest of the series down! Definatly reccomend to everyone because there is enough of a romance story to keep it interesting!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2011

    OMG Awsome!! Must read!!

    Got hooked on this one quick and now can't wait untill i can get all the others, this book was more then i expected and it was free! i recommend to anyone who likes sci-fi books!!!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2011

    A MUST-HAVE BOOK

    Personally, when i read the summary, i was skeptical. Now that ive finished the trilogy, im upset they didnt continue. It was amazing, download it now, best a books going to get. AND ITS FREE, SO THERES NOTHING TO LOSE

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    Very well done... if you like scifi OR fantasy you will love it!

    This is the first author whose work I purchased on my new Nook. I then bought the whole series. I enjoyed the characters in all the books, but this series was my favorite. This is an excellent author who has published quite a few free books, and the following books in each series are very reasonably priced.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent!

    I loved this book so much I bought the other 2 in the series. Engaging, well written, and easy to visualize.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Recluse

    *I swing kick Tom from my web*

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Tom

    Because i am trying to find a gf. Leapordo was beautif but she likes u.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Really good!

    After reading this book, I immediately bought the next books in the series, and couldn't put any of them down. The plot and character development played out very well over the course of the series. I was happy for the main characters in the end, but sad to see the series end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2011

    Great Read

    I really loved this book, the ones after it even better!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    Great read

    This was a major suprise. Fantastic read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2011

    Very good book!

    Very good book and the other two books are even better!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great!!

    This book was a little slow but worth slicking with it. In a few years it could be true.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2011

    I highly recommend everyone that likes science fiction to read this book!

    From the first page you wont want to put it down! The way she describes the aliens the scenery, just amazing & vivid! Thay should make this book into a movie!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    Great

    It was so good to read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    A MUST READ

    This is the second series that I read by this author...amazing. You will not be able to put the books down. Read this series and the others...you will not be disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    Very Good

    I really enjoyed this story. Engrossing story, engaging charaters. I was checking every other day for the release of the final installment.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2011

    Highly Recommended!

    Read this book, if you like some good ole fashion sci fi about aliens you love this book. You can't go wrong with the series, after the first few pages you'll be hooked.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2014

    Very Good

    This sci/fi fantasy is excellently written and wonderfully interesting. Great story line, look forward to reading more of this series. Thank you Author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2014

    Loved it!

    Great read, loved entire series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Amazing

    Ive read alot of syfi and paranormal books but this series by far is one of my most favorited, book one sucked me in even though this he second time reading it andwas unable to set down my nook till i finished the other two. T C Southwell is one of the best writers ive read from the emotions he evokes with the words he writes is so.... potentnt that its as your in the book expirienceing the story first hand. If your intrested in syfy i definatly recommend the Slave Empire tilogy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 153 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8