Customer Reviews for

Slave Empire: Prophecy

Average Rating 4
( 293 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(151)

4 Star

(79)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Awsome!

Im not usually into scifi books but after getting this one for free i couldnt put the rest of the series down! Definatly reccomend to everyone because there is enough of a romance story to keep it interesting!

posted by 6855437 on May 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good imagination and well written

I really did enjoy this book. It was well written and the author had a great imagination with the characters, aliens, and world building. It would slow down at times but even then it would still draw you along.

The only reason I did not give it more stars is that Now...
I really did enjoy this book. It was well written and the author had a great imagination with the characters, aliens, and world building. It would slow down at times but even then it would still draw you along.

The only reason I did not give it more stars is that Nowhere in the summary does the author even hint that it is just Book 1 of a series. To me that is sneaky business. I want to purchase Book 2, but I may not because of that practice.

It IS a great book though.

posted by RobertYelverton on October 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 293 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 15
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great!!

    This book was a little slow but worth slicking with it. In a few years it could be true.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2011

    I highly recommend everyone that likes science fiction to read this book!

    From the first page you wont want to put it down! The way she describes the aliens the scenery, just amazing & vivid! Thay should make this book into a movie!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    Great

    It was so good to read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    A MUST READ

    This is the second series that I read by this author...amazing. You will not be able to put the books down. Read this series and the others...you will not be disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    Very Good

    I really enjoyed this story. Engrossing story, engaging charaters. I was checking every other day for the release of the final installment.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2011

    Highly Recommended!

    Read this book, if you like some good ole fashion sci fi about aliens you love this book. You can't go wrong with the series, after the first few pages you'll be hooked.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Great reading!

    Great writing, i bought the second book today. Thanks for the very interesting and very vivid descriptions of a possible future life of our grandchilldren.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Great Start to a great series

    Great start to a great series of books. Good story line and great characters. Looking forward to the next book in this series and more from this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    Love this

    Exciting start to the Trilogy. Won't disappoint.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Amazing

    Ive read alot of syfi and paranormal books but this series by far is one of my most favorited, book one sucked me in even though this he second time reading it andwas unable to set down my nook till i finished the other two. T C Southwell is one of the best writers ive read from the emotions he evokes with the words he writes is so.... potentnt that its as your in the book expirienceing the story first hand. If your intrested in syfy i definatly recommend the Slave Empire tilogy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Zak

    Tpyou know you like it he takes his dic. Out then turns her over then stuckhis di.k in her vagi.a

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Really enjoyed it!

    This is a great book. It captured my interest from the very beginning. I gave it only 4 stars because there were a few plot twists that were obvious, you were just waiting for the main character to catch on.

    The book is well written and has a great plot. The pacing of the story is just right. This is the first in a series of books and if the are anything like this book, I don't mind paying for them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    I have yet to finish any of of her series, except this one, beca

    I have yet to finish any of of her series, except this one, because I stop buying the sequels and read another free "book 1". I do highly recommends any of her works. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    nice read is you like scifi,

    nice read is you like scifi,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Great read.

    I really enjoyed reading this book. So looking forward to reading the next two. This book is sci-fi fantasy with just a lil twist and has yor imagination just flowing away at a milje a minute.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Great book

    Loved reading this story...can't wait for the others in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    """"!""

    LOVE TCSOUTHWELL'S BOOKS.NONE HAVE DISAPPOINTED.
    SLAVE EMPIRE PROPHECY IS GREAT ONCE YOU START YOU WONT PUT THE BOOK DOWN.BOOK II CRYSTAL SHIP IS FASINATING AND DRAWS YOU IN. BOOK III SHRIKE BRINGS IT HOME. HER STORIES ARE FASCINATING AND KEEP YOU FLIPPING THE PAGE OR SWIPING.YOU JUDGE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    A serious bore

    No plot, just political agenda

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Recommend

    Very entertaining and cleverly written. I've just purchased the next two books that continue this story. Can't wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    review

    I loved this book/series I couldn't put it down until I finished it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 293 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 15