Customer Reviews for

Slave to Fashion: A Novel

Average Rating 2.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 13 of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 2, 2013

    If you like Sophie Kinsella and Katie Fforde, you will like this

    If you like Sophie Kinsella and Katie Fforde, you will like this book.  It is the story of a woman on top of her game.  She gets a bit arrogant, loses it all and then finds something better in the end.  A modern-day Cinderella story.  It is a fun easy read! Try it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Just started

    Thanks for the message I really appretateu

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Dont bother!!!

    I picked this book cause like the other reviewers I read the back and thought it sounded like a good light read. WRONG! It was boring the witty humor I just didnt get. I laughed at just a couple of parts. The main character I found to just be down right terrible. She creates the problems in her life and then complains about it like anyone should feel bad for her. It was more irritating then good. I just finished it cause I hate only half reading a book. But seriously save your self the time and pick out another book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2006

    not so good

    so im not the kind of person who usually reads books like this one, the cute funny book that is just a light read, but i liked the sound of it and i just had read some really in depth books. I regret wasting the money on this one...like there are funny parts to it and i was vaugly intrested sometimes, but overall it was easy to put down. Plus the plot lacked a lot and so did every person in the book. If u want a fashion read try soomething else.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2005

    Got to page #94 and couldn't read anymore

    I bought this book simply from reading the back cover, I thought this would be a great book to start the summer with. By page #94, I was so bored I simply could not read another page. Save yourself the time, simply read the back cover and you'll get more out of the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2004

    I dont like it

    I have heard that it was a good book. It even had a quote from a author that i enjoy very much on the cover of it. I have not finished the book. Butso far i think it is a horrible book and is soo slowly moving and does not have a plot to it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2002

    very amusing

    I liked "Slave To Fashion". I found it to be very amusing, funny and also cute. Katie's semi-shallowness is to me the best part of the book, but all in all it was a great book to read in my free time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2002

    I tried...

    I was so excited to read this book, considering myself a bit of a fashionista, and a fashion major. I tought I would be able to relate to Katie's character more. Although it was good timing, being that I am a frustrated job seeker. This book lacked the spark and luster I desire for my free time reading! Kudos to Ms. Campbell for being witty. In the end, I felt Katie should have done things a bit differently than it turned out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2002

    Loved it!

    This was great!!! It was hysterical. The book was a quick fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2002

    Very funny...

    I thought that this was a really funny book that actually had a pretty good message despite Katie being so snobby ALL the time. I think this is a must read beach book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 13 of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1